h54486

Member for
1 years

Hokkaido

Hokkaido

BIFUKA-CHO

美深町

  • Apiary
  • Vegetable Gardens
  • Arts and Crafts Studio
  • Dyeing Studio
  • Gallery
  • Other

「人とのつながり。自然とのつながり」をテーマに、身近な羊たちの羊毛を主役に、フェルトという手法で天然素材の作品を作っています。目標としましては、全ての命を尊ぶ「生命に対する畏敬の念」に基づいた服の提案。世界唯一の服を、愛着を持って着ていただくことです。

Under the concept ‘Connecting with people, connecting with nature’ our clothes are made using natural materials. The philosophy behind this clothing line is ‘respect for life’. Each piece of clothing is designed to be ‘the only one in the world’, in hope that our clothes are worn with love and affection.

  • Producing Honey
  • Composting Toilet
  • Making Soba noodles
  • Homeopathy
  • Building Houses, Fixing Houses
  • Dyeing Cloth
  • Walking to Enjoy Nature

100% organic

We have an organic attitude of sorts, but we do not go out of our way to be organic or alternative, rather, we do what suits us at the time

外食はしません。 ゴミはできるだけ出しません。 私達はテレビを見ません。 私達はビデオゲームをしません。 私達はボランティア活動をしています。 タバコは吸いません。 使用できるものを長期間使用できます。 リサイクルします。

We do not eat out. Garbage is not put out as much as possible. I don't watch TV. I don't play video games. I do volunteer activities. I do not smoke. We can use what we can use for a long time. We recycle things.

  • We usually eat vegetables and rice but we have meat and fish if we are given it
  • We always cook homemade meals
  • We never eat pre-made foods from supermarkets and department stores
  • We never buy obento (lunch boxes) at convenience stores and supermarkets

We do not drink much and there will not be an opportunity to drink, therefore do not bring any

No, nobody smokes

  • Outside the town
  • Quiet place

Our home and our workplace are situated at the same place or very close to each other and so the atmosphere stated pertains to both our home and our workplace

Within 0.5 ha (50 a)

  • Small House
  • A house that we use both as our home and as a shop, or office, etc.
  • Home-Made House
  • Other

2015年に古い馬小屋をリノベーションして、羊毛工房を建築しました。今年は、羊小屋の建築をしています。着るもの、食べるもの、住むところ、出来る限り、自然素材を心がけています。

In 2015, we renovated an old stable and built a wool workshop. This year, we are building a sheep hut. We try to wear, eat and live in natural materials wherever possible.

10度

25度

15度

-10度

Yes

  • Sheep
  • Other

羊毛の利用のために、羊を飼っています。
食用ではありません。

We keep sheep for the use of wool.
Not edible.

Yes

  • Dog

  • June
  • July
  • August
  • September
  • October

  • 3 to 4 Weeks

One Only

5 to 20

It is not possible

  • Any gender
  • Single WWOOFer
  • WWOOFers who are interested in living in a rural area
  • WWOOFers who like animals

  • Weeding
  • Seeding
  • Harvesting
  • Thinning out seedlings
  • Maintaining pasture
  • Chopping wood
  • Carrying logs
  • Feeding livestock
  • Moving dung
  • General animal care
  • Cleaning
  • Collecting garbage
  • Cooking
  • Washing the dishes
  • General housework
  • Making flower gardens
  • Making iron pots
  • Building houses
  • Repairing houses
  • Painting
  • Taking dogs for a walk
  • Making handicrafts

We are trying to give WWOOFers 6 hours a day, however, it may increase or decrease depending on the activities we are doing

  • In a room in the house where the Host family live

  • With the Host

We can cook for even Vegans

No

  • No

Yes

If we do not have any language barriers, we have time to communicate with WWOOFers

  • Yes, to a certain degree
  • WWOOFers do not need to speak Japanese now but they have to have a will to learn Japanese

  • Japanese
  • English

WE ARE ACCEPTING WWOOFers