h62400

Member for
0 years
Chugoku
Shimane
okigun-Ama-cho
User ID
62400
Host
Username
h62400
隠岐郡海士町
  • Orchard
  • Vegetable Gardens
  • Non Agricultural Chemical Method of Farming
  • Vegetable Farming
  • Other Orchard
  • Living Self-Sufficiently
  • Tips About Running a Farm
  • Opportunities to Study Japanese
  • Tea Ceremony
  • Singing
  • Karaoke
  • Japanese Manga, Animation
  • Computers
  • Swimming in the Ocean (In Season)
  • Fishing
About half organic
No
We are a typical household
ファーストフード店やコンビニ店はそもそも存在しませんが、近所にはお店が2つあり、たばこは吸います。テレビは各部屋に設置してあり、自由に見てもらってかまいません。不定期で議員活動が入る場合がありますが、自炊できますので何なりと言ってもらえれば相談にのれます。トイレ、ふろは1つしかないのでシェアして使っていきましょう。休日にドライブに連れて行ったり、魚釣りに行くことなどは出来ます。たまに飲み会もありますが、来てくれる人々は大体20代の男女がきますので、年代が近いならコミュニケーション出来ます。
There are no fast food or convenience stores in the area. There are two local shops nearby. I smoke tobacco. Each room has a television, and you're welcome to watch it freely. My work as a town councilor in Ama-cho is sporadic, but I can cook, so feel free to ask for anything. We have only one bathroom and one bathtub, so we'll need to share them. On weekends, we can go for drives and fishing. Occasionally, we have drinking gatherings, and usually, people in their 20s, both men and women, attend. If you're in a similar age group, you can socialize with them.
  • We have lots of meat and fish
  • We cook various international meals
  • We usually cook homemade meals
  • We may eat pre-made foods from supermakets and department stores
We drink and if WWOOFers like drinking, we may have opportunities to drink sometimes
Yes
  • Rural area
  • Outside the town
  • Near the sea
  • Quiet place
  • On a small street
Our home and our workplace are situated at different places and the atmosphere stated pertains to our home
Within 5 ha
  • Typical Japanese Size
  • Two Story House
  • Typical farm house
  • Typical Residential Home
約10度から15度の間で変動する
約20度から30度の間で変動する
約15度から25度の間で変動する
約5度から10度の間で変動する
No
No
  • Almost All Year Round
  • Both Short Period and Long Period Welcome
  • The period will be determined depending on our workload
  • The first 1 to 3 days will be a trial period. If we feel that the WWOOFer is not suited to our place, the activities we do and the people we are, then we ask them to leave
  • If WWOOFers want to stay for a long period, after about a one week trial period, we decide if the WWOOFer is suited to our place and whether we will ask him or her to stay longer
Up to Two
5 to 20
  • 2 friend WWOOFers of the same gender
  • 2 friend WWOOFers of different gender
  • A group of friends WWOOFing together
It is possible
  • Any gender
  • Not single WWOOFer
  • WWOOFers with their child(ren)
  • In their 20s
  • In their 30s
  • In their 40s
  • We prefer Japanese WWOOFers
  • We prefer WWOOFers who can speak Japanese
  • We welcome all nationalities
  • WWOOFers who want to learn farming skills
  • WWOOFers who are interested in farming
  • WWOOFers who like nature
  • WWOOFers who are interested in living in a rural area
  • WWOOFers who are interested in food
  • WWOOFers who can cook
  • WWOOFers who can cook meals by themselves at the Host
  • Active WWOOFers
  • Cheerful WWOOFers
  • WWOOFers who like talking to people
  • Funny WWOOFers
  • WWOOFers who have a happy smile
  • Honest WWOOFers
  • WWOOFers who can undertake activities without supervision
  • WWOOFers who are interested in producing quality outcomes
  • WWOOFers who do not dislike insects
  • WWOOFers who can be fine with humid hot summer
  • WWOOFers who can drive manual & automatic cars
  • Healthy WWOOFers
  • WWOOFers who do not have any animal allergies
  • WWOOFers who do not have allergy to eggs
  • WWOOFers who do not have dust allergy
  • WWOOFers who have done WWOOFing before at different places
  • General farming
  • Weeding
  • Seeding
  • Harvesting
  • Cultivation of farm land
  • Shipping goods
  • Packing
  • Supporting deliveries
  • Cooking
  • Washing the dishes
  • Computer related
  • Meeting / engaging with guests & customers
  • Pruning trees
  • Other
畳屋さんに手伝いに行くことがあり、一緒に畳運搬を手伝ってくれる方。
I sometimes help out a tatami mat craftsman, and I'm looking for someone to assist with transporting tatami mats together
We are trying to give WWOOFers 6 hours a day, however, it may increase or decrease depending on the activities we are doing
  • In a room in the house where the Host family live
  • In a traditional Japanese Tatami mat room
  • Using a Japanese futon
  • One room for two WWOOFers
  • With the Host
  • Usually with the Host
Depends on the situation
Yes
  • No
Yes
If we do not have any language barriers, we have time to communicate with WWOOFers
  • Yes, to a certain degree
  • WWOOFers do not need to speak Japanese now but they have to have a will to learn Japanese
  • Japanese
  • English
みかん栽培における技術を教えることが出来ます。長期間であれば野菜作りにも一緒に挑戦出来たらと思っています。なお、場所が離島であるため、最終交通手段がフェリーで船酔いも心配され、何かと不便を感じるかもしれませんが、周囲の人々はすごくいい人ばかりなので、くつろげると思いますよ。
We can teach you techniques for cultivating mandarin oranges. I hope we can try growing vegetables together for a long time. Furthermore, since it is located on a remote island, the final means of transportation is a ferry, so you may be worried about getting seasick and may feel some inconvenience, but the people around you are very nice people, so I think you will feel at home.
WE ARE ACCEPTING WWOOFers
みかん収穫が終了しました。今年1年は様々な国々の方々と生活を共にしながら野菜作りやみかん農園管理をしていく予定でいます。離島での生活を楽しんでみませんか??適宜Wwooferを募集中、お問合せをお待ちいたしております!!
The mandarin orange harvest has ended. This year, I plan to grow vegetables and manage a mandarin orange farm while living with people from various countries. Would you like to enjoy life on a remote island? ? We are currently recruiting Wwoofers and look forward to hearing from you! !
WWOOF Japan
WWOOF Japan LLP (Limited Liability Partnership)


Our Mission - About WWOOF - Become a WWOOFer - Contact Us