h51269

Member for
4 years
Not seeking WWOOFers at this time--please check back
Kyushu/Okinawa
Saga
Karatsu city
User ID
51269
Host
Username
h51269
唐津市
  • Poultry Farm
  • Apiary
  • Vegetable Gardens
  • Building Studio
  • Farm Inn, Backpackers Lodge, Etc.
  • Welfare Center
  • Natural Farming
  • Sustainable Farming
  • Companion Plants
  • Small Scale, Large Variety Farming
  • Keeping Free-Range Chickens
  • Producing Honey
  • Living Self-Sufficiently
  • Electric Cars
  • Using Well Water
  • Hand-Made Houses
  • Straw Bales Houses
  • Making Wooden Things
  • Building Houses, Fixing Houses
  • Swimming in the Ocean (In Season)
  • Fishing
  • Hot Spring
100% organic
We have an organic attitude of sorts, but we do not go out of our way to be organic or alternative, rather, we do what suits us at the time
テレビは見ません。タバコは吸いません。
物を長く使用。手作り出来るものを増やすべく勉強中。
  • We have lots of fish
  • We cook mainly Japanese meals
  • We always cook homemade meals
  • We may buy obento (lunch boxes) at convenience stores and supermarkets
When we have a party or an event, we might drink with WWOOFers but these occasions are not so often
No, nobody smokes
  • In the mountains
  • In a tiny village in a mountain area
  • Farming area
  • Outside the town
  • Near the sea
  • Near the mountains
  • On a hill
  • Very quiet
  • On a small street
  • WWOOFers can walk here from the nearest public transportation, station / bus stop
Our home and our workplace are situated at the same place or very close to each other and so the atmosphere stated pertains to both our home and our workplace
Within 1ha (100 a)
  • Small House
  • Large House
  • One Story House
  • Two Story House
  • A house that we use both as our home and as a shop, or office, etc.
  • Straw bale house
  • Home-Made House
15
30
20
5
Yes
  • Chickens for Eggs
  • Sheep
  • Other
日本ミツバチ
japanese bee
No
  • All Year Round
  • One Night
  • A Few Days
  • 4 to 7 Days
  • 8 to 10 Days
  • A Few Weeks
  • 3 to 4 Weeks
  • A Few Weeks to a Few Months
  • A Few Months
  • More Than a few Months
  • Both Short Period and Long Period Welcome
  • The period will be determined depending on our workload
  • If WWOOFers want to stay for a long period, after about a one week trial period, we decide if the WWOOFer is suited to our place and whether we will ask him or her to stay longer
Up to Two
5 to 20
  • 2 friend WWOOFers of the same gender
  • 2 friend WWOOFers of different gender
  • A couple who are WWOOFing together
  • A wife and husband couple
  • Siblings WWOOFing together
It is not possible
  • Any gender
  • In their 20s
  • In their 30s
  • In their 40s
  • In their 50s
  • In their 60s and over
  • We prefer Japanese WWOOFers
  • We prefer WWOOFers who can speak Japanese
  • We welcome all nationalities
  • WWOOFers with absolutely no farming experience are welcome
  • WWOOFers who want to learn farming skills
  • WWOOFers who want to try organic farming
  • WWOOFers who are interested in farming
  • WWOOFers who like nature
  • WWOOFers who are interested in environmental issues
  • WWOOFers who are interested in living in a rural area
  • WWOOFers who are interested in food
  • WWOOFers who can cook
  • WWOOFers who can clean rooms
  • WWOOFers who can look after children
  • WWOOFers who like animals
  • WWOOFers who can do carpentry
  • Active WWOOFers
  • Cheerful WWOOFers
  • WWOOFers who have a happy smile
  • Honest WWOOFers
  • Responsible WWOOFers
  • Independent WWOOFers
  • WWOOFers who have aspirations
  • WWOOFers who can be cooperative
  • WWOOFers who can undertake activities without supervision
  • WWOOFers who are interested in producing quality outcomes
  • WWOOFers who can learn things with the Host together
  • WWOOFers who can get up early in the morning
  • WWOOFers who do not dislike insects
  • WWOOFers who can be fine with humid hot summer
  • Healthy WWOOFers
  • WWOOFers who do not have any animal allergies
  • General farming
  • Weeding
  • Gathering grass
  • Seeding
  • Planting seedlings in the ground
  • Harvesting
  • Wiping eggs
  • Watering
  • Thinning out seedlings
  • Maintaining pasture
  • Managing vegetable / rice fields
  • Carrying logs
  • Cultivation of farm land
  • Feeding livestock
  • Maintaining forest in the mountains / bush
  • Producing charcoal
  • Cooking
  • Washing the dishes
  • Looking after children
  • Making flower gardens
  • Building houses
  • Repairing houses
  • Painting
  • Helping at events
Usually 6 hours or less a day
  • In a room in the house where the Host family live
  • In a house separate from the main house
  • Using a Japanese futon
  • Using a bed
  • One room for one person
  • One room for two WWOOFers
  • Usually with the Host
We can cook for WWOOFers who can eat fish, eggs and dairy products but cannot eat meat
No
  • No
Yes
It depends on the activities we are doing at our place at the time, however, we usually have time to communicate with WWOOFers
  • Yes, to a certain degree
  • Japanese
  • English
私たちは持続可能な暮らしを目指し、自給自足を主体とした生活をしています。まだまだ不完全では有りますが、これからもっともっと手作り出来るものを増やしていく予定です。暮らしを自分たちで作りたい方に合っていると思います。旅行気分の方や宿代わり目的の方はご遠慮ください。ホテルのような部屋は用意していません。テレビもクーラーもありません。
We aim for a sustainable life and live a life based on self-sufficiency. It's still incomplete, but I'm planning to increase the things that can be handmade from now on. I think it suits you. Please refrain from those who are in the mood for traveling or those who want to replace accommodation. We don't have hotel rooms. No TV, no cooler.
Not seeking WWOOFers at this time--please check back
種蒔き、畑、ピザ窯づくり、野菜の看板づくり、竹林整備、子供と遊んで貰ったり、ゲストハウスのお手伝い等ご自身に合ったもののお手伝いをお願い致します!

地球に配慮した建物をセルフビルドしながら、お金に囚われず自分らしく生きれるような場所づくりをしています。
自然農の畑8反、鶏、羊、ニホンミツバチのお世話等一緒にお手伝いしていただける方宜しくお願い致します。
Please help us with things that suit you, such as sowing seeds, making a field, making a pizza oven, making a sign for vegetables, maintaining a bamboo grove, playing with children, or helping out at a guest house!

morning sun, and the stars.
While self-building an earth-friendly building, we are creating a place where you can live your own way without being bound by money. I'm preparing to make a small inn by raising children and building a house, and reopening the fields of natural farming.
We would like you to plant fruit tree saplings, sow spring seeds in the fields, make stone ovens (rocket stoves), do simple carpentry work, and groom sheep.
There is a pool in the garden so you can enter during the summer. The food is made from spring water in the mountains. You can enjoy fishing, hot springs, and the sea during your holidays.
We are waiting for you with our couple, a little twin boy, a smaller 4-year-old girl, and a chicken and a sheep!
WWOOF Japan
WWOOF Japan LLP (Limited Liability Partnership)


Our Mission - About WWOOF - Become a WWOOFer - Contact Us