h8543

Member for
13 years

Chubu

Nagano

fujimi town

富士見町

  • Vegetable Farm
  • Rice Farm
  • General Farm (grow various kinds of plants)

  • Knowledge of General Farming
  • General Organic Farming
  • Non Agricultural Chemical Method of Farming
  • Sustainable Farming
  • Small Scale, Large Variety Farming
  • Rice Farming
  • Vegetable Farming
  • Kaki (Persimmon) Orchard
  • Living Self-Sufficiently
  • Tips About Running a Farm
  • Using Your Own Seeds
  • Forestry and the Use of Timber
  • Supporting Handicapped People
  • Food and Farming Education
  • Hand-Made Goods
  • Hand-Made Soaps and Creams
  • Slow Food
  • Making Jam
  • Producing Miso
  • Producing Soya Sauce
  • Making Japanese Pickles
  • Producing Processed Food
  • Making Soba noodles
  • Making Udon Noodles
  • How to Cook Generally
  • Food Care
  • Holistic Remedies
  • Shiatsu, Acupressure, and Massage
  • Yoga
  • Zen
  • Building Houses, Fixing Houses
  • Making Seasonable Ornaments
  • Riding a Mountain Bike
  • Walking to Enjoy Nature
  • Mountain Climbing
  • Walking in the Bush
  • Bird Watching
  • Hot Spring

100% organic

No

We are alternative people, and live an organic mentality

ごみの減量、テレビはほとんど見ない、暖房・お風呂は薪を使用など、できる範囲で実践しています。
また、調味料を手作りしたり、大工仕事をするなど、自給自足的な暮らしを目指しています。

It is practiced to the extent that it is possible to lose weight of garbage, and hardly watch TV, the heating and the bath use firewood. In addition, we aim at a self-sufficient life such as handmade seasoning or doing carpentry work.

  • We put great effort into how to cook and what to eat
  • Our own grown vegetables generally
  • We always cook homemade meals
  • We never eat pre-made foods from supermarkets and department stores
  • We never buy obento (lunch boxes) at convenience stores and supermarkets
  • We never eat fast food such as McDonald’s and KFC, etc.

When we have a party or an event, we might drink with WWOOFers but these occasions are not so often

No, nobody smokes

  • In a tiny village in a mountain area
  • Farming area
  • Near the mountains
  • Quiet place

Our home and our workplace are situated at the same place or very close to each other and so the atmosphere stated pertains to both our home and our workplace

Within 1ha (100 a)

  • Large House
  • Two Story House
  • Traditional farm house
  • Other

築約150年の古民家です

It is about 150 years old private house.

15度

25度

15度

5度

No

Yes

  • Cat

  • May
  • June
  • July
  • August
  • September
  • October
  • November

  • 4 to 7 Days
  • 8 to 10 Days
  • A Few Weeks
  • 3 to 4 Weeks
  • If WWOOFers want to stay for a long period, after about a one week trial period, we decide if the WWOOFer is suited to our place and whether we will ask him or her to stay longer

One Only

5 to 20

It is not possible

  • Any gender
  • Single WWOOFer
  • A wife & husband couple, or a couple
  • WWOOFers who are interested in farming
  • WWOOFers who like nature
  • WWOOFers who are interested in living in a rural area
  • WWOOFers who are interested in food
  • WWOOFers who do not dislike insects
  • WWOOFers who do not have any animal allergies

  • General farming
  • Weeding
  • Seeding
  • Planting seedlings in the ground
  • Harvesting
  • Reaping rice
  • Thinning out seedlings
  • Chopping wood
  • Carrying logs
  • Shipping goods
  • Supporting deliveries
  • Cooking
  • Washing the dishes
  • General housework
  • Making a bath using wood for fuel
  • Repairing houses
  • Computer related
  • Processing food

Usually 6 hours or less a day

  • In a room in the house where the Host family live
  • Using a Japanese futon
  • Other

基本的に個室を提供しますが、状況によっては相部屋をお願いすることもあります。

Basically, we offer a private room, but we may ask you to use a dormitory in some circumstances.

  • With the Host

We can cook for WWOOFers who can eat honey, Niboshi for Dashi but cannot eat meat, fish, eggs nor dairy products

Yes, at a designated location

  • Yes, but it is limited

Yes

At least one of our Host members has much time to communicate with WWOOFers

  • WWOOFers do not need to speak Japanese now but they have to have a will to learn Japanese

  • Japanese
  • English

八ヶ岳山麓、標高1000mの高原にある小さな農園です。
200アールの畑を家族と一緒にたがやし、無農薬・無化学肥料で、年間50種類以上の野菜、お米、雑穀を育てています。

有機野菜にこだわる理由は、何よりもまず、食べ物は安全であってほしい、毎日の食事がおいしく、楽しいものであってほしい。私たちも、子供たちも、そして地球も、ずっと健康であってほしい…そう思うからです。野菜の土を洗い流して、料理を作る…そんな日々の生活の中に、きっとほんとうの豊かさがあるのではないでしょうか。 

一緒に農作業してくださる方を募集しています。ともに学んでゆきたいです。

It is a small plantation in the foothills of Yatsugatake and 1000m altitude.

We grow over 50 kinds of vegetables, rice, and cereals with would grow and non-chemical fertilizers with our families. The reason why I insist on organic vegetables is that I want the food to be safe first and foremost, and the food is delicious and enjoyable every day. We, our children, and the Earth, we want to be healthy... Because I think so. Rinse the vegetables and cook the dishes... 

Surely there is a true abundance in such daily life. We are looking for people who will be working on the farm together. I want to learn together.
WE ARE IN URGENT NEED OF WWOOFers!
ここは、標高約1000メートルの八ヶ岳山麓、富士見高原です。私たちは1996年から無農薬でお米と約50種類の野菜を育てています。
自宅は築約150年の古民家です。2階をウーファーさんにとまっていただけるよう、自分たちで改装しました。夏は涼しくて快適です。うちの家族の一員として共に作業し、取れたての野菜料理をいただきましょう。食べ物の自給率は、調味料も含めてかなり高いです。

就農希望の方はご相談に乗れます。基本的に一度に1人のウーファーさんのみの受け入れですので、ゆっくりお話できます。

トマトの収穫などをしたいただきます。
1~2週間来ていただける方、募集しています。
This is the Mt. Yatsugatake, Fujimi Plateau, about 1000 meters in altitude.
Since 1996, we have grown rice and about 50 kinds of vegetables. The house is an old private house of about 150 years. We renovated the second floor so that we could stay with the Woofer's. Summer is cool and comfortable. We would like to work together as a member of our family and have a vegetable dish.

The self-sufficiency rate of food is quite high, including seasonings. If you are interested in farming, you can consult with us.
Basically, only one woofer at a time is acceptable, so I have a lot of time to talk to you.

Please message us in simple English.
We do want to invite a WWOOFer to our place for 1~2 weeks.