h55828

Member for
0 years

Kyushu/Okinawa

Kumamoto

gyokutou

玉東町

  • Orchard
  • Vegetable Gardens
  • Dyeing Studio

  • Non Agricultural Chemical Method of Farming
  • Natural Farming
  • Citrus Orchard
  • Other Orchard
  • Holding Courses for People to Experience Farming
  • Using Your Own Seeds
  • Dyeing Cloth
  • Bird Watching

100% organic

No

We have an organic attitude of sorts, but we do not go out of our way to be organic or alternative, rather, we do what suits us at the time

  • General diet including meat and fish
  • We cook mainly Japanese meals
  • We usually cook homemade meals

When we have a party or an event, we might drink with WWOOFers but these occasions are not so often

No, nobody smokes

  • In a tiny village in a mountain area
  • Outside the town
  • Near the mountains
  • On a hill
  • Quiet place
  • On a small street

Our home and our workplace are situated at the same place or very close to each other and so the atmosphere stated pertains to both our home and our workplace

Within 5 ha

  • Typical Japanese Size

20

30

15

5

No

No

  • All Year Round

  • 8 to 10 Days
  • Both Short Period and Long Period Welcome
  • The period will be determined depending on our workload

We welcome one WWOOFer at a time, and a few WWOOFers too can stay with us simultaneously

5 to 20

  • 2 friend WWOOFers of the same gender
  • 2 friend WWOOFers of different gender
  • A group of friends WWOOFing together
  • A couple who are WWOOFing together
  • A wife and husband couple
  • A wife and husband and their child(ren)
  • A mother or a father and their child(ren)
  • Siblings WWOOFing together

It is possible

  • No conditions. If we do not have other WWOOFers or other WWOOFer reservations, we welcome all WWOOFers
  • WWOOFers who like nature
  • WWOOFers who are interested in environmental issues
  • WWOOFers who are interested in living in a rural area
  • WWOOFers who are interested in food
  • WWOOFers who do not dislike insects
  • WWOOFers who can be fine with humid hot summer
  • WWOOFers who have a will to learn the native language(s)
  • WWOOFers who are interested in this culture

  • General farming
  • Harvesting
  • Thinning out flowers / small fruits
  • Shipping goods
  • Cooking
  • Washing the dishes
  • General housework

We are trying to give WWOOFers 6 hours a day, however, it may increase or decrease depending on the activities we are doing

  • In a house separate from the main house
  • One room for two WWOOFers
  • Other

別棟は自宅から徒歩5分
テント設営場所あり

The annex is a 5-minute walk from home
There is a tent setting place

  • Usually with the Host

Ask us when contacting us

Yes, at a designated location

  • Yes, after volunteering time

Yes

At least one of our Host members has much time to communicate with WWOOFers

  • WWOOFers do not need to speak Japanese now but they have to have a will to learn Japanese

  • Japanese
  • English

無肥料無農薬の、みかん栽培を一緒に体験したい人に来ていただきたいです。
地域の歴史や文化も紹介したいですし、機会があれば趣味の魚釣りも一緒に楽しみたいと思っています。

I would like people who want to experience mandarin orange cultivation together without fertilizers and pesticides.

I would like to introduce the history and culture of the area, and if I have the opportunity, I would like to enjoy fishing as a hobby.
WE ARE ACCEPTING WWOOFers