h56000

Member for
0 years

Hokkaido

Hokkaido

yoichi

余市町

  • General Farm (grow various kinds of plants)
  • Poultry Farm
  • Forestry

  • Non Agricultural Chemical Method of Farming
  • Permaculture
  • Diversified Farming with Some Livestock (Rotating Livestock and Crops to Produce Sustainability)
  • Companion Plants
  • Berry Orchard
  • Keeping Free-Range Chickens
  • Playing Musical Instruments
  • Slaughtering Chickens for Meat for Human Consumption

100% organic

No

We have an organic attitude of sorts, but we do not go out of our way to be organic or alternative, rather, we do what suits us at the time

なるべく身近な食材を使うことを心掛け、日々の中でリサイクルやリユースを大切にしている。テレビはない。

I try to use ingredients that are familiar to me as much as possible, and value recycling and reuse in my daily life. There is no TV.

  • General diet including meat and fish
  • We may eat pre-made foods from supermakets and department stores

When we have a party or an event, we might drink with WWOOFers but these occasions are not so often

No, nobody smokes

  • Rural area
  • In the mountains
  • In a valley between mountains
  • Very quiet

Our home and our workplace are situated at the same place or very close to each other and so the atmosphere stated pertains to both our home and our workplace

Within 5 ha

  • Small House
  • Two Story House
  • Typical Residential Home

10

25

15

Yes

  • Chickens for Eggs

Yes

  • Dog
  • Cat

  • May
  • June
  • July
  • August
  • September
  • October

  • A Few Weeks
  • The first one week will be a trial period. If we feel that the WWOOFer is not suited to our place, the activities we do and the people we are, then we ask them to leave

Up to Two

5 to 20

  • 2 friend WWOOFers of the same gender

It is possible

  • We prefer male WWOOFers, if possible
  • WWOOFers of any age
  • We prefer WWOOFers who can speak Japanese
  • WWOOFers who do not dislike insects
  • WWOOFers who do not have allergy to eggs
  • WWOOFers who like classical music
  • WWOOFers who like pop music
  • WWOOFers who like local folk music

  • General farming
  • Wiping eggs
  • Producing fodder
  • Cultivation of farm land
  • Feeding livestock
  • Moving dung
  • General animal care
  • Cleaning
  • Washing the dishes
  • General housework
  • Making a bath using wood for fuel

We are trying to give WWOOFers 6 hours a day, however, it may increase or decrease depending on the activities we are doing

  • In a house separate from the main house
  • Using a Japanese futon
  • Using a bed
  • One room for two WWOOFers

  • Normally WWOOFers fix breakfast for themselves using ingredients we give them. We have lunch and dinner together

Ask us when contacting us

Yes, at a designated location

  • No

No

If we do not have any language barriers, we have time to communicate with WWOOFers

  • WWOOFers do not need to speak Japanese now but they have to have a will to learn Japanese

  • Japanese
  • English

1970年代の風景をモデルに持続可能な暮らしの形を模索しております。未来に向けて暮らしや社会がどうあるべきなのか、一緒に考えてくれるような方を望んでいます。

We are exploring sustainable forms of living based on the scenery of the 1970s. I want someone who can think together about what life and society should be for the future.
WE ARE ACCEPTING WWOOFers