Member for
4 years
User ID
  • Vegetable Farm
  • Rice Farm
  • General Farm (grow various kinds of plants)
  • Arts and Crafts Studio
  • Nature School
  • Education Center
  • Farm Inn, Backpackers Lodge, Etc.
  • Eco-Goods Sales, Natural Goods Shop
  • Gallery
  • Center for the Environment
  • Welfare Center
  • Knowledge of General Farming
  • General Organic Farming
  • Non Agricultural Chemical Method of Farming
  • Non Chemical Fertilizer Method of Growing Foods
  • Rice Farming
  • Vegetable Farming
  • Other Orchard
  • Herb Growing
  • Holding Courses for People to Experience Farming
  • International Support
  • Opportunities to Study Languages Other Than Japanese and English
  • Environmental Education
  • Cooking Classes
  • Hot Spring
100% organic
We have an organic attitude of sorts, but we do not go out of our way to be organic or alternative, rather, we do what suits us at the time
I just practice what I can do like using non-additives soap for washing since have small kids.
  • General diet including meat and fish
  • We sometimes cook Asian types of food
  • We usually cook homemade meals
  • We may buy obento (lunch boxes) at convenience stores and supermarkets
We drink and if WWOOFers like drinking, we may have opportunities to drink sometimes
No, nobody smokes
  • In a tiny village in a mountain area
  • Farming area
  • Mixed area of farming and residential houses
  • Outside the town
  • Near the mountains
  • Quiet place
  • On a small street
  • WWOOFers can walk here from the nearest public transportation, station / bus stop
Our home and our workplace are situated at the same place or very close to each other and so the atmosphere stated pertains to both our home and our workplace
Within 660 square meters
  • Large House
  • Two Story House
  • A house that we use both as our home and as a shop, or office, etc.
  • Traditional farm house
  • Other Pets
A Rabbit
  • All Year Round
  • 8 to 10 Days
  • A Few Weeks
  • 3 to 4 Weeks
  • A Few Weeks to a Few Months
  • A Few Months
  • Both Short Period and Long Period Welcome
  • If WWOOFers want to stay for a long period, after about a one week trial period, we decide if the WWOOFer is suited to our place and whether we will ask him or her to stay longer
We welcome one WWOOFer at a time, and a few WWOOFers too can stay with us simultaneously
5 to 20
  • 2 friend WWOOFers of the same gender
  • A wife and husband couple
It is not possible
  • Any gender
  • Under 20
  • In their 20s
  • We welcome all nationalities
  • WWOOFers who have much physical strength
  • WWOOFers with absolutely no farming experience are welcome
  • WWOOFers who are interested in farming
  • WWOOFers who like nature
  • WWOOFers who are interested in environmental issues
  • WWOOFers who are interested in living in a rural area
  • WWOOFers who can cook
  • WWOOFers who can cook meals by themselves at the Host
  • WWOOFers who like doing house chores, for example cooking, cleaning and washing
  • WWOOFers who can clean rooms
  • WWOOFers who can look after children
  • WWOOFers who like outdoor sports
  • WWOOFers who can talk to people well and serve our customers and guests well
  • WWOOFers who can use computers
  • Active WWOOFers
  • Cheerful WWOOFers
  • WWOOFers who like talking to people
  • WWOOFers who have a happy smile
  • Honest WWOOFers
  • Responsible WWOOFers
  • Independent WWOOFers
  • WWOOFers who have aspirations
  • WWOOFers who can be patient
  • WWOOFers who can be cooperative
  • WWOOFers who can undertake activities without supervision
  • WWOOFers who are interested in producing quality outcomes
  • WWOOFers who can learn things with the Host together
  • Healthy WWOOFers
  • WWOOFers who have done WWOOFing before at different places
  • General farming
  • Weeding
  • Seeding
  • Planting seedlings in the ground
  • Harvesting
  • Sifting soil
  • Watering
  • Planting rice plants
  • Reaping rice
  • Thinning out seedlings
  • Managing vegetable / rice fields
  • Chopping wood
  • Carrying logs
  • Cultivation of farm land
  • Cleaning
  • Collecting garbage
  • Supporting environmental activities
  • Cooking
  • Washing the dishes
  • General housework
  • Looking after children
  • Helping farm / environmental experience courses
  • Washing
  • General living and accommodation related activities
  • Repapering paper sliding doors
Usually WWOOFers need to volunteer more than 6 hours a day, however, we are balancing that by giving WWOOFers something extra, eg. extra days off
  • In a room in the house where the Host family live
  • In a house separate from the main house
  • With the Host
  • Normally WWOOFers cook food for themselves using ingredients we give
Depends on the situation
  • Yes, after volunteering time
It depends on the activities we are doing at our place at the time, however, we usually have time to communicate with WWOOFers
  • No
  • Japanese
  • English
  • Tagalog
We are Filipino and Japanese couple having 2 children. We are doing organic farming and farmer's guest house since last year. We love nature and agriculture.I am a social enterpriner to promote my town.

*子どもが好きな方 *運転できる方 *体力のある方 *なるべく長期で来れる方

*1週間以上滞在できる方 *軽トラ(マニュアル)を運転できる方 助かります。 


We can accept one WWOOFer from July 26 or later.
We would like to host these types of WWOOFers.
----Friendly, Smiling, Happy----

A: Those who can help alternative school
---; can communicate/ play/ cook/ do sports with children

B: Those who can help farming / guest house/ cooking for family
---; can drive tractor/ hardworking/ can do multi tasking/ knows DIY

C: Those who can do both of the above
---; if you can drive and stay here more than a month, plz come!!

Our place is 5min walk from SakakibaraOnsenguchi station of Kintetsu Osaka line. You can go day trip to Nagoya, Osaka, Kyoto, Nara, and Ise.

We are welcome everyone who is interested in our life style. We need your hands to pursue our dream on making our village international. You can support us by helping farming, house keeping and taking care of my children. It would be nice if you could promote our guest house and our village to your family and friends in your country...

Since we have small children, we would like to have child friendly and non-smoking WWOOFERs.

I may not have enough time to keep attention to you all the time. Those who are self independent and can find things to do for helping us would be appreciated.

Thank you!!
WWOOF Japan LLP (Limited Liability Partnership)

Our Mission - About WWOOF - Become a WWOOFer - Contact Us