h56093

Member for
2 years
Kyushu/Okinawa
Okinawa
nanjo
User ID
56093
Host
Username
h56093
南部南城市
  • General Farm (grow various kinds of plants)
  • Arts and Crafts Studio
  • Pottery Studio
  • Building Studio
  • Nature Guide
  • Sports Instructor
  • Outdoor Sports
  • Nature School
  • Homeschooling Place
  • Temple-Style Cram School
  • Ecotourism
  • Sightseeing Business
  • Farm Inn, Backpackers Lodge, Etc.
  • Camping Place
  • Eco-Goods Sales, Natural Goods Shop
  • Yoga Studio
  • Center for the Environment
  • Welfare Center
  • Other
南城市、自然学校やフリースクール、こどもの居場所こども食堂、エコツアー エコツーリズム セルフビルド パーマカルチャーを行っています。畑は2000㎡管理地は4000㎡ぐらいです。エコツーリズムでは森や海20000㎡の保全もしてます。
那覇市首里では古民家再生してこども、大人の居場所、シェアハウスを準備中です
Nanjo City offers nature schools, free schools, children's cafeterias, ecotourism, self-build, and permaculture. The field is 2000㎡ and the managed land is about 4000㎡. Ecotourism also preserves 20,000 square meters of forest and sea.
In Shuri, Naha City, we are renovating an old folk house and preparing a share house for children and adults.
  • General Organic Farming
  • Natural Farming
  • Permaculture
  • EM, Effective Microorganisms
  • Vegetable Farming
  • Eco-Farming
  • Living Self-Sufficiently
  • Holding Courses for People to Experience Farming
  • Worm Compost
  • Solar Power
  • Using no Electrical Appliances
  • Using Well Water
  • Composting Toilet
  • Rocket Stove
  • Planting Trees in the Forest
  • Making Mountain Paths
  • Eco-Tourism
  • Forestry and the Use of Timber
  • Fishery
  • An Educational Environment
  • Lectures or Classes for Learning About Nature
  • Environmental Education
  • Infant and Child Minding
  • Picking Up Garbage
  • Outdoor Skills
  • Camping
  • Hand-Made Houses
  • Log Houses
  • Producing Salt
  • Producing Miso
  • Baking Bread
  • Producing Eco-Goods
  • Yoga
  • Making Wooden Things
  • Building Houses, Fixing Houses
  • Making Pottery
  • Making Vine Baskets
  • Canoeing, Kayaking
  • Walking to Enjoy Nature
  • Swimming in the Ocean (In Season)
  • Walking in the Bush
  • Fishing
Not applicable
We have an organic attitude of sorts, but we do not go out of our way to be organic or alternative, rather, we do what suits us at the time
ファーストフード店には行かない、ごみはなるべく出さずコンポストで循環させる、自然や文化の保全 子育て支援のボランティア活動をしている、日々いろいろと勉強している、タバコは吸わない、利用できるものは長く使用している、物をリサイクルしている、など。その体験をゲストにもして頂いている。HSPなど繊細な方を積極的に受け入れ、自分の時間も取ることを重視している。食事は自炊や交代で行うなど臨機応変で行いましょう。
I don't go to fast food restaurants, I don't produce as much garbage as possible and I recycle it with compost, I work as a volunteer to preserve nature and culture and support children, I study a lot of things every day, I don't smoke, and I only use the things that are available to me. We use things for a long time, we recycle things, etc. Our guests are also able to experience this. She actively accepts sensitive people such as HSPs and places importance on taking time for herself. Be flexible when it comes to meals, such as cooking your own meals or taking turns.
  • We usually cook homemade meals
  • We may eat pre-made foods from supermakets and department stores
  • We may buy obento (lunch boxes) at convenience stores and supermarkets
  • We never eat fast food such as McDonald’s and KFC, etc.
We do not drink much. If WWOOFers want to drink, they can bring their own drink but it has to be a little amount and of course it must not interfere with WWOOFing
No, nobody smokes
  • Rural area
  • Outside the town
  • Near the sea
  • Near the mountains
  • Near a river
  • Very quiet
  • WWOOFers can walk here from the nearest public transportation, station / bus stop
Our home and our workplace are situated at the same place or very close to each other and so the atmosphere stated pertains to both our home and our workplace
Within 0.5 ha (50 a)
  • Small House
  • One Story House
  • Traditional farm house
  • Home-Made House
  • Other
自然学校やエコツアー エコツーリズム セルフビルド パーマカルチャーを行っています。畑は2000㎡管理地は4000㎡ぐらいです。バス停は歩いて10分ですが沖縄の南端で交通アクセスが悪いです。
首里は古民家再生してこどもと大人の居場所、シェアハウスの準備中です
お互いに試用期間を1〜2日で終わる場合もあります。
We offer nature schools, ecotours, ecotourism, self-build, and permaculture. The field is 2000㎡ and the managed land is about 4000㎡. The bus stop is a 10 minute walk, but transportation access is poor at the southern tip of Okinawa.
Shuri is in the process of renovating an old folk house and creating a shared house for children and adults.
In some cases, the trial period for both parties ends in one or two days.
20
30
22
18
No
No
  • Almost All Year Round
  • January
  • February
  • March
  • April
  • May
  • October
  • November
  • December
  • One Night
  • A Few Days
  • 4 to 7 Days
  • 8 to 10 Days
  • A Few Weeks
  • 3 to 4 Weeks
  • The period will be determined depending on our workload
  • If WWOOFers want to stay for a long period, after about a one week trial period, we decide if the WWOOFer is suited to our place and whether we will ask him or her to stay longer
Up to Four
20 to 50
Depends on the situation
  • No conditions. If we do not have other WWOOFers or other WWOOFer reservations, we welcome all WWOOFers
  • Any gender
  • Under 20
  • In their 20s
  • In their 30s
  • In their 40s
  • We prefer Japanese WWOOFers
  • We prefer WWOOFers who can speak Japanese
  • WWOOFers with absolutely no farming experience are welcome
  • WWOOFers who like nature
  • WWOOFers who are interested in living in a rural area
  • WWOOFers who can cook meals by themselves at the Host
  • WWOOFers who can clean rooms
  • WWOOFers who can look after children
  • WWOOFers who like outdoor sports
  • WWOOFers who can do carpentry
  • Active WWOOFers
  • Honest WWOOFers
  • Responsible WWOOFers
  • WWOOFers who can undertake activities without supervision
  • WWOOFers who are interested in producing quality outcomes
  • WWOOFers who are interested in this culture
  • Healthy WWOOFers
  • Weeding
  • Gathering grass
  • Seeding
  • Harvesting
  • Watering
  • Planting rice plants
  • Thinning out seedlings
  • Managing vegetable / rice fields
  • Chopping wood
  • Carrying logs
  • Cultivation of farm land
  • Maintaining forest in the mountains / bush
  • Cleaning
  • Collecting garbage
  • Supporting environmental activities
  • Supporting camping grounds
  • Cooking
  • Washing the dishes
  • General housework
  • Looking after children
  • Maintaining tools & equipment
  • Building houses
  • Repairing houses
  • Painting
  • Helping farm / environmental experience courses
  • Helping with shop activities
  • Helping outdoor sports activities
  • Helping to prepare a new shop
  • Helping at events
We are trying to give WWOOFers 6 hours a day, however, it may increase or decrease depending on the activities we are doing
  • In a house separate from the main house
  • Using a Japanese futon
  • Using a bed
  • In a tiny room
  • One room for one person
  • One room for two WWOOFers
  • One big room for several WWOOFers
  • Normally WWOOFers cook breakfast and dinner for themselves using ingredients we give them. We have lunch together
We give ingredients and WWOOFers cook meals themselves, so they can cook anything they like usually
No
  • Yes, but it is limited
Yes
It depends on the activities we are doing at our place at the time, however, we usually have time to communicate with WWOOFers
  • Yes, to a certain degree
  • Japanese
自然学校やエコツアー エコツーリズム セルフビルド パーマカルチャーを行っています。
毎日作業があるわけでもなく畑を作ったり、魚を捕りに行ったり、子供たちの居場所で寄り添う大人であったり
観光でエコツアーやもの作り不定期カフェも行っています。
皆様にも手伝いや、場所作り保全をお願いします。その体験を通して自分を振り返ったり見つめてり出来たらよいですね。ハレトケがあり、イベントもありますが通常は淡々と生活をしています。自然豊かな場所で静かなところです。「HSPなども歓迎」
いつか戻れる第三の場所...次に来る方が心地よく過ごせるための場所作り恩送りです。
WE ARE IN URGENT NEED OF WWOOFers!
森、里山の里海の保全
自給自足 衣食住の暮らしの学校 フリースクールの場の整え、畑、セルフビルド、パーマカルチャー等を行なってます
首里では古民家再生をしてこども、大人の居場所やシェアハウスにしてます。
大募集してます。自然が好き、料理好き、体力ある方、こども好き、楽しむのが得意、日本が好き…などインスピレーション感じたらお問合せ下さい
特に3/12から3/26頃
Conservation of forests, villages, mountain villages, and the sea
A school for self-sufficiency, food, clothing, and shelter. We prepare the space for the free school, cultivate fields, self-build, permaculture, etc.
In Shuri, old folk houses are being renovated and turned into places for children and adults, or shared houses.
We are recruiting. If you like nature, like cooking, are physically fit, like children, are good at having fun, like Japan, etc., please contact us if you feel inspired.
WWOOF Japan
WWOOF Japan LLP (Limited Liability Partnership)


Our Mission - About WWOOF - Become a WWOOFer - Contact Us