h48126

Member for
5 years
Not seeking WWOOFers at this time--please check back
Kanto
Nagano
Nagano-shi, NAGANO pref.
User ID
48126
Host
Username
h48126
長野県北部
  • Vegetable Farm
  • Rice Farm
  • Grain Farm
  • Vegetable Gardens
  • Nature School
  • Ecotourism
  • Sightseeing Business
  • Farm Inn, Backpackers Lodge, Etc.
  • Center for the Environment
  • Knowledge of General Farming
  • Non Agricultural Chemical Method of Farming
  • Sustainable Farming
  • Small Scale, Large Variety Farming
  • Rice Farming
  • Vegetable Farming
  • Herb Growing
  • A Farm for Tourism
  • Holding Courses for People to Experience Farming
  • Using Well Water
  • International Support
  • Opportunities to Study Japanese
  • Opportunities to Study English
  • Environmental Education
  • Food and Farming Education
  • Hand-Made Houses
  • Thatched Roof Houses
  • Making Japanese Pickles
  • Producing Processed Food
  • Making Udon Noodles
  • Traditional Local Japanese Cooking
  • How to Cook Generally
  • Roadside Store Selling Food Directly to the Public
  • Selling Natural Food
  • Making Vine Baskets
  • Making Seasonable Ornaments
  • Japanese Calligraphy
  • Walking to Enjoy Nature
  • Mountain Climbing
  • Walking in the Bush
  • Fishing
  • Hot Spring
  • General Japanese Family
  • Traditional Japanese Family
70 to 90% organic
No
We have an organic attitude of sorts, but we do not go out of our way to be organic or alternative, rather, we do what suits us at the time
古民家を自分たちで改築しながら住んでいる。耕作放棄地の開墾および活用。里山を守る活動。食文化を学ぶ。保存食を作る。昔の古道具も使用する。タバコは吸わない。
Living in very old Japanese house (build more than 150years ago’s one) and doing self-renovation. / Saving the field and do farming where old people cannot cultivate anymore. / the work for saving and keeping of old village life style with nature. / learning old-food culture with nature. / Using old tools for farming. /
  • We have lots of meat
  • General diet including meat and fish
  • We cook mainly Japanese meals
  • We cook various international meals
  • We sometimes cook Western types of food
  • We always cook Western types of food
  • Our own grown vegetables generally
  • We usually cook homemade meals
  • We may eat pre-made foods from supermakets and department stores
  • We may buy obento (lunch boxes) at convenience stores and supermarkets
We do not drink much. If WWOOFers want to drink, they can bring their own drink but it has to be a little amount and of course it must not interfere with WWOOFing
No, nobody smokes
  • Rural area
  • In the mountains
  • In a tiny village in a mountain area
  • Farming area
  • Very quiet
  • On a small street
  • WWOOFers can walk here from the nearest public transportation, station / bus stop
Our home and our workplace are situated at the same place or very close to each other and so the atmosphere stated pertains to both our home and our workplace Our home and our workplace are situated at different places and the atmosphere stated pertains to our home
Within 1ha (100 a)
  • Large House
  • Two Story House
  • Thatched roof house
  • Traditional farm house
  • Other
古民家(築100年以上と、150年以上の家屋)
Japanese very old traditional house (100 years old one, and 150 years old one)
13-18℃
25-30℃
10-20℃
5--10℃
No
Yes
  • Dog
  • Other Pets
・犬 4歳の雄。人が大好き。
・セキセイインコ5歳。雄。人のことが大好き。
little bard (So cute, he loving to sing so much)
a dog, 4years old. he love and play with people sooooo much!!!
  • April
  • May
  • June
  • July
  • August
  • September
  • October
  • November
  • December
  • One Night
  • A Few Days
  • The period will be determined depending on our workload
We welcome one WWOOFer at a time, and a few WWOOFers too can stay with us simultaneously
5 to 20
Depends on the situation
  • Any gender
  • Single WWOOFer
  • Not single WWOOFer
  • In their 20s
  • In their 30s
  • In their 40s
  • We prefer non Japanese WWOOFers
  • We welcome all nationalities
  • WWOOFers do not need much physical strength but they should be able to do light activities
  • WWOOFers with absolutely no farming experience are welcome
  • WWOOFers who are interested in farming
  • WWOOFers who like nature
  • WWOOFers who are interested in environmental issues
  • WWOOFers who are interested in living in a rural area
  • WWOOFers who are interested in food
  • WWOOFers who can cook
  • WWOOFers who can cook meals by themselves at the Host
  • WWOOFers who like doing house chores, for example cooking, cleaning and washing
  • WWOOFers who can clean rooms
  • WWOOFers who like animals
  • WWOOFers who like outdoor sports
  • WWOOFers who can understand and deal with handicapped people
  • WWOOFers who can talk to people well and serve our customers and guests well
  • WWOOFers who can do carpentry
  • Active WWOOFers
  • Cheerful WWOOFers
  • WWOOFers who like talking to people
  • Quiet WWOOFers
  • Funny WWOOFers
  • WWOOFers who have a happy smile
  • Honest WWOOFers
  • Responsible WWOOFers
  • Independent WWOOFers
  • WWOOFers who have aspirations
  • WWOOFers who can be patient
  • WWOOFers who can be cooperative
  • WWOOFers who can undertake activities without supervision
  • WWOOFers who are interested in producing quality outcomes
  • WWOOFers who can learn things with the Host together
  • WWOOFers who have no dislikes about eating and food
  • WWOOFers who do not dislike insects
  • WWOOFers who have a will to learn the native language(s)
  • WWOOFers who are interested in this culture
  • Healthy WWOOFers
  • WWOOFers who do not have any animal allergies
  • WWOOFers who do not have dust allergy
  • Other
地域の人に、明るく挨拶ができる人。地域の人の暮らしや価値観を尊重できる人。移住者の私たちと共に、田舎での生活を楽しみたい人。
Someone who can say hello with smile when you meet local people.
Someone who can enjoy and try to understand the daily life of other people in village.
  • General farming
  • Weeding
  • Gathering grass
  • Seeding
  • Planting seedlings in the ground
  • Harvesting
  • Sprinkling chicken droppings
  • Watering
  • Planting rice plants
  • Reaping rice
  • Threshing
  • Getting rid of rice husks
  • Thinning out seedlings
  • Managing vegetable / rice fields
  • Chopping wood
  • Carrying logs
  • Cultivation of farm land
  • General animal care
  • Shipping goods
  • Packing
  • Supporting deliveries
  • Maintaining forest in the mountains / bush
  • Cleaning
  • Supporting environmental activities
  • Cooking
  • Washing the dishes
  • General housework
  • Making flower gardens
  • Making iron pots
  • Maintaining tools & equipment
  • Building houses
  • Repairing houses
  • Painting
  • Helping farm / environmental experience courses
  • Meeting / engaging with guests & customers
  • Taking dogs for a walk
  • Washing
  • General living and accommodation related activities
  • Shoveling snow
  • Pruning trees
  • Making herbal products
  • Processing food
  • Helping to prepare a new shop
  • Helping at events
  • Other
We need your help for oaganic farm supports/ preparing for guest house (now it is under constraction almost by hand)
We need your help for oaganic farm supports/ preparing for guest house (now it is under constraction almost by hand)
Usually 6 hours or less a day
  • In a room in the house where the Host family live
  • In a house separate from the main house
  • In a traditional Japanese Tatami mat room
  • Using a Japanese futon
  • Using a bed
  • One room for one person
  • One room for two WWOOFers
  • One big room for several WWOOFers
  • Usually with the Host
  • Normally WWOOFers cook food for themselves using ingredients we give
  • Normally WWOOFers cook breakfast and dinner for themselves using ingredients we give them. We have lunch together
  • Normally WWOOFers fix breakfast for themselves using ingredients we give them. We have lunch and dinner together
  • Other
基本的には、朝は自炊。昼、夜は状況によるが、ホストと一緒の場合が多い。希望考慮。
Morning: self-cooking.
Lunch and dinner : depend on day. Some day have together with host family, and some day self-cooking. Tell me what you want if you have any request.
Depends on the situation Ask us when contacting us We give ingredients and WWOOFers cook meals themselves, so they can cook anything they like usually
Yes, at a designated location
  • No
Yes
It depends on the activities we are doing at our place at the time, however, we usually have time to communicate with WWOOFers
  • Yes, to a certain degree
  • WWOOFers do not need to speak Japanese now but they have to have a will to learn Japanese
  • No, WWOOFers do not need to speak Japanese if they speak English
  • Japanese
  • English
  • Russian
  • Other
a member of host family wants to learn Russian. Thats why we are happy if you speak Russian.
はじめまして!私たちは、里山暮らしをしている移住者夫婦です。少子高齢化が進む集落では、古民家や田畑を続けることができず空家や耕作放棄地が増えています。それらを守るため、田畑を開墾し、古民家を修繕しながら暮らしています。
満点の星空、美しい北アルプスの眺めは最高です。道を歩けば、近所のお年寄りからおうちでお茶に誘われる、アットホームな集落です。また、外国人と日本の若い世代が交流し、日本の農村文化の価値を知るための拠点として、ゲストハウスのオープンに向け準備中です
ホスト自身も、一人旅で海外の村によく行っていました。皆さんとお会いできるのを楽しみにしています♪
Hello, we are couple who came from Tokyo to enjoy a village life. Here in the village, you can see so beautiful stars in the sky, and beautiful mountain even Japanese Alpes. Old lady may ask you for tea break to their home if you meet up on the way. Here’s people are so kind and friendly.

The life here is just amazing beautiful. However young generation left and only old people lives nowadays. That is why, there are many empty-old houses and a fields which no-one use anymore. What we do is, try to save and keep them for the future.

We are happy if you enjoy together!
Not seeking WWOOFers at this time--please check back
信州の山奥、築150年の古民家で、一緒に過ごしませんか?天気に恵まれれば、庭から北アルプスや雲海、満点の星空が見られます。

作業内容は、農作業や、古民家のセルフリノベーションのお手伝いです。人と語ること、食文化に興味がある、犬好き、山好き、もしくは、あまり話すのは得意でないけど田舎での時間を過ごしてみたい・・

どんなきっかけでも、興味があったら、メッセージ下さい。お問い合わせだけでもOKです^ ^

■現在、土日を含む2~3泊(金曜から3泊か、土曜から2泊)のみ、受け入れ可能です。12、1月は受け入れをしません。2月以降に関しては、お問い合わせ下さい。
Acceptable only short stay including Sat and Sunday.
(Example: From Friday, 2nights OR 3nights etc.)
If you have any other request for your stay, please contact us for feel free!

Here is nothing any kind of sight seeing stuffs. Here, you can hear just a sound of natures, and see the life of local people. You can also see full of stars on sky, Japanese nothen Apls with sea of clouds if you have good luck with weather!!

Asking you to support for farm stuffs or old house renovation. No need any professional skill.

Make a contact with us without hesitate^ ^ We are looking forward to hear from you!
WWOOF Japan
WWOOF Japan LLP (Limited Liability Partnership)


Our Mission - About WWOOF - Become a WWOOFer - Contact Us