h62562

Member for
0 years
Not seeking WWOOFers at this time--please check back
Hokkaido
Hokkaido
ha biei-cyo
User ID
62562
Host
Username
h62562
上川郡美瑛町
  • Grain Farm
  • Mini Hotel or Pension
  • Knowledge of General Farming
  • Making Soba (Buckwheat Noodles)
  • Walking to Enjoy Nature
Not applicable
We do not consider issues in terms of whether they are organic, alternative, etc.
外食はあまり利用しません。タバコは吸いません。
  • General diet including meat and fish
  • We cook mainly Japanese meals
  • Two big meals a day
  • We usually cook homemade meals
  • We may eat pre-made foods from supermakets and department stores
  • We may eat fast food such as McDonald’s and KFC, etc.
We do not drink much and there will not be an opportunity to drink, therefore do not bring any
No, nobody smokes
  • Farming area
  • Outside the town
  • On a hill
  • Quiet place
  • On a big street
  • WWOOFers can walk here from the nearest public transportation, station / bus stop
Our home and our workplace are situated at the same place or very close to each other and so the atmosphere stated pertains to both our home and our workplace
Within 10 ha
  • Large House
  • Two Story House
  • A house that we use both as our home and as a shop, or office, etc.
  • Typical farm house
  • Typical Residential Home
15
25
15
-15
No
No
  • July
  • A Few Weeks to a Few Months
  • The first 1 to 3 days will be a trial period. If we feel that the WWOOFer is not suited to our place, the activities we do and the people we are, then we ask them to leave
One Only
Up to Five
It is not possible
  • We prefer female WWOOFers, if possible
  • Single WWOOFer
  • In their 20s
  • In their 30s
  • In their 40s
  • In their 50s
  • We prefer Japanese WWOOFers
  • We prefer WWOOFers who can speak Japanese
  • WWOOFers who like nature
  • WWOOFers who are interested in living in a rural area
  • WWOOFers who can cook
  • WWOOFers who can cook meals by themselves at the Host
  • WWOOFers who like doing house chores, for example cooking, cleaning and washing
  • WWOOFers who can clean rooms
  • WWOOFers who can talk to people well and serve our customers and guests well
  • Active WWOOFers
  • Cheerful WWOOFers
  • Honest WWOOFers
  • Responsible WWOOFers
  • Independent WWOOFers
  • WWOOFers who have aspirations
  • WWOOFers who can be patient
  • WWOOFers who can be cooperative
  • WWOOFers who can undertake activities without supervision
  • WWOOFers who are interested in producing quality outcomes
  • WWOOFers who can get up early in the morning
  • WWOOFers who have no dislikes about eating and food
  • WWOOFers who do not dislike insects
  • WWOOFers who can be fine with humid hot summer
  • Healthy WWOOFers
  • WWOOFers who do not have any animal allergies
  • WWOOFers who do not have allergy to eggs
  • WWOOFers who do not have dust allergy
  • Weeding
  • Cleaning
  • Cooking
  • Washing the dishes
  • General housework
  • Meeting / engaging with guests & customers
  • General living and accommodation related activities
We are trying to give WWOOFers 6 hours a day, however, it may increase or decrease depending on the activities we are doing
  • In a room in the house where the Host family live
  • Using a bed
  • One room for one person
  • Usually with the Host
  • Normally WWOOFers cook food for themselves using ingredients we give
It is not possible
No
  • No
Yes
It depends on the activities we are doing at our place at the time, however, we usually have time to communicate with WWOOFers
  • Yes
  • Yes, to a certain degree
  • Japanese
私は地元の高校を卒業してから50年余り農業をしています。20年程前までは農産物直売所もやっていました。今は蕎麦の栽培だけです。1997年にペンションとカフェをOPENしました。(カフェは再オープンの準備中です。)現在は宿だけしています。場所は景色の良い丘の上にあります。ウーファーさんとの出会いを楽しむ場所として続けていけたらと思っています。ウーファーさんとはたくさん意見交換して、家族の様に仲良くなりたいです。お手伝いは簡単な作業と家事です。自然が豊かですので、虫の苦手な方や花粉症やアレルギーをお持ちの方は向いていません。自炊することが苦痛でない人が有難いです。
I have been farming for over 50 years since I graduated from a local high school. Until about 20 years ago, we also operated a direct sales store for agricultural products. Now I only grow soba. In 1997,we opened a small hotel and cafe. Currently, the business is run by only me & my wife. The location is on a hill with a nice view. Now that I'm in my 70's, the time will come for me to quit, but I hope to continue as a place where people can enjoy meeting wwoofers. I want to exchange a lot of opinions with wwoofer and get to know him like family. Help is with simple takes and housework. It is surrounded by abundant nature, so it is not suitable for people who are afraid of insects or have Hay Fever or allergies. We would like someone who can cook and clean without gloves. I'm grateful for people who don't find it painful to cook.
t
Not seeking WWOOFers at this time--please check back
2024年6月~8月までの受入れ予定です。
Reception period 
Jun2024~August2024
WWOOF Japan
WWOOF Japan LLP (Limited Liability Partnership)


Our Mission - About WWOOF - Become a WWOOFer - Contact Us