h54547

Member for
2 years

Kyushu/Okinawa

Fukuoka

Tanushimaru, Kurume, Fukuoka

久留米市田主丸町

  • Vegetable Gardens
  • Farm Inn, Backpackers Lodge, Etc.
  • Farm Foods Processing Place

  • Knowledge of General Farming
  • Small Scale, Large Variety Farming
  • Rice Farming
  • Vegetable Farming
  • Living Self-Sufficiently
  • Holding Courses for People to Experience Farming
  • Tips About Running a Farm
  • Using Your Own Seeds
  • Producing Mokusaku Liquid (Charcoal Liquid)
  • Using Well Water
  • International Support
  • Opportunities to Study Japanese
  • Opportunities to Study English
  • Opportunities to Study Languages Other Than Japanese and English
  • Producing Miso
  • Making Japanese Pickles
  • Making Japanese Rice Wine (Sake)
  • Traditional Local Japanese Cooking
  • How to Cook Generally
  • Producing Charcoal
  • Building Houses, Fixing Houses
  • Karaoke
  • Computers
  • Walking to Enjoy Nature
  • Dance
  • Walking in the Bush
  • Hot Spring
  • General Japanese Family
  • Traditional Japanese Family
  • Traditional Japanese Family Style of 3 or 4 Generations Living Together

70 to 90% organic

No

We have an organic attitude of sorts, but we do not go out of our way to be organic or alternative, rather, we do what suits us at the time

  • General diet including meat and fish
  • We cook various international meals
  • We sometimes cook Asian types of food
  • We sometimes cook Western types of food
  • We usually cook homemade meals
  • We may eat fast food such as McDonald’s and KFC, etc.

We drink and if WWOOFers like drinking, we may have opportunities to drink sometimes

No, nobody smokes

  • Farming area
  • Near a river
  • Quiet place
  • On a small street

Our home and our workplace are situated at the same place or very close to each other and so the atmosphere stated pertains to both our home and our workplace

Within 0.5 ha (50 a)

  • Large House
  • Two Story House
  • Traditional farm house
  • Other

築80年の古民家をホストが修繕。

A traditional Japanese style architecture, 80 years old, renovated by the host himself.

15℃

30℃

15℃

8℃

No

Yes

  • Dog

  • Almost All Year Round

  • For Long Stay Only
  • If WWOOFers want to stay for a long period, after about a one week trial period, we decide if the WWOOFer is suited to our place and whether we will ask him or her to stay longer

We welcome one WWOOFer at a time, and a few WWOOFers too can stay with us simultaneously

5 to 20

It is possible

  • No conditions. If we do not have other WWOOFers or other WWOOFer reservations, we welcome all WWOOFers
  • We welcome all nationalities
  • WWOOFers who are interested in food
  • WWOOFers who like doing house chores, for example cooking, cleaning and washing
  • WWOOFers who can clean rooms
  • WWOOFers who can look after children
  • WWOOFers who can talk to people well and serve our customers and guests well
  • WWOOFers who can use computers

  • General farming
  • Weeding
  • Gathering grass
  • Seeding
  • Planting seedlings in the ground
  • Harvesting
  • Sifting soil
  • Watering
  • Planting rice plants
  • Reaping rice
  • Threshing
  • Getting rid of rice husks
  • Thinning out seedlings
  • Managing vegetable / rice fields
  • Thinning out flowers / small fruits
  • Chopping wood
  • Carrying logs
  • Cultivation of farm land
  • Shipping goods
  • Packing
  • Cleaning
  • Collecting garbage
  • Producing charcoal
  • Cooking
  • Washing the dishes
  • General housework
  • Helping children study
  • Making flower gardens
  • Maintaining tools & equipment
  • Repairing houses
  • Painting
  • Helping farm / environmental experience courses
  • Computer related
  • Helping with office activities
  • Meeting / engaging with guests & customers
  • Taking dogs for a walk
  • Washing
  • General living and accommodation related activities
  • Collecting info on seeds & recording
  • Collecting info of local walking lanes
  • Processing food
  • Helping at events

We are trying to give WWOOFers 6 hours a day, however, it may increase or decrease depending on the activities we are doing

  • In a room in the house where the Host family live
  • In a traditional Japanese Tatami mat room
  • Using a Japanese futon

  • Usually with the Host

Depends on the situation

Yes, at a designated location

  • No

Yes

It depends on the activities we are doing at our place at the time, however, we usually have time to communicate with WWOOFers

  • No, WWOOFers do not need to speak Japanese if they speak English

  • Japanese
  • English
  • Other

ベンガル語(上級)

Bengali(fluent)

長期にわたる海外生活経験(バングラデシュ10年、ミャンマー2年)を通じて日本の田舎暮らしの良さを再発見しています。

専業農家で生まれ育ち、工業高校卒業後に農機メーカーでエンジニアとして勤務ののち、海外ボランティア、国際協力専門家、外国での起業など、これまでの経験をすべて生かして地元で農家民泊を始めました。

農業をはじめ、生活全般を家族で楽しんでいます。
一緒に有意義な時間を過ごしましょう。
お待ちしています。

Spending 10 years in Bangladesh and 2 years in Myanmar gave the host and the family a fresh eye for traditional life style in Japanese rural area to appreciate it more than ever.

The host was born in a full-farmer's family, studied electricity at a technical high, and worked as an engineer at an agricultural machinery manufacturer, before going abroad as an overseas volunteer. After that, he gained experiences as JICA expert, and a freelance business consultant. All those experiences contributed when he and the family went into a new challenge of lodging or 'farm stay' in the host's home town.

The family enjoys the entire life here, and farming is a part of it. Come, join the family and share each other's experiences.
Looking forward to seeing you!
WE ARE ACCEPTING WWOOFers