h57867

Member for
1 years
Chubu
Gifu
Tanekura, Miyagawa, Hida
User ID
57867
Host
Username
h57867
飛騨市宮川町種蔵
  • Vegetable Gardens
  • Sightseeing Business
  • Farm Inn, Backpackers Lodge, Etc.
  • Restaurant
  • A Sweets Producer
  • Center for the Environment
  • Non Agricultural Chemical Method of Farming
  • Non Chemical Fertilizer Method of Growing Foods
  • Natural Farming
  • Vegetable Farming
  • Opportunities to Study Japanese
  • Opportunities to Study English
  • An Educational Environment
  • Lectures or Classes for Learning About Nature
  • Environmental Education
  • Playing Musical Instruments
  • Outdoor Skills
  • Hand-Made Houses
  • Eating Brown Rice and Vegetables
  • Producing Miso
  • Making Japanese Pickles
  • Baking Bread
  • Making Soba noodles
  • Traditional Local Japanese Cooking
  • Making Wooden Things
  • Building Houses, Fixing Houses
  • Computers
  • Walking to Enjoy Nature
  • Fishing
  • Hot Spring
Not applicable
We have an organic attitude of sorts, but we do not go out of our way to be organic or alternative, rather, we do what suits us at the time
ごみはなるべく出さない、生ゴミは堆肥化する、木質ゴミは燃料にする。
テレビは見ない。
宿まわり・集落内の草刈り、草とりの環境美化活動
手に入ったもの、身近に手に入るもの、を活用したものづくりを意識。
we do our best to minimize the garbage we produce; the garbage sent to composting. the wood waste utilized as fuel.

we do not watch TV.

we grow vegetables at the small field in front of our inn.

we mow around our inn and several places around our village for landscape conservation.

we try to use what we've given and what we can reach near our place to make necessary things.
  • We do not eat meat but we have meals with fish occasionally
  • We cook mainly Japanese meals
  • We usually cook homemade meals
When we have a party or an event, we might drink with WWOOFers but these occasions are not so often
No, nobody smokes
  • Rural area
  • In the mountains
  • In a tiny village in a mountain area
  • Farming area
  • On a hill
  • Very quiet
Our home and our workplace are situated at the same place or very close to each other and so the atmosphere stated pertains to both our home and our workplace
Within 0.5 ha (50 a)
  • Large House
  • A house that we use both as our home and as a shop, or office, etc.
8度
23度
9度
-1度
No
No
  • Almost All Year Round
  • 4 to 7 Days
  • 8 to 10 Days
  • A Few Weeks
  • 3 to 4 Weeks
One Only
Up to Five
It is not possible
  • Any gender
  • Single WWOOFer
  • Under 20
  • In their 20s
  • In their 30s
  • In their 40s
  • We welcome all nationalities
  • WWOOFers who like nature
  • WWOOFers who are interested in environmental issues
  • WWOOFers who are interested in living in a rural area
  • WWOOFers who are interested in food
  • WWOOFers who can cook
  • WWOOFers who can cook meals by themselves at the Host
  • WWOOFers who can clean rooms
  • WWOOFers who can talk to people well and serve our customers and guests well
  • WWOOFers who are interested in producing quality outcomes
  • General farming
  • Weeding
  • Gathering grass
  • Seeding
  • Planting seedlings in the ground
  • Harvesting
  • Chopping wood
  • Carrying logs
  • Cultivation of farm land
  • Maintaining forest in the mountains / bush
  • Cleaning
  • Supporting environmental activities
  • Cooking
  • Washing the dishes
  • General housework
  • Making iron pots
  • Building houses
  • Repairing houses
  • Helping farm / environmental experience courses
  • Helping with shop activities
  • Meeting / engaging with guests & customers
  • General living and accommodation related activities
  • Shoveling snow
  • Pruning trees
  • Helping at events
  • Repapering paper sliding doors
We are trying to give WWOOFers 6 hours a day, however, it may increase or decrease depending on the activities we are doing
  • In a room in the house where the Host family live
  • In a house separate from the main house
  • In a traditional Japanese Tatami mat room
  • Using a Japanese futon
  • Using a bed
  • One room for one person
  • Usually with the Host
Ask us when contacting us
Yes, at a designated location
  • No
Yes
It depends on the activities we are doing at our place at the time, however, we usually have time to communicate with WWOOFers
  • No, WWOOFers do not need to speak Japanese if they speak English
  • Japanese
  • English
山里の一軒宿を運営しています。宿前に畑があり、少量多品種で色々栽培しています。概ね自然農法で栽培しています。食べれる山菜野菜雑草はそこかしこ豊かにあります。よりよい未来を後世に残すため、いかに環境を回復できる暮らしを作っていけるか考えています。「循環」をテーマにした体験交流と学びのイベントを企画運営しています。色んな考え方や性格を持った多様な人と出会い共に学び、忘れがたい人生の旅の1ページにできることを願っています。
I run a small inn at remote mountain. I grow a few but various types of vegetables and plants just in front of the inn. I grow them mostly by natural farming. also the edible wild plants are abundant around here.
I think how I can leave the better future for posterity and then how I can recover the environment. I plan and run various events for experiences, intercourse, and co-education in a theme 'circulation'. I am wishing that I meet people who are different to me, learn together, and make one memorable page on our life journey.
WE ARE ACCEPTING WWOOFers
繁忙期は宿の仕事が忙しいです。お手伝いは大歓迎ですが、ゆっくり過ごされたい場合は、お客さんの少ない閑散期に来ていただく方が良いかもしれません。宿のお手伝いに加えて、田舎暮らしにおける百姓仕事のあれこれ体験・交流・学びが得られるように配慮いたします。お会いして一緒に活動できることを楽しみにしています!
【Currently very limited chances, helpers are already mostly assigned throughout 2024!】
I am busy for the job at the inn on the busy season, so it could be better that you come in the off-season if you would like to stay in calm and with slow pace. The experience you will have includes the farm work and various work in countryside, other than the work for maintaining the inn and welcoming the guests when they stay. I am looking forward to seeing you and spend a memorable time together.
WWOOF Japan
WWOOF Japan LLP (Limited Liability Partnership)


Our Mission - About WWOOF - Become a WWOOFer - Contact Us