h61882

Member for
0 years
Kyushu/Okinawa
Kumamoto
牛深町
User ID
61882
Host
Username
h61882
天草市
  • Raising Cattle for Beef
  • Farm Inn, Backpackers Lodge, Etc.
  • Farm Foods Processing Place
  • General Organic Farming
  • Natural Farming
  • Keeping Cows in Open Pasture
  • Tips About Running a Farm
  • Producing Processed Food
  • Fishing
100% organic
No
We have an organic attitude of sorts, but we do not go out of our way to be organic or alternative, rather, we do what suits us at the time
・自然な暮らし、オーガニックを意識したゆったりとした生活を行っております。
 周囲には自然が多く、周りの恵みを生かした生活です。
・時折、地域の保育所等で料理教室を実施しております。
・タバコは吸いません。
We live a natural, organic, and relaxed lifestyle.
We are surrounded by a lot of nature, and we make the most of the blessings around us.
We occasionally hold cooking classes at local nursery schools and other places.
We do not smoke.
  • We have lots of fish
  • We cook mainly Japanese meals
  • We usually cook homemade meals
  • We never eat pre-made foods from supermarkets and department stores
  • We may buy obento (lunch boxes) at convenience stores and supermarkets
  • We may eat fast food such as McDonald’s and KFC, etc.
We do not drink at all. However if WWOOFers want to drink, they can bring their own drink but it has to be a little amount and of course it must not interfere with WWOOFing
No, nobody smokes
  • Near the sea
  • Near the mountains
  • Quiet place
  • On a big street
  • On a small street
Our home and our workplace are situated at the same place or very close to each other and so the atmosphere stated pertains to both our home and our workplace
Within 5 ha
  • Typical Japanese Size
  • One Story House
20度
30度。
20度
10度。
Yes
  • Dairy Cows
Yes
  • Dog
  • Not seeking WWOOFers now
  • 4 to 7 Days
  • 8 to 10 Days
  • A Few Weeks
  • 3 to 4 Weeks
  • The period will be determined depending on our workload
Up to Three
20 to 50
  • 2 friend WWOOFers of the same gender
  • 2 friend WWOOFers of different gender
  • A group of friends WWOOFing together
  • A couple who are WWOOFing together
  • A wife and husband couple
  • A wife and husband and their child(ren)
  • A mother or a father and their child(ren)
  • Siblings WWOOFing together
Depends on the situation
  • Any gender
  • We prefer male WWOOFers, if possible
  • We prefer WWOOFers who can speak Japanese
  • WWOOFers with absolutely no farming experience are welcome
  • WWOOFers who are planning to be a farmer
  • WWOOFers who want to learn farming skills
  • WWOOFers who want to try organic farming
  • WWOOFers who are interested in farming
  • WWOOFers who like nature
  • WWOOFers who are interested in environmental issues
  • WWOOFers who are interested in living in a rural area
  • WWOOFers who are interested in food
  • WWOOFers who can cook
  • WWOOFers who can cook meals by themselves at the Host
  • WWOOFers who like doing house chores, for example cooking, cleaning and washing
  • WWOOFers who can clean rooms
  • WWOOFers who like animals
  • WWOOFers who can do carpentry
  • WWOOFers who can be cooperative
  • WWOOFers who can undertake activities without supervision
  • WWOOFers who can get up early in the morning
  • WWOOFers who do not dislike insects
  • WWOOFers who do not have any animal allergies
  • WWOOFers who do not have allergy to eggs
  • WWOOFers who do not have dust allergy
  • General farming
  • Chopping wood
  • Carrying logs
  • Cultivation of farm land
  • Feeding livestock
  • Moving dung
  • General animal care
  • Cooking
  • Washing the dishes
  • General housework
  • Taking dogs for a walk
  • General living and accommodation related activities
Usually 6 hours or less a day
  • In a room in the house where the Host family live
  • In a house separate from the main house
  • Usually with the Host
  • With other WWOOFers, trainees, etc.
  • Normally WWOOFers cook food for themselves using ingredients we give
  • Normally WWOOFers cook breakfast and dinner for themselves using ingredients we give them. We have lunch together
  • Normally WWOOFers fix breakfast for themselves using ingredients we give them. We have lunch and dinner together
Depends on the situation
Yes, at a designated location
  • Yes, after volunteering time
Yes
It depends on the activities we are doing at our place at the time, however, we usually have time to communicate with WWOOFers
  • Yes, to a certain degree
  • Japanese
始めまして。私は「海ならでは! 天草オーガニック体験民宿&牧場」を営んでおります田邉と申します。
「ジャージー牛を飼いたい!」その思いから60歳を過ぎて民宿を始めました。ここは全ての命が循環するオーガニックな発酵空間です。牛たちが排出した物を自然・土作りに活かし、科学肥料を与えずに育てた野菜や肉と、海からの恵みである旬な海産物を使った民宿を経営しております。
しかしながら、我々が住むこの天草は田舎であり、過疎化が目立つ地域でもあります。
そこでこの度、是非皆様に天草の素晴らしさを知って頂きたい、そして皆様に広めたい!という希望のもと、WWOOFに加入する事を決めました!
WWOOF を通じて、色々な方に天草を知って頂きたく思います。2023年11月現在、始めての登録でありまだホストなど受け入れた事はございませんが、目の前は綺麗な海で自然に囲まれており、きっと気に入られると思います。(スーパーやコンビニなども車で5~10分程度の所にあります)
食事は、地元の食材を作り、郷土料理を提供しています。
興味のある方は是非、後連絡下さい! お待ちしております!
Nice to meet you. My name is Tanabe, and I run "Amakusa Organic Experience Guest House & Farm! My name is Tanabe and I run "Amakusa Organic Experience Guest House & Farm.
I want to raise Jersey cows! With this desire, I started the guest house after I turned 60 years old. This is an organic fermentation space where all life is circulating. We run a guest house with vegetables and meat grown without scientific fertilizers and seasonal marine products that are the bounty of the sea, utilizing what the cows have discharged for nature and soil cultivation.
However, Amakusa, where we live, is a rural area, and depopulation is conspicuous.
We would like to spread the word and let everyone know how wonderful Amakusa is! We have decided to join WWOOF in the hope of spreading the word about the wonderful Amakusa!
As of November 2023, we are the first registered WWOOF member and have not hosted anyone yet, but we are sure you will love the beautiful ocean and natural surroundings right in front of us. (Supermarkets and convenience stores are only a 5-10 minute drive away.)
Meals are made from local ingredients and served with local cuisine.
If you are interested, please contact us later! We look forward to hearing from you!
WE ARE ACCEPTING WWOOFers
※申し訳ありません。日本人のみの募集です。
始めまして。私は「海ならでは! 天草オーガニック体験民宿&牧場」を営んでおります田邉と申します。(興味のある方は「天草 民宿一二海」で検索してみて下さい。http://hifumi.amakusa-web.jp/MyHp/Pub/)
「ジャージー牛を飼いたい!」その思いから60歳を過ぎて民宿を始めました。ここは全ての命が循環するオーガニックな発酵空間です。牛たちが排出した物を自然・土作りに活かし、科学肥料を与えずに育てた野菜や肉と、海からの恵みである旬な海産物を使った民宿を経営しております。
しかしながら、我々が住むこの天草は田舎であり、過疎化が目立つ地域でもあります。
そこでこの度、是非皆様に天草の素晴らしさを知って頂きたい、そして皆様に広めたい!という希望のもと、WWOOFに加入する事を決めました!
WWOOF を通じて、色々な方に天草を知って頂きたく思います。2023年11月現在、始めての登録でありまだホストなど受け入れた事はございませんが、目の前は綺麗な海で自然に囲まれており、きっと気に入られると思います。(スーパーやコンビニなども車で5~10分程度の所にあります)
興味のある方は是非、後連絡下さい! お待ちしております!
Sorry! we are looking for Japanese people only.
Because I am an elderly woman who cannot speak English and lives alone.
WWOOF Japan
WWOOF Japan LLP (Limited Liability Partnership)


Our Mission - About WWOOF - Become a WWOOFer - Contact Us