Member for
4 years
User ID
  • General Farm (grow various kinds of plants)
  • Orchard
  • Poultry Farm
  • Dairy Farm
  • Farm Inn, Backpackers Lodge, Etc.
  • Farm Restaurant, Farm Cafe
  • Farm Foods Processing Place
  • Other
We run an old Japanese house guest house with Italian food, producing goat cheese with our lovely goats. We have also Ume (plum) farm, vines, and other vegetables. We are still working on reforming.
  • Knowledge of General Farming
  • General Organic Farming
  • Biodynamics
  • Dairy Farming on Hillsides
  • Vegetable Farming
  • Grape Orchard
  • Berry Orchard
  • Herb Growing
  • Keeping Free-Range Chickens
  • Opportunities to Study Japanese
  • Opportunities to Study English
  • Opportunities to Study Languages Other Than Japanese and English
  • Producing Cheese
  • Producing Processed Food
  • Making Wine
  • Making Websites
  • Walking in the Bush
About half organic
We have an organic attitude of sorts, but we do not go out of our way to be organic or alternative, rather, we do what suits us at the time
We are trying to avoid the frozen food, fast food, just ready food and eating vegitables and eggs from our garden. We don't smoke, we don't watch TV a lot. We do the things by ourselves as much as we can such as house rebuilding, preparing etc.
  • We usually eat vegetables and rice but we have meat and fish if we are given it
  • We cook various international meals
  • Our own grown vegetables generally
  • We always cook homemade meals
When we have a party or an event, we might drink with WWOOFers but these occasions are not so often
No, nobody smokes
  • In the mountains
  • In a tiny village in a mountain area
  • Near the mountains
  • On a hill
  • Very quiet
  • On a small street
Our home and our workplace are situated at the same place or very close to each other and so the atmosphere stated pertains to both our home and our workplace
Within 1ha (100 a)
  • Typical Japanese Size
  • One Story House
  • Traditional farm house
  • Chickens for Eggs
  • Goats
  • Cat
  • All Year Round
  • 8 to 10 Days
  • A Few Weeks
  • The period will be determined depending on our workload
  • The first 1 to 3 days will be a trial period. If we feel that the WWOOFer is not suited to our place, the activities we do and the people we are, then we ask them to leave
  • If WWOOFers want to stay for a long period, after about a one week trial period, we decide if the WWOOFer is suited to our place and whether we will ask him or her to stay longer
We welcome one WWOOFer at a time, and a few WWOOFers too can stay with us simultaneously
20 to 50
  • A group of friends WWOOFing together
  • A wife and husband couple
  • A mother or a father and their child(ren)
  • Siblings WWOOFing together
Depends on the situation
  • No conditions. If we do not have other WWOOFers or other WWOOFer reservations, we welcome all WWOOFers
  • We welcome all nationalities
  • WWOOFers who like nature
  • WWOOFers who like animals
  • General farming
  • Weeding
  • Harvesting
  • General animal care
  • Shipping goods
  • Cleaning
  • General living and accommodation related activities
  • Helping at events
We are trying to give WWOOFers 6 hours a day, however, it may increase or decrease depending on the activities we are doing
  • In a room in the house where the Host family live
  • In a house separate from the main house
  • Using a Japanese futon
  • Usually with the Host
  • With other WWOOFers, trainees, etc.
  • Other
Ask us when contacting us
Yes, at a designated location
  • No
It depends on the activities we are doing at our place at the time, however, we usually have time to communicate with WWOOFers
  • No, WWOOFers do not need to speak Japanese if they speak English
  • Japanese
  • English
  • Italian
We are happy to welcome people to stay with us , share our life routine . In this particularly season , we urgent need help in goats`s milking, farming , DIY reforming old kominka and run our guest house.
WWOOF Japan LLP (Limited Liability Partnership)

Our Mission - About WWOOF - Become a WWOOFer - Contact Us