h49036

Member for
3 years
Not seeking WWOOFers at this time--please check back

Kansai

Osaka

Hannan city

阪南市

  • Vegetable Gardens
  • Other

古民家再生、日本家屋の修繕
またそれに伴う庭作り、畑作り
将来的には古民家民泊営業

Japanese traditional house reproduction, renovation, repair
With Garden & Farm construction
(In the future) Guest house

  • Non Agricultural Chemical Method of Farming
  • Natural Farming
  • Vegetable Farming
  • Kaki (Persimmon) Orchard
  • Herb Growing
  • Using Well Water
  • Forestry and the Use of Timber
  • Picking Up Garbage
  • Outdoor Skills
  • Camping
  • Hand-Made Houses
  • Slow Food
  • Eating Brown Rice and Vegetables
  • Making Jam
  • Making Japanese Pickles
  • Making Japanese Rice Wine (Sake)
  • Singing
  • Karaoke
  • Computers
  • Traditional Japanese Garden Design
  • Walking to Enjoy Nature
  • Swimming in the Ocean (In Season)
  • Mountain Climbing
  • Walking in the Bush
  • Fishing
  • Hot Spring
  • General Japanese Family
  • Traditional Japanese Family

We have an organic attitude of sorts, but we do not go out of our way to be organic or alternative, rather, we do what suits us at the time

ファーストフードは食べない。できるだけ電気を使わない。調理に電化製品を使用しない。できる限り家電は使用しない。井戸水でまかなえるものはまかなっている。オーガニックな食べ物や調理法を日々勉強している。できる限り無農薬野菜・無農薬米を使い、無農薬でないものは農薬除去してから使っている。タバコは吸わない。家も含め物も、古いものを修繕したりして再利用することを心がけている。発酵食品など体に良い物を手作りしている。

I do not eat fast food. I do not use electricity as much as possible. I do not use electric appliances for cooking. I do not use home appliances whenever possible. Things that can be covered with well water are covered. I study organic food and cooking methods every day. As much as possible use non-pesticide vegetables / pesticide-free rice, and those that are pesticide are used after pesticide removal. I do not smoke. The house and any goods are trying to repair old ones and reuse them. Handmade good things for body such as fermented foods.

  • We usually eat vegetables and rice but we have meat and fish if we are given it
  • We put great effort into how to cook and what to eat
  • We cook mainly Japanese meals
  • We sometimes cook Asian types of food
  • We sometimes cook Western types of food
  • We usually cook homemade meals
  • We never eat pre-made foods from supermarkets and department stores
  • We never buy obento (lunch boxes) at convenience stores and supermarkets
  • We never eat fast food such as McDonald’s and KFC, etc.

When we have a party or an event, we might drink with WWOOFers but these occasions are not so often

No, nobody smokes

  • In the town
  • Near the sea
  • Near the mountains
  • Near a river
  • Quiet place
  • On a small street
  • WWOOFers can walk here from the nearest public transportation, station / bus stop

Our home and our workplace are situated at the same place or very close to each other and so the atmosphere stated pertains to both our home and our workplace

Within 0.5 ha (50 a)

  • Large House
  • Two Story House
  • Other

古民家、日本家屋

Japanese traditional house

14.7℃

27℃

19.2℃

8℃

No

No

  • Almost All Year Round

  • The period will be determined depending on our workload

One Only

Up to Five

  • A mother or a father and their child(ren)

It is possible

  • Any gender
  • We prefer male WWOOFers, if possible
  • Single WWOOFer
  • WWOOFers with their child(ren)
  • Under 20
  • In their 20s
  • In their 30s
  • In their 40s
  • We welcome all nationalities
  • WWOOFers who have much physical strength
  • WWOOFers do not need much physical strength but they should be able to do light activities
  • WWOOFers with absolutely no farming experience are welcome
  • WWOOFers who like nature
  • WWOOFers who are interested in living in a rural area
  • WWOOFers who are interested in food
  • WWOOFers who can cook
  • WWOOFers who can cook meals by themselves at the Host
  • WWOOFers who like doing house chores, for example cooking, cleaning and washing
  • WWOOFers who can clean rooms
  • WWOOFers who can look after children
  • WWOOFers who like outdoor sports
  • WWOOFers who can understand and deal with handicapped people
  • Active WWOOFers
  • WWOOFers who can undertake activities without supervision
  • WWOOFers who have no dislikes about eating and food
  • WWOOFers who do not dislike insects

  • Weeding
  • Gathering grass
  • Chopping wood
  • Carrying logs
  • Cleaning
  • Collecting garbage
  • Cooking
  • Washing the dishes
  • General housework
  • Looking after children
  • Making flower gardens
  • Making a bath using wood for fuel
  • Building houses
  • Repairing houses
  • Painting
  • Washing
  • General living and accommodation related activities
  • Repapering paper sliding doors

Usually 6 hours or less a day

  • In a room in the house where the Host family live
  • In a tent or a teepee
  • In a traditional Japanese Tatami mat room
  • Using a Japanese futon
  • Using a bed
  • One room for one person

Depends on the situation Ask us when contacting us

No

  • Yes, after volunteering time

Yes

It depends on the activities we are doing at our place at the time, however, we usually have time to communicate with WWOOFers

  • WWOOFers do not need to speak Japanese now but they have to have a will to learn Japanese
  • No, WWOOFers do not need to speak Japanese if they speak English

  • Japanese
  • English

ここは日本の伝統的な古民家、日本家屋です。私たちは日本の古き良き物を大切にして暮らしていきたいとの思いがあり、またそれを海外の人々にも体験して欲しいとの思いがある。そのため主に自分たちの手で改修を行っている。ウーファーには作業を通じて日本の文化に触れて欲しい。またオーガニックな生活を心がけているため、同じ志のウーファーから私たちも学びたい。(畑や食べ物のことなども)
この地域を「町の中の田舎」と私たちは呼んでいる。利便性は良いが、自然も多く恵まれた土地。
また、小さな子供が2人いるので、子供が苦手な方はご遠慮ください。

This is a Japanese traditional Japanese house. There is a thought that we want to live by cherishing Japanese good old things, and I think that I want foreigners to experience it. For that reason, we are mainly repairing with our own hands. I would like the woofer to touch Japanese culture through work. I also try to learn from WWOOFers because I am doing an organic life. (As well as fields and food)
We call this area "countryside in the town". Convenience is good, but there are many blessed lots of nature.
Also we have kids, please refrain from those who do not like at kids.
Not seeking WWOOFers at this time--please check back
※0歳1歳3歳のこどもがおり、バタバタの毎日で現在受け入れお休み中です。
そんななかでも是非という方はメッセージください!
あと、メッセージの確認がなかなか出来ませんので、お返事遅くなりましたら申し訳ありません。

古き良き日本の古民家を改修しています!
日本家屋が好きな方、日本庭園が好きな方、大歓迎!
体力に自信のある方、子供好きな方、助かります!
是非一緒に有意義な時間を過ごしましょう。
※Traditional local festivals will be held in September and October!
Please experience it!
We are renovating traditional Japanese houses. Those who like Japanese culture and Japanese houses and Japanese gardens are welcome! Also those who like children, confidence in physical fitness!