h59190

Member for
1 years
Chubu
Gifu
4671-15 Hirugano, Takasu-cho, Gujo-shi
User ID
59190
Host
Username
h59190
郡上市高鷲町ひるがの4671-15
  • General Farm (grow various kinds of plants)
  • Horse Stud
  • Sightseeing Business
  • Mini Hotel or Pension
  • Camping Place
  • Restaurant
  • Keeping Cows in Open Pasture
  • Keeping Horses in Open Pasture
  • A Farm for Tourism
  • Peace in the World
  • International Support
  • Opportunities to Study Japanese
  • Opportunities to Study Languages Other Than Japanese and English
  • Picking Up Garbage
  • Camping
  • Skiing
  • Traditional Japanese Garden Design
  • Hot Spring
  • Riding a Horse
  • General Japanese Family
One part of our work is organic
We are a typical household
ゴミ拾いや子どもたちに無料乗馬体験したりしております。まだ使える物はなるべくリサイクルして使っています。
We are picking up garbage and free horseback riding experience for children. We recycle as much as possible that is still usable.
  • We have lots of meat
  • We cook various international meals
  • We may eat pre-made foods from supermakets and department stores
  • We may buy obento (lunch boxes) at convenience stores and supermarkets
  • We may eat fast food such as McDonald’s and KFC, etc.
When we have a party or an event, we might drink with WWOOFers but these occasions are not so often
Yes, at designated location
  • Rural area
  • In the mountains
  • Outside the town
  • Near a river
  • Quiet place
  • On a big street
  • WWOOFers can walk here from the nearest public transportation, station / bus stop
Our home and our workplace are situated at different places and the atmosphere stated pertains to our workplace
Within 100 ha
  • Large House
  • One Story House
  • Two Story House
  • A house that we use both as our home and as a shop, or office, etc.
15度
35度
17度
-5
Yes
  • Chickens for Eggs
  • Dairy Cows
  • Horses
  • Goats
  • Sheep
Yes
  • Dog
  • Other Pets
うさぎ
Rabbit
  • January
  • February
  • March
  • April
  • May
  • August
  • September
  • October
  • November
  • 4 to 7 Days
  • Both Short Period and Long Period Welcome
  • The period will be determined depending on our workload
Up to Three
5 to 20
  • A wife and husband couple
  • A wife and husband and their child(ren)
  • A mother or a father and their child(ren)
They are very welcome
  • No conditions. If we do not have other WWOOFers or other WWOOFer reservations, we welcome all WWOOFers
  • Any gender
  • A wife & husband couple, or a couple
  • WWOOFers with their child(ren)
  • In their 30s
  • In their 40s
  • In their 50s
  • We prefer non Japanese WWOOFers
  • We welcome all nationalities
  • WWOOFers who have much physical strength
  • WWOOFers with absolutely no farming experience are welcome
  • WWOOFers who like nature
  • WWOOFers who are interested in living in a rural area
  • WWOOFers who can clean rooms
  • WWOOFers who can look after children
  • WWOOFers who like animals
  • WWOOFers who are interested in doing the same activities as our trainees and our staff
  • WWOOFers who can talk to people well and serve our customers and guests well
  • WWOOFers who can do carpentry
  • Active WWOOFers
  • Cheerful WWOOFers
  • WWOOFers who like talking to people
  • Funny WWOOFers
  • Honest WWOOFers
  • Responsible WWOOFers
  • WWOOFers who can undertake activities without supervision
  • WWOOFers who have no dislikes about eating and food
  • WWOOFers who do not dislike insects
  • WWOOFers who can be fine with humid hot summer
  • WWOOFers who can drive manual & automatic cars
  • WWOOFers who do not have any animal allergies
  • General farming
  • Weeding
  • Gathering grass
  • Seeding
  • Planting seedlings in the ground
  • Harvesting
  • Producing fodder
  • Maintaining pasture
  • Managing vegetable / rice fields
  • Chopping wood
  • Feeding livestock
  • Moving dung
  • General animal care
  • Cleaning
  • Collecting garbage
  • Supporting environmental activities
  • Supporting camping grounds
  • Cooking
  • Washing the dishes
  • General housework
  • Looking after children
  • Helping children study
  • Maintaining tools & equipment
  • Repairing houses
  • Taking dogs for a walk
  • Washing
  • General living and accommodation related activities
  • Shoveling snow
We are trying to give WWOOFers 6 hours a day, however, it may increase or decrease depending on the activities we are doing
  • In a room in the house where the Host family live
  • In a house separate from the main house
  • In a room in an office / a shop
  • In a traditional Japanese Tatami mat room
  • Using a Japanese futon
  • Using a bed
  • One room for two WWOOFers
  • One big room for several WWOOFers
  • Usually with the Host
  • With other WWOOFers, trainees, etc.
  • Normally WWOOFers cook food for themselves using ingredients we give
  • Normally WWOOFers fix breakfast for themselves using ingredients we give them. We have lunch and dinner together
We give ingredients and WWOOFers cook meals themselves, so they can cook anything they like usually
Yes, at a designated location
  • Yes, after volunteering time
Yes
It depends on the activities we are doing at our place at the time, however, we usually have time to communicate with WWOOFers
  • Yes, to a certain degree
  • Japanese
  • Mandarin Chinese
  • Taiwanese
  • Other
モンゴル語
Mongolian
私たちは自然と共に生きることに努力しながら、生活しております。また、人との交流を大事にし、縁を大事にし家族同様に接する事に心掛けております。
本社は造園業で会社は名古屋市守山区、自宅は春日井市にあり、瀬戸市に乗馬クラブも経営しております。娘が小学生になったため、平日はひるがの高原以外の自宅近くや乗馬クラブに行って作業します。
7月は娘を連れて言語学習の為、モンゴル行きますので、受け入れない状況です。
We strive to live in harmony with nature. In addition, I value interaction with people, value relationships, and try to treat them like family.
Our head office is in the landscaping business, and our company is located in Moriyama Ward, Nagoya City. Now that my daughter is in elementary school, I work on weekdays outside of Hirugano Kogen near my home or at a horse riding club.
In July, I will go to Mongolia with my girlfriend's daughter to study language, so I can't accept her.
WE ARE ACCEPTING WWOOFers
9月の三連休期間限定募集中
大工さん、DIYできる方随時募集しております。
WWOOF Japan
WWOOF Japan LLP (Limited Liability Partnership)


Our Mission - About WWOOF - Become a WWOOFer - Contact Us