Member for
2 years





  • Orchard
  • Language School
  • Education Center

  • Knowledge of General Farming
  • Other Orchard
  • Opportunities to Study Japanese
  • Traditional Local Japanese Cooking
  • General Japanese Family

One part of our work is organic


We have an organic attitude of sorts, but we do not go out of our way to be organic or alternative, rather, we do what suits us at the time


・growing vegetables
・food waste's composts
・teaching Japanese
・being always take care of natural resources

  • General diet including meat and fish

When we have a party or an event, we might drink with WWOOFers but these occasions are not so often

No, nobody smokes

  • Outside the town
  • Near the sea
  • Near the mountains
  • Near a river
  • On a big street

Our home and our workplace are situated at the same place or very close to each other and so the atmosphere stated pertains to both our home and our workplace

Within 660 square meters

  • Large House
  • Two Story House
  • Typical farm house
  • Typical Residential Home







  • March
  • April
  • May
  • June
  • July
  • August
  • September
  • October
  • December

  • 4 to 7 Days
  • The period will be determined depending on our workload

One Only

5 to 20

It is not possible

  • Any gender
  • Single WWOOFer
  • In their 20s
  • In their 30s
  • In their 40s
  • WWOOFers do not need much physical strength but they should be able to do light activities
  • WWOOFers with absolutely no farming experience are welcome
  • WWOOFers who are interested in farming
  • WWOOFers who like nature
  • WWOOFers who are interested in environmental issues
  • WWOOFers who are interested in living in a rural area
  • WWOOFers who are interested in food
  • Honest WWOOFers
  • Responsible WWOOFers
  • Independent WWOOFers
  • WWOOFers who can be cooperative
  • WWOOFers who can undertake activities without supervision
  • WWOOFers who are interested in producing quality outcomes
  • WWOOFers who can learn things with the Host together
  • WWOOFers who have a will to learn the native language(s)
  • WWOOFers who are interested in this culture
  • Healthy WWOOFers

  • General farming
  • Weeding
  • Gathering grass
  • Seeding
  • Harvesting
  • Sifting soil
  • Watering
  • Thinning out seedlings
  • Thinning out flowers / small fruits
  • Chopping wood
  • Carrying logs
  • Shipping goods
  • Packing
  • Maintaining forest in the mountains / bush
  • Cleaning
  • Collecting garbage
  • Cooking
  • Washing the dishes
  • General housework
  • Helping children study
  • Making flower gardens
  • Washing
  • Pruning trees
  • Repapering paper sliding doors

We are trying to give WWOOFers 6 hours a day, however, it may increase or decrease depending on the activities we are doing

  • In a room in the house where the Host family live
  • Using a Japanese futon
  • One room for one person

  • Usually with the Host
  • Normally WWOOFers cook food for themselves using ingredients we give
  • Normally WWOOFers cook breakfast and dinner for themselves using ingredients we give them. We have lunch together
  • Normally WWOOFers fix breakfast for themselves using ingredients we give them. We have lunch and dinner together

Ask us when contacting us

Yes, at a designated location

  • No


At least one of our Host members has much time to communicate with WWOOFers

  • WWOOFers do not need to speak Japanese now but they have to have a will to learn Japanese
  • No, WWOOFers do not need to speak Japanese if they speak English

  • Japanese
  • English






I live in Kamiakizu, Tanabe City, Wakayama Prefecture.
The world heritage Kumano Kodo is nearby, and the main route from Hosshinmon to Hongu shrine is about an hour by car or bus. Tourists visiting Kumano Kodo and Mt. Koya often stop by Tanabe City. In addition, Tanabe City is a town of plums and oranges. It is rich in nature. and closely to Beach. I think there are many people who are gentle, kind, and easy to talk to.

I have my wife, two daughters (19 years, 17 years ), and one son (9 years ). Woofer has a single room on the second floor. You can sleep comfortably. Also, my younger brother (36 years ) and my mother (65 years old) live apart.

We are expanding our agriculture fields . Wwoofer’s help is relatively light. Also, if you are interested in cram school, Would you like to help my classes. In addition, help is about 6 hours .