h4711

Member for
13 years

Kansai

Hyogo

KOBE、NISHIーKU、IWAOKAーCHO

神戸市西区岩岡町

  • Vegetable Gardens
  • Language School
  • Education Center
  • Other

2008年4月に開園した貸し農園です。
趣味として農園を借りている人々と協力しながらエコとしてできる限りのことを実施しています。

We started our garden plots in Apr. 2008.
We help people who rent our garden as their hobby and see what we can do for ecological ways together.
Also we often hold events for kids and for our members.
You may have chances to experience Japanese culture such as Calligraphy, Koto, Saori-weaving and so on, after the job or on your day off.

  • Knowledge of General Farming
  • General Organic Farming
  • Vegetable Farming
  • Other Orchard
  • Worm Compost
  • Opportunities to Study Japanese
  • Lectures or Classes for Learning About Nature
  • Music Concerts
  • Producing Miso
  • Yoga
  • Making Pottery
  • Flower Arrangement
  • Japanese Calligraphy
  • General Japanese Family
  • Traditional Japanese Family Style of 3 or 4 Generations Living Together

70 to 90% organic

Not Applicable

We have an organic attitude of sorts, but we do not go out of our way to be organic or alternative, rather, we do what suits us at the time

雑草や野菜のくずなどをコンポストで再利用。
支柱やマルチも竹や麻のひもなどを利用しなるべく自然のものを利用。
冬の寒さ対策も近所のビニールハウスを再利用させてもらいビニールでトンネルを作り寒さをしのぐよう工夫。管理棟は海上コンテナを、テーブルはワイヤーリールの芯を再利用、とにかくできる範囲で再利用してます。

We use compost to reuse the weed and scrapes of vegetables.
The props and multis, we use bamboo or hempen threads as many as we can.
For the measures of cold in winter we reuse the vinyl from the vinyl house of neighberhood and make tunnels for our plants.The main buliding used to be a marine container, tables were reels of wire....we try to reuse things.

  • We cook various international meals
  • We usually cook homemade meals
  • We may eat pre-made foods from supermakets and department stores
  • We may eat fast food such as McDonald’s and KFC, etc.

When we have a party or an event, we might drink with WWOOFers but these occasions are not so often

Yes, at designated location

  • Outside the town
  • Quiet place
  • On a small street

Our home and our workplace are situated at the same place or very close to each other and so the atmosphere stated pertains to both our home and our workplace

Within 1ha (100 a)

  • Large House
  • Two Story House
  • Typical Residential Home
  • Other

Sorry, we don't serve alcohol to wwoofers here. if you want to drink, please buy drinks by yourself.
We serve you when we have a party or so.:)

15

30

20

8

No

No

  • Almost All Year Round

  • 8 to 10 Days
  • A Few Weeks
  • 3 to 4 Weeks
  • The period will be determined depending on our workload
  • The first 1 to 3 days will be a trial period. If we feel that the WWOOFer is not suited to our place, the activities we do and the people we are, then we ask them to leave
  • If WWOOFers want to stay for a long period, after about a one week trial period, we decide if the WWOOFer is suited to our place and whether we will ask him or her to stay longer

Up to Three

20 to 50

It is not possible

  • Any gender
  • In their 20s
  • In their 30s
  • We prefer non Japanese WWOOFers
  • WWOOFers with absolutely no farming experience are welcome
  • WWOOFers who like nature
  • WWOOFers who are interested in environmental issues
  • Cheerful WWOOFers
  • WWOOFers who have a happy smile
  • Honest WWOOFers
  • Responsible WWOOFers
  • WWOOFers who can be cooperative
  • WWOOFers who can undertake activities without supervision
  • WWOOFers who can learn things with the Host together
  • WWOOFers who have no dislikes about eating and food
  • WWOOFers who do not dislike insects
  • WWOOFers who can be fine with humid hot summer
  • WWOOFers who are interested in this culture
  • Healthy WWOOFers
  • WWOOFers who are interested in nature experience or becoming a nature guide rather than farming

  • General farming
  • Weeding
  • Gathering grass
  • Seeding
  • Planting seedlings in the ground
  • Harvesting
  • Watering
  • Managing vegetable / rice fields
  • Cultivation of farm land
  • Cleaning
  • Supporting environmental activities
  • Cooking
  • Washing the dishes
  • Making flower gardens
  • Maintaining tools & equipment
  • Painting
  • Helping farm / environmental experience courses
  • Pruning trees
  • Helping at events
  • Other

accistance our family with calligraphy class and English class which we teach, also Farm Events we hold.

accistance our family with calligraphy class and English class which we teach, also Farm Events we hold.

We are trying to give WWOOFers 6 hours a day, however, it may increase or decrease depending on the activities we are doing

  • In a room in the house where the Host family live
  • In a traditional Japanese Tatami mat room
  • Using a Japanese futon
  • Using a bed
  • One room for one person
  • One room for two WWOOFers
  • One big room for several WWOOFers

  • Usually with the Host

Depends on the situation

Yes, at a designated location

  • Yes, but it is limited

It depends on the activities we are doing at our place at the time, however, we usually have time to communicate with WWOOFers

  • WWOOFers do not need to speak Japanese now but they have to have a will to learn Japanese
  • No, WWOOFers do not need to speak Japanese if they speak English

  • Japanese
  • English

農園を借りているメンバーさんのお手伝いや、農園全体の管理をお手伝いしていただくうちに、メンバーさんとの会話や、自然を楽しんでいただけることと思います。

地球にやさしいことえを考えながら、一緒に頑張ってくれるウーファーさん!を、受け入れてみようと思っています。

自然やエコに興味ある方、ご連絡お待ちしています!

We lent our farm to our members. Therefore we should organize everywhere except their gardens.
In the farm, you will have a lot of chances to meet them, and hope you can enjoy to communicate with them, too. This is not only enjoying farming but also meeting people, and get to know our culture.

We need wwoofers who is interested in Japanese culture and try to understand our way to live.
Also, we are very busy often, it would be difficult for people to stay here who cannot find what they can do.

Most wwoofers who came here are so nice! and you can see a lot of things what they made for the farm. Really great work! When we have time, we talk and find a big difference between the country. That is fun! and very important thing to understand their culture, we think.

We need people who try to understand Eco and Japanese culture, possitve to make conversation, can respect each other and work together.

Looking forward to hearing from you.:)
WE ARE ACCEPTING WWOOFers
季節、期間により受付中
農作業しながら、農園メンバーさまとの会話も楽しいもの・・・
また、書道のキッズカルチャーをしていますので、子供達とのふれあいも持てます。
We lend our farm to our members(customers) and we have to take care of everything except their gardens. So we have a lot of things to do here. Mainly weeding, also watering, making water road, turning over those gardens, planting...it really depends.

Also we hold Calligraphy class, English class, weaving class, pottery class...etc, open for members and others (that's another reason why we are busy...) and we need help there sometimes. (setting up, cleaning, serving beverages)
and you may have a chance to enjoy them after the job or on your day off if we have those classes when you are here. (not everytime we can offer though, sorry)

We are busy often, so we can accept only who are willing to work and help us in any case, include cooking, cleaning what you might do in your home.
And also need people who always try to find what they can do by themselves. That is our request for wwoofer.

Normaly, 6 hours work per day and 1 day off in a week, but it really depends on the weather.

Many wwoofers who stayed here were so nice and we saw they had done great works which they never expected. We have lots of things which they made as their mementos, and we put them here and there in our farm, like beautiful benches made and painted all by themselves.

Our farm is in Kobe which is 40 minutes to Himeji, 1 hour to Osaka, two hours to Kyoto, and 30 minutes to downtown of Kobe by train. You can enjoy your day in Nature and also in a big city on your day off.

We are looking forward to hearing from you.