h61828

Member for
0 years
Kanto
Kanagawa
Ashigara-Kami-gun, Yamakita-machi, Kishi
User ID
61828
Host
Username
h61828
足柄上郡山北町岸
  • Vegetable Farm
  • Knowledge of General Farming
  • Non Agricultural Chemical Method of Farming
  • Non Chemical Fertilizer Method of Growing Foods
  • Vegetable Farming
  • Citrus Orchard
  • Peace in the World
  • International Support
  • Opportunities to Study Japanese
  • Opportunities to Study Languages Other Than Japanese and English
  • Making Jam
  • How to Cook Generally
  • Making Pottery
  • Flower Arrangement
  • Japanese Calligraphy
  • Playing Music with Local People
  • Walking to Enjoy Nature
  • Mountain Climbing
  • Walking in the Bush
  • Bird Watching
  • Fishing
  • Hot Spring
  • General Japanese Family
  • Traditional Japanese Family
100% organic
No
We have an organic attitude of sorts, but we do not go out of our way to be organic or alternative, rather, we do what suits us at the time
食器は紙で拭いてからなるべく洗剤を付けずに洗う。生ごみはコンポストに。お茶殻やコーヒー粉、ゆで水やコメのとぎ汁、油はシンクに捨てずに庭にまく。
ファーストフード店には行かない、ごみはなるべく出さない、ボランティア活動をしている、日々いろいろと勉強している、タバコは吸わない、利用できるものは長く使用している、物をリサイクルしている
Before washing dishes, we wipe oil by paper and wash without chemical product as far as possible. Put food waste into compost. Pour in the garden tea leaves, coffee grounds, waste water and oil waste in order not to pollute drain. we do our best to minimize the garbage we produce, we do not eat at fast food restaurants, we volunteer a lot, we do not smoke, we recycle as much as possible
  • General diet including meat and fish
  • We cook various international meals
  • We sometimes cook Asian types of food
  • We sometimes cook Western types of food
  • Our own grown vegetables generally
  • We usually cook homemade meals
  • We may eat pre-made foods from supermakets and department stores
  • We never eat fast food such as McDonald’s and KFC, etc.
We do not drink much. If WWOOFers want to drink, they can bring their own drink but it has to be a little amount and of course it must not interfere with WWOOFing
No, nobody smokes
  • In a tiny village in a mountain area
  • Farming area
  • Near the mountains
  • Near a river
  • Very quiet
  • WWOOFers can walk here from the nearest public transportation, station / bus stop
Our home and our workplace are situated at the same place or very close to each other and so the atmosphere stated pertains to both our home and our workplace
  • Large House
  • Two Story House
  • Typical Residential Home
25度
33度
25度
12度
No
Yes
  • Cat
  • All Year Round
  • Both Short Period and Long Period Welcome
Up to Ten
20 to 50
  • 2 friend WWOOFers of the same gender
  • 2 friend WWOOFers of different gender
  • A group of friends WWOOFing together
  • A couple who are WWOOFing together
  • A wife and husband couple
  • A wife and husband and their child(ren)
  • A mother or a father and their child(ren)
  • Siblings WWOOFing together
They are very welcome
  • No conditions. If we do not have other WWOOFers or other WWOOFer reservations, we welcome all WWOOFers
  • Any gender
  • Any gender including LGBT, etc.
  • WWOOFers of any age
  • WWOOFers with absolutely no farming experience are welcome
  • WWOOFers who like nature
  • WWOOFers who are interested in environmental issues
  • WWOOFers who are interested in living in a rural area
  • WWOOFers who are interested in food
  • Honest WWOOFers
  • Responsible WWOOFers
  • WWOOFers who do not dislike insects
  • Healthy WWOOFers
  • WWOOFers who do not have any animal allergies
  • WWOOFers who do not have dust allergy
  • General farming
  • Weeding
  • Harvesting
  • Washing the dishes
  • Making flower gardens
  • Pruning trees
Usually 6 hours or less a day
  • In a room in the house where the Host family live
  • Using a Japanese futon
  • One room for one person
  • One room for two WWOOFers
  • One big room for several WWOOFers
  • With the Host
We can cook for even Vegans
Yes, at a designated location
  • Yes, but it is limited
Yes
At least one of our Host members has much time to communicate with WWOOFers
  • No
  • Japanese
  • English
  • Spanish
  • Italian
  • French
  • Arabic
  • Thai
景色のいい田舎で一人暮らしです。滝や川、渓谷、山、桜の名所、山城跡に徒歩で行けます。自然散策が好きな人向きのところです。縄文から昭和までの生活跡が色濃く残る地域です。自家用の野菜作り、果樹栽培の手伝いで、1日2,3時間ですので、自由時間がたくさんあります。よく知り合いの日本人やフランス人などの外国人が一人または大勢で泊まりに来て田舎生活を楽しんでいます。2階の2部屋(畳敷き、布団使用)(トイレ洗面所付き)に一人でもグループでも泊まれます。期間は問いません。パリで暮らす息子が年2回帰国します。ユニセフなど国連で22年間、様々な国で勤務してきましたので、そのような経験に興味をもたれるwwooferを希望します。
I live alone at the beautiful countryside on the foot of Mt. Fuji and Hamone. You can walk to waterfall, river, gorge, famous cherry blossom place and ruins of ancient fortress. You can find a lot of traces of people form the 3rd to 20th centuries in this region. The work requires only 2,3 hours per day, mainly to help vegetable cultivation for own consumption, so you have plenty of free time. I sometimes receive my friends of various nationalities such as Japanese, French, Belgium etc, alone or in a group, who enjoy a country life in my house. Two rooms with tatami and futon, toilet and waterbassin are available upstairs for use alone or in a group, for any duration. My son living in Paris returns home twice a year.
I have been working with UN for 22 year in various countries. I would like to receive wwoofers interested in sharing these experiences.
WE ARE ACCEPTING WWOOFers
富士山、箱根の麓で緑いっぱいですから、自然散策が好きな人向けです。滝、川、渓谷、桜の名所、山城跡に徒歩で行けます。個人消費の野菜作りですから、自由時間がたくさんあります。年齢、人数、期間は問いません。2階2部屋(畳敷き、トイレ洗面所付き)を一人でもグループでも自由に使えます。20年以上国連勤務でアフリカなどいろいろな国で暮らしたので、そんな話に興味のある方がいらっしゃって下さい。息子はフランス在住です。
Situated on the foot of Mt.Fuji and Hakone, the surrounding is full of green. My home is for nature lovers. You can walk to waterfall, river, gorge, famous cherry blossom place and ruins of ancient fortress. The work required is to help vegetable cultivation for home consumption, so you have plenty of free time. There are no restriction of age, number nor duration. You can use 2 rooms upstairs (tatami and futon, with toilet and washbasin) solely or in a group. As I have been in many countries for more than 20 years as a UN officer, I would like to receive wwoofers interested in this kind of conversation. My son stays in Paris and returns back twice a year.
WWOOF Japan
WWOOF Japan LLP (Limited Liability Partnership)


Our Mission - About WWOOF - Become a WWOOFer - Contact Us