h48353

Member for
3 years

Shikoku

Kouchi

Ino

いの町

  • General Farm (grow various kinds of plants)
  • Arts and Crafts Studio

  • General Organic Farming
  • Natural Farming
  • Vegetable Farming
  • Forestry and the Use of Timber

70 to 90% organic

No

We are a typical household

利用できるものは長く使用している、物をリサイクルしている

If we buy something, we would consider if we can use long period or not. We try to recycle as much as we can.

  • General diet including meat and fish
  • We may eat pre-made foods from supermakets and department stores
  • We may buy obento (lunch boxes) at convenience stores and supermarkets

We drink and if WWOOFers like drinking, we may have opportunities to drink sometimes

Yes, at designated location

  • Outside the town
  • In a valley between mountains
  • Near a river
  • Quiet place

Our home and our workplace are situated at different places and the atmosphere stated pertains to our home

Within 660 square meters

  • Large House
  • Two Story House
  • Other

山肌にあり、美しい山々と川の見えるロケーションのお家です。
ただし、坂の傾斜がきついのでご注意ください

Surrounded by mountains and river.
The sight is really beautiful as it is located at the top of the hill.
Just to warn you, the road to the house had a steep grade.

20

28-35

20

8

No

No

  • Almost All Year Round

  • Both Short Period and Long Period Welcome
  • The period will be determined depending on our workload
  • The first 1 to 3 days will be a trial period. If we feel that the WWOOFer is not suited to our place, the activities we do and the people we are, then we ask them to leave
  • If WWOOFers want to stay for a long period, after about a one week trial period, we decide if the WWOOFer is suited to our place and whether we will ask him or her to stay longer

Up to Four

20 to 50

  • 2 friend WWOOFers of the same gender
  • 2 friend WWOOFers of different gender
  • A group of friends WWOOFing together
  • A couple who are WWOOFing together
  • A wife and husband couple
  • A wife and husband and their child(ren)
  • A mother or a father and their child(ren)
  • Siblings WWOOFing together

They are very welcome

  • No conditions. If we do not have other WWOOFers or other WWOOFer reservations, we welcome all WWOOFers
  • Any gender
  • WWOOFers of any age
  • We welcome all nationalities
  • WWOOFers with absolutely no farming experience are welcome
  • WWOOFers who are interested in farming
  • WWOOFers who like nature
  • WWOOFers who are interested in living in a rural area
  • WWOOFers who can cook
  • WWOOFers who can cook meals by themselves at the Host
  • WWOOFers who like doing house chores, for example cooking, cleaning and washing
  • WWOOFers who can clean rooms
  • Cheerful WWOOFers
  • WWOOFers who like talking to people
  • WWOOFers who have a happy smile
  • Honest WWOOFers
  • Responsible WWOOFers
  • Independent WWOOFers
  • WWOOFers who have aspirations
  • WWOOFers who can be patient
  • WWOOFers who can be cooperative
  • WWOOFers who can undertake activities without supervision
  • WWOOFers who are interested in producing quality outcomes
  • WWOOFers who can learn things with the Host together
  • WWOOFers who do not dislike insects
  • WWOOFers who can be fine with humid hot summer
  • WWOOFers who can drive manual & automatic cars
  • WWOOFers who are interested in this culture
  • Healthy WWOOFers

  • General farming
  • Weeding
  • Harvesting
  • Managing vegetable / rice fields
  • Cleaning
  • Collecting garbage
  • Cooking
  • General housework
  • Painting
  • Helping farm / environmental experience courses
  • Pruning trees
  • Other

weeding the Kozo(materials of paper)farm (in summer), harvesting Kozo and others (in winter)/We also would ask WWOOFER for gardening and weeding our small farm, cleaning the paper mill as well

weeding the Kozo(materials of paper)farm (in summer), harvesting Kozo and others (in winter)/We also would ask WWOOFER for gardening and weeding our small farm, cleaning the paper mill as well

We are trying to give WWOOFers 6 hours a day, however, it may increase or decrease depending on the activities we are doing

  • In a house separate from the main house
  • Other

ホストの家とゲストの家が隣り合わせにあり、ゲスト用のお部屋、リビング・シャワー室がありますので、ご利用ください。ウーファーさんの人数により、使って頂くお部屋は変わります。

You'll be staying at the house next to us. Depending on how many Wwoofers we have at the time, you may get your private room. The house for wwoofers include a kitchen, a living room and a shower room.

  • Normally WWOOFers cook food for themselves using ingredients we give
  • Other

食材をホストが必要なものを購入しますので、自炊して頂きます。時にはホストと一緒に食べたり、ホストの家族が作ったおかずなどの差し入れる時もありますが、自炊が主です。

We will buy groceries for you and please cook by yourself.

We give ingredients and WWOOFers cook meals themselves, so they can cook anything they like usually

Yes, at a designated location

  • No

Yes

We are normally busy and therefore cannot spend much time with WWOOFers. We want them to find out about things and learn with our staff or visitors or the other WWOOFers

  • No, WWOOFers do not need to speak Japanese if they speak English

  • Japanese
  • English

和紙のある町で、和紙に携わる人々と出会い、農家の方々・紙漉きの補助に興味がある方。高齢者や子供に優しく接してくださる方を募集します。

日本にお住いの方は、ぜひ数日だけでも体験にいらしてください。(基本的に木、日はオフです。)和紙の現状を沢山の方々に知って頂きたいと思います。

一通目のメッセージには、以下のお答えをお願いします。
ウーファーさんはホストの隣の家で他のゲストの方とキッチン・リビング・シャワーなどを共有し、自炊して頂きます。その点は大丈夫でしょうか?

The tradition of making Washi paper and its raw materials has been declining due to an aging farming population and a lack of successors. Those who are interested in traditional crafts and talking to old people/kids, feel free to contact us.

We appreciate if you could stay more than a week so you can learn to make paper from scratch.
Artists and performers are really welcomed! You can play with paper, and please help spread the words about Washi!

When you send us a message, please answer some questions below.

1, You will be staying at a house next to the host and you need to share a kitchen, shower and the living room with other guests/WWOOfers. Are you okay with sharing?
2, We provide food and you need to cook by yourself. Can you prepare food by yourself?
3, Please tell me briefly about why you are interested in coming to us.
Thank you!
WE ARE IN URGENT NEED OF WWOOFers!
元気なウーファーさん!応募お待ちしてます!和紙の原料となる楮の草引きやお世話、祖母の畑のお世話のお手伝い、また紙漉きに関わるお手伝いをお願いします。
日本一水質のいいと言われている仁淀川が家の前にはあり、ウーファーさんはホストのおうちの隣の家を使用していただきます。(キッチン・シャワー・トイレ・寝室あり)

ごはんは自炊をして頂きます。

一通目のメッセージには、以下のお答えをお願いします。
ウーファーさんはホストの隣の家で他のゲストの方とキッチン・リビング・シャワーなどを共有し、自炊して頂きます。これについては問題ありませんか?

8月27日〜9月8日まで至急募集しています。
9/9~10/13までの受け入れはいまのところありません。
We need your help for maintaining Japan's tradition! When you come here, you will be helping treating Kozo (material of paper) farm, helping some process of paper making, cleaning the paper mill/house. The work is all different everyday. We would like wwofers who can stay more than a week and have no problem with sharing a house with others.

When you send us a message, please answer questions below.

1, You will be staying at a house next to the host and you need to share a kitchen, shower and the living room with other guests/WWOOfers. Are you okay with sharing?
2, We provide food and you need to cook by yourself. Can you prepare food by yourself?
3, Please tell me briefly about why you are interested in coming to us.
Thank you!

Currently we urgently need a wwofer from August 27 to Sep 8th.
We are not accepting from Sep 9th Oct 13th.