h50535

Member for
2 years
Not seeking WWOOFers at this time--please check back

Chugoku

Tottori

Daisen-cho

大山町

  • Vegetable Farm
  • Fishery
  • Nature Guide
  • Sports Instructor

  • Knowledge of General Farming
  • Small Scale, Large Variety Farming
  • Rice Farming
  • Vegetable Farming
  • Pear Orchard
  • Other Orchard
  • Living Self-Sufficiently
  • Fishery
  • Opportunities to Study Japanese
  • Infant and Child Minding
  • Music Concerts
  • Making Jam
  • Making Japanese Pickles
  • Traditional Local Japanese Cooking
  • Cooking Classes
  • Roadside Store Selling Food Directly to the Public
  • Producing Charcoal
  • Chiropractic
  • Weaving
  • Making Seasonable Ornaments
  • Radio DJ
  • Canoeing, Kayaking
  • Snowboarding
  • Skiing
  • Playing Music with Local People
  • Karaoke
  • Japanese Manga, Animation
  • Computers
  • Walking to Enjoy Nature
  • Swimming in the Ocean (In Season)
  • Dance
  • Mountain Climbing
  • Walking in the Bush
  • Fishing
  • Hot Spring
  • Riding a Horse
  • General Japanese Family
  • Traditional Japanese Family

We have an organic attitude of sorts, but we do not go out of our way to be organic or alternative, rather, we do what suits us at the time

ファーストフード店には行かない、ごみはなるべく出さない、ボランティア活動をしている、日々いろいろと勉強している、タバコは吸わない、利用できるものは長く使用している、物をリサイクルしている、

Do not go to fast food shops, do not put out garbage as much as possible, are doing volunteer activities, are studying variously every day, do not smoke cigarettes, those that are available are using long, recycle things ,

  • General diet including meat and fish
  • We put great effort into how to cook and what to eat
  • We cook mainly Japanese meals
  • We sometimes cook Asian types of food
  • We sometimes cook Western types of food
  • We always cook homemade meals
  • We never eat pre-made foods from supermarkets and department stores
  • We never buy obento (lunch boxes) at convenience stores and supermarkets
  • We may eat fast food such as McDonald’s and KFC, etc.

When we have a party or an event, we might drink with WWOOFers but these occasions are not so often

No, nobody smokes

  • Farming area
  • Near the sea
  • Near a river
  • Quiet place
  • WWOOFers can walk here from the nearest public transportation, station / bus stop

Our home and our workplace are situated at different places and the atmosphere stated pertains to our home

Within 660 square meters

  • Typical Japanese Size
  • Two Story House
  • Typical Residential Home

13

26

12

5

No

No

  • Almost All Year Round
  • April
  • May
  • June
  • July
  • August
  • September
  • October
  • November

  • 8 to 10 Days
  • A Few Weeks
  • 3 to 4 Weeks
  • The first 1 to 3 days will be a trial period. If we feel that the WWOOFer is not suited to our place, the activities we do and the people we are, then we ask them to leave
  • If WWOOFers want to stay for a long period, after about a one week trial period, we decide if the WWOOFer is suited to our place and whether we will ask him or her to stay longer

Up to Two

5 to 20

  • 2 friend WWOOFers of the same gender
  • A group of friends WWOOFing together
  • A wife and husband couple
  • Siblings WWOOFing together

Depends on the situation

  • No conditions. If we do not have other WWOOFers or other WWOOFer reservations, we welcome all WWOOFers
  • Any gender
  • We prefer female WWOOFers, if possible
  • Single WWOOFer
  • A wife & husband couple, or a couple
  • WWOOFers with their child(ren)
  • In their 20s
  • In their 30s
  • In their 40s
  • We prefer WWOOFers who can speak Japanese
  • We prefer non Japanese WWOOFers
  • We welcome all nationalities
  • WWOOFers do not need much physical strength but they should be able to do light activities
  • WWOOFers with absolutely no farming experience are welcome
  • WWOOFers who like nature
  • WWOOFers who are interested in environmental issues
  • WWOOFers who are interested in living in a rural area
  • WWOOFers who are interested in food
  • WWOOFers who can cook
  • WWOOFers who like doing house chores, for example cooking, cleaning and washing
  • WWOOFers who can clean rooms
  • WWOOFers who can look after children
  • WWOOFers who like outdoor sports
  • WWOOFers who can talk to people well and serve our customers and guests well
  • WWOOFers who can do carpentry
  • WWOOFers who can use computers
  • Active WWOOFers
  • Cheerful WWOOFers
  • WWOOFers who like talking to people
  • Funny WWOOFers
  • WWOOFers who have a happy smile
  • Honest WWOOFers
  • Responsible WWOOFers
  • Independent WWOOFers
  • WWOOFers who have aspirations
  • WWOOFers who can be patient
  • WWOOFers who can be cooperative
  • WWOOFers who can undertake activities without supervision
  • WWOOFers who are interested in producing quality outcomes
  • WWOOFers who can learn things with the Host together
  • WWOOFers who can get up early in the morning
  • WWOOFers who have no dislikes about eating and food
  • WWOOFers who do not dislike insects
  • WWOOFers who can be fine with humid hot summer
  • WWOOFers who can drive automatic cars
  • WWOOFers who have a will to learn the native language(s)
  • WWOOFers who are interested in this culture
  • Healthy WWOOFers
  • WWOOFers who do not have any animal allergies
  • WWOOFers who do not have allergy to eggs
  • WWOOFers who do not have dust allergy
  • WWOOFers who are interested in nature experience or becoming a nature guide rather than farming
  • WWOOFers who like classical music
  • WWOOFers who like pop music
  • WWOOFers who like local folk music
  • WWOOFers who have done WWOOFing before at different places

  • General farming
  • Weeding
  • Gathering grass
  • Seeding
  • Harvesting
  • Watering
  • Planting rice plants
  • Reaping rice
  • Managing vegetable / rice fields
  • Thinning out flowers / small fruits
  • Chopping wood
  • Carrying logs
  • Shipping goods
  • Packing
  • Supporting deliveries
  • Cleaning
  • Collecting garbage
  • Supporting environmental activities
  • Producing charcoal
  • Cooking
  • Washing the dishes
  • General housework
  • Looking after children
  • Helping children study
  • Making flower gardens
  • Maintaining tools & equipment
  • Building houses
  • Repairing houses
  • Painting
  • Helping farm / environmental experience courses
  • Computer related
  • Helping with office activities
  • Helping with shop activities
  • Meeting / engaging with guests & customers
  • Taking dogs for a walk
  • Washing
  • General living and accommodation related activities
  • Collecting info of local walking lanes
  • Shoveling snow
  • Pruning trees
  • Helping at events
  • Repapering paper sliding doors

We are trying to give WWOOFers 6 hours a day, however, it may increase or decrease depending on the activities we are doing

  • In a room in the house where the Host family live
  • In a traditional Japanese Tatami mat room
  • Using a Japanese futon
  • Using a bed
  • One room for one person
  • One room for two WWOOFers

  • With the Host
  • Usually with the Host
  • With other WWOOFers, trainees, etc.

Depends on the situation Ask us when contacting us We can cook for WWOOFers who can eat fish, eggs and dairy products but cannot eat meat We can cook for WWOOFers who can eat chicken, fish, eggs and dairy products but cannot eat red meat We can cook for WWOOFers who are really light vegetarians, who can eat chickens, ham & sausages, eggs, dairy products

No

  • Yes, after volunteering time

Yes

If we do not have any language barriers, we have time to communicate with WWOOFers

  • Yes, to a certain degree
  • WWOOFers do not need to speak Japanese now but they have to have a will to learn Japanese

  • Japanese
  • English
  • Other

翻訳を使いながら勉強しています。

I want to communicate as much as possible while using translation.
I want to be able to speak

家族5人で暮らしています。
漁業をしながら夏場は観光ブルーベリー農園での仕事の補助等をしています。

 田舎暮らしを始めて8年程度、海有り山有りの素晴らしい環境で地域の活動もしているため色々な方の紹介や体験を提供できると思います。

 英語はあまり得意ではありませんが、気軽に体験しに来て下さい。

人が大好きなので、たくさんの人と触れ合い、たくさんの感動を共有し、素敵な時間が過ごせればと思います。

I live with my family.
While doing fishery, summer we are providing assistance for work at tourism blueberry farm.

I think that it is possible to provide introductions and experiences of various people because I am doing community activities in a wonderful environment with mountains with a sea for about 8 years since I started living in the country.

English is not very good at it, please feel free to come to the paper.
I love people, so I would like to interact with many people, share lots of excitement, and have a wonderful time.
Not seeking WWOOFers at this time--please check back
鳥取は自然豊かで、食べ物も美味しくとても素敵な場所です。 海も川も山もすぐ近くにあります。一緒にいろんな経験をしたいです。 漁師なので新鮮な魚介が食べれます。畑があるので新鮮な野菜が食べられます。農業体験や漁師体験はいかがですか? 引っ越したばかりなので、家のリノベーションのお手伝い大歓迎!! 食べることが大好きなので、できるだけ新鮮で美味しい食事をみんなで囲むことを大切にしています。元気な子供達と遊びながら、一緒に美味しい食事を囲みましょう。 新しい家族を迎えることをとても楽しみにしています。
Tottori is rich in nature, great food and a very nice place. The sea, rivers and mountains are in the immediate vicinity. I want to have various experiences together. As it is a fisherman, you can eat fresh seafood. There is a field where you can eat fresh vegetables. How about farming experience and fisherman experience? Since I just moved, I really welcome my home renovation! ! Make my home fashionable together. I love to eat, so I cherish that everyone eats fresh and delicious food as much as possible. Let's surround good food together and playing with cheerful children. I am very much looking forward to welcoming a new family.