h57320

Member for
0 years

Hokkaido

Hokkaido

Nakagawa district

中川郡

  • Dairy Farm
  • Vegetable Gardens
  • Other

sheep

  • Knowledge of General Farming
  • Non Agricultural Chemical Method of Farming
  • Non Chemical Fertilizer Method of Growing Foods
  • Sustainable Farming
  • Keeping Cows in Open Pasture
  • Living Self-Sufficiently
  • Tips About Running a Farm
  • Producing Cheese
  • Baking Bread
  • How to Cook Generally
  • Japanese Manga, Animation
  • Hot Spring

About half organic

No

We have an organic attitude of sorts, but we do not go out of our way to be organic or alternative, rather, we do what suits us at the time

持続的農業のために勉強中
地元の食材や家庭菜園の野菜を多く利用
テレビは子供用番組くらい
あまり物を買わない

We study and try sustainable agriculture.
We eat local and seld producted food a lot.
We try to live with less resource.

  • General diet including meat and fish
  • We cook various international meals
  • We usually cook homemade meals
  • We may eat pre-made foods from supermakets and department stores
  • We may eat fast food such as McDonald’s and KFC, etc.

When we have a party or an event, we might drink with WWOOFers but these occasions are not so often

No, nobody smokes

  • Farming area
  • Near the mountains
  • Near a river
  • Comparatively lively
  • On a big street

Our home and our workplace are situated at the same place or very close to each other and so the atmosphere stated pertains to both our home and our workplace

Within 100 ha

  • Large House
  • Two Story House
  • Typical farm house

15

25

15

-10

Yes

  • Dairy Cows
  • Cattle for Meat
  • Sheep

Yes

  • Cat

  • All Year Round
  • May
  • June
  • July
  • August
  • September

  • One Night
  • A Few Days
  • 4 to 7 Days
  • 8 to 10 Days
  • A Few Weeks
  • 3 to 4 Weeks
  • The period will be determined depending on our workload
  • If WWOOFers want to stay for a long period, after about a one week trial period, we decide if the WWOOFer is suited to our place and whether we will ask him or her to stay longer

We welcome one WWOOFer at a time, and a few WWOOFers too can stay with us simultaneously

20 to 50

  • 2 friend WWOOFers of the same gender
  • 2 friend WWOOFers of different gender
  • A group of friends WWOOFing together
  • A couple who are WWOOFing together
  • A wife and husband couple
  • A wife and husband and their child(ren)
  • A mother or a father and their child(ren)
  • Siblings WWOOFing together

Depends on the situation

  • No conditions. If we do not have other WWOOFers or other WWOOFer reservations, we welcome all WWOOFers
  • Any gender including LGBT, etc.
  • WWOOFers of any age
  • Under 20
  • In their 20s
  • We welcome all nationalities
  • WWOOFers with absolutely no farming experience are welcome
  • WWOOFers who are planning to be a farmer
  • WWOOFers who like nature
  • WWOOFers who are interested in food
  • WWOOFers who can look after children
  • WWOOFers who like animals
  • WWOOFers who like talking to people

  • General farming
  • Producing fodder
  • Maintaining pasture
  • Managing vegetable / rice fields
  • Cultivation of farm land
  • General animal care
  • General housework
  • Looking after children

Usually 6 hours or less a day

  • In a room in the house where the Host family live
  • Using a Japanese futon

  • With the Host

Depends on the situation

Yes, at a designated location

  • Yes, but it is limited

Yes

At least one of our Host members has much time to communicate with WWOOFers

  • No, WWOOFers do not need to speak Japanese if they speak English

  • Japanese
  • English

新規就農したばかりです。人と動物と環境に負担の少ない農業を目指しています。持続的にこの地で生活できるよう試行錯誤中です。段々と生活の中の自給率を高めようとしています。人との関わりが少ないので、色々なお話を一緒にできる方をお待ちしています。人生と農業共に経験は少ないですが、よろしくお願いします。

家畜、子供、野生動物に囲まれた賑やかな場所です。
あまり働きすぎず細く長くやっていけるような、毎日を目指しています。動物との暮らしなので朝早いですが、無理せず好みの時間に手伝ってもらえたら嬉しいです。動物のお世話や牧草地の管理を主にしています。
5月-10月くらいの夏は朝夕の牛と移動する時間がきれいでのんびりしていて素敵です。山や畑の植物の生命力も感じて好きな時間です。草の収穫時期は忙しいですが、良い匂いと景色は楽しむことができます。
冬は寒いのでマイペースに暮らしています。豪雪地帯なので、子供や旅人にとっては楽しいと思います。除雪は少し大変です。暖かい家でゆっくりなにか作ったりします。動物の分娩が多いので哺乳に多く時間がかかります。

子供は2人とも保育園児です。かまってほしいお年頃なので、子供が好きであればおしゃべりやカードゲームなど一緒に楽しんでもらえると嬉しいです。日曜祝日は子供が休みなので日中よく出かけます。おいしい食事や温泉、友達の牧場を目的にすることが多いです。

おいしいものを食べることが好きなので、色々一緒に食べましょう。家で牛乳や粉を加工したり、優先して自家産、地元産や国産の安全な食材を使っています。でも、スーパーでおいしそうな半額の惣菜を見つけるとたまに買ってしまうので、有機的な食に強いこだわりが強い方にはつらいかもしれません。

夫婦共に元々国内外でウーファーをしていました。とても楽しく刺激的な経験だったので、私たちの暮らしの共有も誰かにとって役に立つものになることを願っています。色々なことに興味をもって一緒に楽しんでくれる人に会いたいです。

We try sustainable life and farming.
We'd like to increace our family's Self-sufficiency rate.
We like comunication. Bebause of remote location, we need chance to meet new and variety people.

We have big family, 4 human, cow, calf, sheep, cat, many wild animals. Children are 3 and 1 years old.

We and animals go parture everyday in green season. Busy at harvest hey time.
We and animals stay home in white season. Heavy snow. A lots of calfing and lambing, need feeding milk.

We love to go Onsen and restran on Sundy and holiday:]

We were wwoofer in Japan and all over the world. We love to share our happy life.
WE ARE IN URGENT NEED OF WWOOFers!
冬になって次々子牛が産まれます
calfing season