Member for
0 years
User ID
  • Pig Farm
  • Raising Cattle for Beef
  • Dairy Farming on Hillsides
  • Diversified Farming with Some Livestock (Rotating Livestock and Crops to Produce Sustainability)
  • Keeping Pigs in Open Pasture
  • Keeping Cows in Open Pasture
  • Composting Toilet
  • Forestry and the Use of Timber
  • Peace in the World
  • Anti-Nuclear Power
  • Hand-Made Houses
  • Log Houses
  • How to Cook Generally
  • Walking to Enjoy Nature
  • Walking in the Bush
70 to 90% organic
We have an organic attitude of sorts, but we do not go out of our way to be organic or alternative, rather, we do what suits us at the time
We live in a self-built log house in the forest.
We live close to animals (pets and livestock).
We wake up early in the morning, go to the pasture to work, take a lunch break, finish work around 5pm, and go to bed around 8pm. There is no TV.
Although we sometimes eat out and eat fast food, we try to avoid chemical foods as much as possible.
  • General diet including meat and fish
  • We cook various international meals
  • We usually cook homemade meals
  • We may eat pre-made foods from supermakets and department stores
When we have a party or an event, we might drink with WWOOFers but these occasions are not so often
No, nobody smokes
  • In the mountains
  • Very quiet
Our home and our workplace are situated at different places and the atmosphere stated pertains to our home
Within 5 ha
  • Small House
  • One Story House
  • Log House
  • Home-Made House
  • Pigs
  • Cattle for Meat
  • Dog
  • Cat
  • March
  • April
  • May
  • June
  • September
  • October
  • November
  • 4 to 7 Days
  • 3 to 4 Weeks
  • The period will be determined depending on our workload
  • If WWOOFers want to stay for a long period, after about a one week trial period, we decide if the WWOOFer is suited to our place and whether we will ask him or her to stay longer
Up to Two
5 to 20
Depends on the situation
  • Any gender
  • Any gender including LGBT, etc.
  • WWOOFers of any age
  • We welcome all nationalities
  • WWOOFers who are interested in environmental issues
  • WWOOFers who can cook
  • WWOOFers who can clean rooms
  • WWOOFers who like animals
  • WWOOFers who can do carpentry
  • WWOOFers who can get up early in the morning
  • WWOOFers who do not dislike insects
  • Gathering grass
  • Maintaining pasture
  • Carrying logs
  • Cultivation of farm land
  • Feeding livestock
  • General animal care
  • Maintaining forest in the mountains / bush
  • Cleaning
  • General housework
  • Making a bath using wood for fuel
  • Building houses
  • Repairing houses
We are trying to give WWOOFers 6 hours a day, however, it may increase or decrease depending on the activities we are doing
  • In a room in the house where the Host family live
  • In a house separate from the main house
  • Using a Japanese futon
  • One room for two WWOOFers
  • Usually with the Host
Ask us when contacting us
Yes, at a designated location
  • No
It depends on the activities we are doing at our place at the time, however, we usually have time to communicate with WWOOFers
  • No, WWOOFers do not need to speak Japanese if they speak English
  • Japanese
  • English
We want people who love animals to come. Because we run a pasture for pigs and cows.
The jobs we can provide are jobs in nature, such as caring for animals and maintaining pastures.
We live in the forest, so if you don't like nature, it's very difficult to participate as a wwoof.
We are planning to build a new log house, so those who can do carpentry are also welcome.
We are a small business run by two people, but we live a lively life with animals. I hope you enjoy it.
WWOOF Japan LLP (Limited Liability Partnership)

Our Mission - About WWOOF - Become a WWOOFer - Contact Us