h58092

Member for
1 years
Not seeking WWOOFers at this time--please check back
Chugoku
Hiroshima
Toyota Gun Osakikamijima
User ID
58092
Host
Username
h58092
豊田郡大崎上島町
  • Apiary
  • Vegetable Gardens
  • Center for the Environment
  • Other
家づくり、薪生活、パーマカルチャーガーデン(計画中)
selfbuild,wood stove,permaculture gerden
  • Non Agricultural Chemical Method of Farming
  • Natural Farming
  • Permaculture
  • Sustainable Farming
  • Companion Plants
  • Small Scale, Large Variety Farming
  • Vegetable Farming
  • Other Orchard
  • Herb Growing
  • Producing Honey
  • Living Self-Sufficiently
  • Using Your Own Seeds
  • Solar Power
  • Using no Electrical Appliances
  • Composting Toilet
  • Forestry and the Use of Timber
  • Peace in the World
  • Environmental Education
  • Picking Up Garbage
  • Outdoor Skills
  • Hand-Made Houses
  • Hand-Made Goods
  • Vegan Food
  • Baking Bread Using Natural Yeast
  • Homeopathy
  • Walking to Enjoy Nature
  • Swimming in the Ocean (In Season)
  • Mountain Climbing
  • Walking in the Bush
100% organic
Not Applicable
We have an organic attitude of sorts, but we do not go out of our way to be organic or alternative, rather, we do what suits us at the time
あるものを利用し暮らすことを意識している、できるだけ身近なものを使用し生活、長く使えるものを大事に使う、必要最低限のもので生活、テレビは見ない
  • General diet including meat and fish
  • We cook various international meals
  • We always cook homemade meals
When we have a party or an event, we might drink with WWOOFers but these occasions are not so often
No, nobody smokes
  • Near the sea
  • Near the mountains
  • Quiet place
  • On a small street
  • WWOOFers can walk here from the nearest public transportation, station / bus stop
Our home and our workplace are situated at the same place or very close to each other and so the atmosphere stated pertains to both our home and our workplace
Within 660 square meters
  • Small House
  • A house that we use both as our home and as a shop, or office, etc.
  • Home-Made House
15~20度
25〜30度
15〜25度
0〜15度
Yes
Yes
  • Other Pets
うさぎ
a rabbit
  • Almost All Year Round
  • The period will be determined depending on our workload
One Only
5 to 20
It is not possible
  • Any gender
  • Any gender including LGBT, etc.
  • Single WWOOFer
  • WWOOFers of any age
  • We welcome all nationalities
  • WWOOFers who have much physical strength
  • WWOOFers with absolutely no farming experience are welcome
  • WWOOFers who like nature
  • WWOOFers who are interested in environmental issues
  • WWOOFers who are interested in living in a rural area
  • WWOOFers who can cook
  • WWOOFers who can cook meals by themselves at the Host
  • WWOOFers who can clean rooms
  • WWOOFers who can look after children
  • WWOOFers who like animals
  • WWOOFers who can do carpentry
  • WWOOFers who can use computers
  • Active WWOOFers
  • Cheerful WWOOFers
  • Funny WWOOFers
  • WWOOFers who have a happy smile
  • Honest WWOOFers
  • Responsible WWOOFers
  • Independent WWOOFers
  • WWOOFers who have aspirations
  • WWOOFers who can undertake activities without supervision
  • WWOOFers who are interested in producing quality outcomes
  • WWOOFers who can learn things with the Host together
  • WWOOFers who can get up early in the morning
  • WWOOFers who do not dislike insects
  • WWOOFers who can be fine with humid hot summer
  • WWOOFers who can drive manual & automatic cars
  • WWOOFers who have a will to learn the native language(s)
  • WWOOFers who are interested in this culture
  • WWOOFers who like a life not using electricity
  • Healthy WWOOFers
  • WWOOFers who do not have any animal allergies
  • WWOOFers who do not have allergy to eggs
  • WWOOFers who do not have dust allergy
  • General farming
  • Weeding
  • Gathering grass
  • Seeding
  • Planting seedlings in the ground
  • Harvesting
  • Sifting soil
  • Sprinkling chicken droppings
  • Watering
  • Threshing
  • Thinning out seedlings
  • Thinning out flowers / small fruits
  • Chopping wood
  • Carrying logs
  • Cultivation of farm land
  • Feeding livestock
  • Moving dung
  • General animal care
  • Maintaining forest in the mountains / bush
  • Cleaning
  • Collecting garbage
  • Supporting environmental activities
  • Cooking
  • Washing the dishes
  • General housework
  • Looking after children
  • Making flower gardens
  • Making a bath using wood for fuel
  • Maintaining tools & equipment
  • Building houses
  • Making bread
We are trying to give WWOOFers 6 hours a day, however, it may increase or decrease depending on the activities we are doing
  • In a room in the house where the Host family live
  • In a tent or a teepee
  • Using a bed
  • In a tiny room
  • Usually with the Host
We can cook for even Vegans
Yes, at a designated location
  • Yes, after volunteering time
Yes
If we do not have any language barriers, we have time to communicate with WWOOFers
  • Yes, to a certain degree
  • No
  • Japanese
  • English
  • French
私たちは持続可能な生活を目指し、日々実践を積み重ねています。
自分たちの生活を追求しながらも、様々な人の意見を聞き入れ、取り入れています。
自分たちにとってより良い方法にたどり着けるようにと考えています。
庭作りは計画中であり、意見を出し合いながら作りあげることができたら、と思っています。自身の信念を持った方との交流を求めます。
島暮らしをしてみたい方、自然の恵みを感じたい方には、我が家の環境はぴったりだと考えます。縁側で海を見ながらゆっくり過ごしていただくのも、私たちにとっては喜びです。
Hi there, we are discovering susutainable living in daily life.
We accept various perspectives.
Shall we exchage each experience?
If you stay our place,you will have many experience with marvelous view from our house!
So,let's swim in the sea in summer.
You will feel the blessing of the nature!!
We welcome to French speaker,also,because I and my son watch movie in French,every night^^
Not seeking WWOOFers at this time--please check back
7月21日から3週間, うさぎと家の留守番をしてくれる方、大募集!
瀬戸内の絶景を眺めながら、ゆっくり過ごしませんか?
希望があればブルーベリーの収穫もできます。
Someone can come to our place for staying with a rabbit for 3 weeks?
You will see the Setouchi sea viewing from our house and you can join blueberry picking if you want!!
WWOOF Japan
WWOOF Japan LLP (Limited Liability Partnership)


Our Mission - About WWOOF - Become a WWOOFer - Contact Us