h49542

Member for
3 years

Kyushu/Okinawa

Nagasaki

Tsushima (It is on Tsushima island.)

対馬市 (対馬にあります)

  • Orchard
  • Vegetable Gardens
  • Other

①お茶の栽培・製造(5月~9月)
②ゆずの栽培・加工(10月~1月)
③(収穫期以外)畑や山の管理、食品加工

①Tea Cultivation & manufacture(May~September)
②Citron(YUZU) Cultivation & processing(October~Janualy)
③ (Not harvest season) Field work and Mountain work, food processing.

  • Knowledge of General Farming
  • Non Agricultural Chemical Method of Farming
  • Natural Farming
  • Sustainable Farming
  • Other Orchard
  • Tips About Running a Farm
  • Producing Processed Food
  • Walking to Enjoy Nature
  • Swimming in the Ocean (In Season)
  • Mountain Climbing
  • Bird Watching
  • Fishing
  • General Japanese Family
  • Traditional Japanese Family

70 to 90% organic

Not Applicable

We have an organic attitude of sorts, but we do not go out of our way to be organic or alternative, rather, we do what suits us at the time

ファーストフード店には行かない(近くにお店が無い)
小さな子供がいるのでなるべくテレビは見ない、添加物の多い食品は極力食べない、たばこは吸わない。

Will not go to fast food shops (there are no shops nearby)
There are small children, I will not watch TV as much as possible, I will not eat as much food additives as possible, I will not smoke.

  • General diet including meat and fish
  • We usually cook homemade meals
  • We may eat pre-made foods from supermakets and department stores
  • We never eat fast food such as McDonald’s and KFC, etc.

When we have a party or an event, we might drink with WWOOFers but these occasions are not so often

No, nobody smokes

  • Mixed area of farming and residential houses
  • Outside the town
  • Near the mountains
  • Near a river
  • Very quiet
  • On a big street
  • WWOOFers can walk here from the nearest public transportation, station / bus stop

Our home and our workplace are situated at the same place or very close to each other and so the atmosphere stated pertains to both our home and our workplace

Within 0.5 ha (50 a)

  • Typical Japanese Size
  • One Story House
  • Typical farm house
  • Other

Wi-Fi使えます。

You can use wi-fi

19度

28度

19度

5度

Yes

  • Other

夜、車で道路を走っていると鹿やイノシシやイタチなどに遭遇します。

At night,When driving on the road by car, you encounter deer, wild boar and weasel.

No

野良猫が現れます。

A stray cat appears.

  • All Year Round
  • Almost All Year Round
  • February
  • March
  • April
  • May
  • June
  • July
  • August
  • September
  • October
  • November

  • Both Short Period and Long Period Welcome
  • The period will be determined depending on our workload

We welcome one WWOOFer at a time, and a few WWOOFers too can stay with us simultaneously

20 to 50

  • 2 friend WWOOFers of the same gender
  • 2 friend WWOOFers of different gender
  • A group of friends WWOOFing together
  • A couple who are WWOOFing together
  • A wife and husband couple
  • A wife and husband and their child(ren)
  • A mother or a father and their child(ren)
  • Siblings WWOOFing together

They are very welcome

  • No conditions. If we do not have other WWOOFers or other WWOOFer reservations, we welcome all WWOOFers
  • WWOOFers of any age
  • We prefer WWOOFers who can speak Japanese
  • We welcome all nationalities
  • WWOOFers who have much physical strength
  • WWOOFers do not need much physical strength but they should be able to do light activities
  • WWOOFers with absolutely no farming experience are welcome
  • WWOOFers who are planning to be a farmer
  • WWOOFers who want to learn farming skills
  • WWOOFers who want to try organic farming
  • WWOOFers who are interested in farming
  • WWOOFers who like nature
  • WWOOFers who are interested in environmental issues
  • WWOOFers who are interested in living in a rural area
  • WWOOFers who are interested in food
  • WWOOFers who can cook
  • WWOOFers who can cook meals by themselves at the Host
  • WWOOFers who like doing house chores, for example cooking, cleaning and washing
  • WWOOFers who can clean rooms
  • WWOOFers who can look after children
  • WWOOFers who like animals
  • WWOOFers who like outdoor sports
  • WWOOFers who can understand and deal with handicapped people
  • WWOOFers who are interested in doing the same activities as our trainees and our staff
  • WWOOFers who can talk to people well and serve our customers and guests well
  • WWOOFers who can do carpentry
  • WWOOFers who can use computers
  • Active WWOOFers
  • Cheerful WWOOFers
  • WWOOFers who like talking to people
  • Quiet WWOOFers
  • Funny WWOOFers
  • WWOOFers who have a happy smile
  • Honest WWOOFers
  • Responsible WWOOFers
  • Independent WWOOFers
  • WWOOFers who have aspirations
  • WWOOFers who can be patient
  • WWOOFers who can be cooperative
  • WWOOFers who can undertake activities without supervision
  • WWOOFers who are interested in producing quality outcomes
  • WWOOFers who can learn things with the Host together
  • WWOOFers who do not dislike insects
  • WWOOFers who can be fine with humid hot summer
  • WWOOFers who can drive manual & automatic cars
  • WWOOFers who have a will to learn the native language(s)
  • WWOOFers who are interested in this culture
  • WWOOFers who like a life not using electricity
  • WWOOFers who are interested in nature experience or becoming a nature guide rather than farming
  • WWOOFers who like classical music
  • WWOOFers who like pop music
  • WWOOFers who like local folk music
  • WWOOFers who have done WWOOFing before at different places

  • General farming
  • Weeding
  • Gathering grass
  • Seeding
  • Planting seedlings in the ground
  • Harvesting
  • Sifting soil
  • Watering
  • Managing vegetable / rice fields
  • Thinning out flowers / small fruits
  • Cultivation of farm land
  • Shipping goods
  • Packing
  • Maintaining forest in the mountains / bush
  • Cleaning
  • Collecting garbage
  • Cooking
  • Washing the dishes
  • General housework
  • Making flower gardens
  • Maintaining tools & equipment
  • Building houses
  • Repairing houses
  • Helping farm / environmental experience courses
  • Computer related
  • Helping with office activities
  • Washing
  • Collecting info of local walking lanes
  • Pruning trees
  • Helping outdoor sports activities
  • Processing food

We are trying to give WWOOFers 6 hours a day, however, it may increase or decrease depending on the activities we are doing

  • In a room in the house where the Host family live
  • In a house separate from the main house
  • Using a Japanese futon
  • Using a bed
  • One big room for several WWOOFers

  • Usually with the Host

Depends on the situation Ask us when contacting us

Yes, at a designated location

Yes

It depends on the activities we are doing at our place at the time, however, we usually have time to communicate with WWOOFers

  • Yes
  • Yes, to a certain degree
  • WWOOFers do not need to speak Japanese now but they have to have a will to learn Japanese

  • Japanese
  • English

お茶とゆずを栽培・加工・販売を手掛けている農家です。
5月~9月は主にお茶を栽培、加工し、10月~12月まではゆずを栽培、加工しています。
それ以外の時期は園地の管理や少しの自家消費用野菜を栽培しています。
日本の本土から離れた島ですが、そこから更に農村地域になりますので島の外から来る場合は交通の便が悪いです。
そのかわり非常にのどかな地域で、他の農家さんとの交流も図れます。
なので、近隣の椎茸やアスパラガスや牛を飼っている方々のお手伝いも場合によっては可能です。
それ以外にも対馬で活躍する他分野の方々とコミュニケーションも図れます。
島の空港や港まで来て頂ければお迎えに上がります。
基本的に日曜日をお休みとし、その時は近くのスーパーへ買い出しに行きます。
また、島外から来られたお客様の観光案内もする事もあります。
毎日韓国へ高速船が出ているので休みを利用して韓国へ行ってみるのもいいかもしれませんね。

We are farmhouse that cultivates tea and citron, processing and sale.
Mainly cultivating and processing tea from May to September, cultivating and processing citron from October to December.
Other times it cultivates the garden management and some vegetables for home consumption.
Although it is an island which is separated from the mainland of Japan, from there it becomes a rural area further so if you come from outside the island the transportation is bad.
Instead, we can also interact with other farmers in very peaceful areas.
If you come to the port or airpor, I will pick you up.
So it is possible in some cases to help people keeping neighboring shiitake mushrooms, asparagus and cows.
In addition, we can communicate with people in other fields active in Tsushima.
Basically We will take a day off from Sunday and at that time I will go shopping to a nearby supermarket.
There are also things to do for sightseeing guidance of customers who come from outside the island.
Because a high-speed ship is issued to Korea everyday, it may be okay to go to Korea by taking a break.
WE ARE ACCEPTING WWOOFers
新型コロナウイルスの流行状況を見ながら受入れを再開しました。
現在はワクチン接種済みの方のみの受け入れとなっています。
高齢者が多い地域のため、ご理解の程よろしくお願いいたします。

お陰様で1年の最盛期が終わり、現在は畑の管理作業など裏方の作業が主になります。
また、加工場の整備等の作業をお願いすることになると思います。
対馬を好きになって帰っていただきたいです。
来て頂けた方へは全力で対馬の魅力を伝えます。
Wi-Fi使えます。
We resumed acceptance while watching the epidemic situation of COVID-19.
We would like to give priority to those who have been vaccinated.
I will also recruit with this profile.

Our high season has gone in this year.
In addition, I think that you can help other work such as maintenance of the processing plant any other.
I want you to like Tsushima by the time you leave our island.
We want you to know charm of Tsushima by all means.
You can use wi-fi