Member for
14 years
Not seeking WWOOFers at this time--please check back



Nanjyo-city (40min by car from Naha airport) (Okinawa Main Island)


  • Horse Stud
  • Sports Instructor
  • Outdoor Sports
  • Sightseeing Business
  • Mini Hotel or Pension
  • Camping Place

  • Keeping Horses in Open Pasture
  • A Farm for Tourism
  • Supporting Handicapped People
  • Picking Up Garbage
  • Steiner Method
  • Riding a Horse

About half organic

Not Applicable

We have an organic attitude of sorts, but we do not go out of our way to be organic or alternative, rather, we do what suits us at the time


Eco-friendly, recycle,compost,natural,manure

  • General diet including meat and fish
  • We cook various international meals

We do not drink much. If WWOOFers want to drink, they can bring their own drink but it has to be a little amount and of course it must not interfere with WWOOFing

No, nobody smokes

  • Near the sea
  • On a hill
  • Quiet place

Our home and our workplace are situated at the same place or very close to each other and so the atmosphere stated pertains to both our home and our workplace

Within 0.5 ha (50 a)

  • More Than Three Story House
  • Other


We are looking for woofers who can stay (at least) 2 weeks, preferably a month.






  • Horses
  • Goats


  • Dog
  • Cat

  • All Year Round

  • A Few Weeks to a Few Months
  • A Few Months
  • More Than a few Months
  • 6 Months to One Year
  • For Long Stay Only
  • The period will be determined depending on our workload
  • The first one week will be a trial period. If we feel that the WWOOFer is not suited to our place, the activities we do and the people we are, then we ask them to leave
  • If WWOOFers want to stay for a long period, after about a one week trial period, we decide if the WWOOFer is suited to our place and whether we will ask him or her to stay longer

One Only

Up to Five

It is not possible

  • We prefer male WWOOFers, if possible
  • Single WWOOFer
  • In their 20s
  • We prefer Japanese WWOOFers
  • We prefer WWOOFers who can speak Japanese
  • WWOOFers who have much physical strength
  • WWOOFers do not need much physical strength but they should be able to do light activities
  • WWOOFers who are interested in farming
  • WWOOFers who like nature
  • WWOOFers who are interested in environmental issues
  • WWOOFers who are interested in food
  • WWOOFers who can cook
  • WWOOFers who can cook meals by themselves at the Host
  • WWOOFers who can clean rooms
  • WWOOFers who like animals
  • WWOOFers who can understand and deal with handicapped people
  • WWOOFers who are interested in doing the same activities as our trainees and our staff
  • WWOOFers who can talk to people well and serve our customers and guests well
  • WWOOFers who can do carpentry
  • Active WWOOFers
  • Cheerful WWOOFers
  • WWOOFers who have a happy smile
  • Honest WWOOFers
  • Responsible WWOOFers
  • Independent WWOOFers
  • WWOOFers who can be cooperative
  • WWOOFers who can undertake activities without supervision
  • WWOOFers who are interested in producing quality outcomes
  • WWOOFers who have no dislikes about eating and food
  • WWOOFers who do not dislike insects
  • WWOOFers who can be fine with humid hot summer
  • WWOOFers who can drive manual cars
  • WWOOFers who have a will to learn the native language(s)
  • WWOOFers who are interested in this culture
  • Healthy WWOOFers
  • WWOOFers who do not have any animal allergies
  • WWOOFers who do not have dust allergy

  • Weeding
  • Gathering grass
  • Maintaining pasture
  • Managing vegetable / rice fields
  • Cultivation of farm land
  • Feeding livestock
  • Moving dung
  • General animal care
  • Maintaining forest in the mountains / bush
  • Cleaning
  • Collecting garbage
  • Cooking
  • Washing the dishes
  • Repairing houses
  • Painting
  • Helping farm / environmental experience courses
  • Helping outdoor sports activities
  • Supporting handicapped people
  • Other


horse-riding assistance

WWOOFers have to volunteer longer hours as the our workers or trainees do. However, we think WWOOFers can learn many things through undertaking activities at our place, and so we think it is equal and fair

  • In a house separate from the main house
  • In a tiny room

  • Normally WWOOFers cook food for themselves using ingredients we give
  • Other


restaurant nearby

Depends on the situation

Yes, at a designated location

  • No


If we do not have any language barriers, we have time to communicate with WWOOFers

  • Yes

  • Japanese
  • English



If you want to use internet, you can bring your own laptop, but wi-fi condition is not always good. Recently, many wwoofers bring their laptops, spending many hours communicating with their own friends. But we think it's better for them to look around where they are, and absorb more things from their surroundings, rather than being absorbed in the laptop. Don't waste your time!
Not seeking WWOOFers at this time--please check back