h57989

Member for
1 years
Not seeking WWOOFers at this time--please check back
Chubu
Gifu
Gero city
User ID
57989
Host
Username
h57989
下呂市
  • Rice Farm
  • General Farm (grow various kinds of plants)
  • Vegetable Gardens
  • Farm Inn, Backpackers Lodge, Etc.
  • Non Agricultural Chemical Method of Farming
  • Non Chemical Fertilizer Method of Growing Foods
  • Permaculture
  • Companion Plants
  • Small Scale, Large Variety Farming
  • Rice Farming
  • Berry Orchard
  • Herb Growing
  • Flower Farming
  • Living Self-Sufficiently
  • Using no Gas to Heat and Cook
  • Producing Miso
  • Baking Bread
  • Baking Bread Using Natural Yeast
  • Making Wooden Things
  • Dyeing Cloth
  • Making Seasonable Ornaments
  • Computers
  • Making Websites
  • Mountain Climbing
  • Hot Spring
70 to 90% organic
We have an organic attitude of sorts, but we do not go out of our way to be organic or alternative, rather, we do what suits us at the time
ごみはなるべく出さない、テレビは見ない、ボランティア活動をしている、日々いろいろと勉強している、地産地消や近隣の資源を使うようにしている、タバコは吸わない、利用できるものは長く使用している、物をリサイクルしている
we do our best to minimize the garbage we produce, we do not eat at fast food restaurants, we do not watch TV, we volunteer a lot, we do not smoke, we recycle as much as possible, we would rather buy local products than commercial products.
  • We usually eat vegetables and rice but we have meat and fish if we are given it
  • We cook mainly Japanese meals
  • We sometimes cook Asian types of food
  • Our own grown vegetables generally
We drink and if WWOOFers like drinking, we may have opportunities to drink sometimes
No, nobody smokes
  • In a tiny village in a mountain area
  • Farming area
  • Outside the town
  • In a valley between mountains
  • Near a river
  • On a small street
Our home and our workplace are situated at the same place or very close to each other and so the atmosphere stated pertains to both our home and our workplace
Within 0.5 ha (50 a)
  • Large House
  • One Story House
  • A house that we use both as our home and as a shop, or office, etc.
  • Typical farm house
12度
28度
15度
3度
No
No
  • March
  • April
  • May
  • June
  • July
  • August
  • September
  • October
  • November
  • 4 to 7 Days
  • 8 to 10 Days
  • A Few Weeks
  • 3 to 4 Weeks
  • A Few Weeks to a Few Months
  • A Few Months
  • More Than a few Months
  • 6 Months to One Year
  • Both Short Period and Long Period Welcome
We welcome one WWOOFer at a time, and a few WWOOFers too can stay with us simultaneously
5 to 20
  • 2 friend WWOOFers of the same gender
  • 2 friend WWOOFers of different gender
  • A group of friends WWOOFing together
  • A couple who are WWOOFing together
  • A wife and husband couple
Depends on the situation
  • Any gender
  • Single WWOOFer
  • Not single WWOOFer
  • A wife & husband couple, or a couple
  • In their 20s
  • In their 30s
  • In their 40s
  • We welcome all nationalities
  • WWOOFers who have much physical strength
  • WWOOFers with absolutely no farming experience are welcome
  • WWOOFers who want to try organic farming
  • WWOOFers who are interested in farming
  • WWOOFers who like nature
  • WWOOFers who are interested in environmental issues
  • WWOOFers who are interested in living in a rural area
  • WWOOFers who are interested in food
  • WWOOFers who can cook
  • WWOOFers who can cook meals by themselves at the Host
  • WWOOFers who can clean rooms
  • WWOOFers who can do carpentry
  • WWOOFers who can use computers
  • Active WWOOFers
  • Cheerful WWOOFers
  • Quiet WWOOFers
  • Responsible WWOOFers
  • Independent WWOOFers
  • WWOOFers who have aspirations
  • WWOOFers who can be cooperative
  • WWOOFers who can undertake activities without supervision
  • WWOOFers who are interested in producing quality outcomes
  • WWOOFers who can drive manual & automatic cars
  • WWOOFers who have a will to learn the native language(s)
  • WWOOFers who are interested in this culture
  • Healthy WWOOFers
  • WWOOFers who do not have dust allergy
  • General farming
  • Weeding
  • Seeding
  • Planting seedlings in the ground
  • Harvesting
  • Watering
  • Reaping rice
  • Threshing
  • Getting rid of rice husks
  • Managing vegetable / rice fields
  • Chopping wood
  • Carrying logs
  • Supporting environmental activities
  • General housework
  • Building houses
  • Repairing houses
  • Helping with shop activities
  • Making bread
  • Helping at events
Usually 6 hours or less a day
  • In a house separate from the main house
  • In a traditional Japanese Tatami mat room
  • Using a Japanese futon
  • Using a bed
  • In a tiny room
  • Usually with the Host
  • With other WWOOFers, trainees, etc.
  • Normally WWOOFers cook breakfast and dinner for themselves using ingredients we give them. We have lunch together
  • Normally WWOOFers fix breakfast for themselves using ingredients we give them. We have lunch and dinner together
Depends on the situation
Yes, at a designated location
  • Yes, after volunteering time
Yes
It depends on the activities we are doing at our place at the time, however, we usually have time to communicate with WWOOFers
  • Yes, to a certain degree
  • WWOOFers do not need to speak Japanese now but they have to have a will to learn Japanese
  • Japanese
  • English
A small rural farm hostel (Soranoie farmstay) has been opened since 2018. The hostel was an old Japanese farm house renovated in 2018.The house is located in a rural village about 20 minutes drive south of the Gero hot spring town , in Gifu prefecture. Although it is an aging area, neighbors help each other to live, and we are also working on local festivals and local events, and in recent years, community development and community building.
There are vegetarian farm fields and rice fields, and there are various handicrafts and tasks for each season. We may also ask you to help with the renovation work of an old folk house.
While helping out, enjoy meeting and interacting with people living in the neighborhood, eating seasonal foods while feeling the transition of nature, tasting gifts from the neighborhood, going to hot springs, living in the village. I also want you to enjoy Japanese rural life.
The accommodation would be changeable ,sometimes in the hostel,sometimes in the house next to our hostel.
岐阜県下呂市上原 (かみはら)地域という下呂温泉街から車で約20分ほど南下したところにある農村集落にある古民家を改修し、2018年から小さな農村滞在型の宿(ソラノイエ 農村滞在型の宿)を営んでいます。高齢化が進む地域ではありますが、近所の人同士が助け合って暮らし、お祭りや地域行事、近年は地域づくりや地域おこしにも力をいれています。
畑と田んぼがあり、季節毎にさまざまな手仕事や作業があります。古民家のリノベーション作業をお手伝いいただくこともあります。
お手伝いもしていただきながら、近隣に暮らす人との出会いや交流を楽しんだり、自然の移り変わりを感じて旬のものを食べたり、近所からのお裾分けを味わったり、温泉行ったり、集落の中での暮らしも体験してもらいたいです。
寝泊まりの場所は、時期によって宿内のこともありますが、隣の家(空き家で水回りなどはあり)で泊まって過ごしていただくこともあります。
Not seeking WWOOFers at this time--please check back
岐阜県下呂市の農村にある小さな滞在型の宿です。古民家を改修した宿で、お米、野菜を作っています。
Farmer's hostel in the rural village in Gero,Gifu
WWOOF Japan
WWOOF Japan LLP (Limited Liability Partnership)


Our Mission - About WWOOF - Become a WWOOFer - Contact Us