Member for
5 years
Not seeking WWOOFers at this time--please check back



Himi city


  • General Farm (grow various kinds of plants)
  • Poultry Farm
  • Vegetable Gardens
  • Forestry
  • Other


Hosting farming and satoyama life experience workshop

  • General Organic Farming
  • Non Agricultural Chemical Method of Farming
  • Non Chemical Fertilizer Method of Growing Foods
  • Natural Farming
  • Living Self-Sufficiently
  • Holding Courses for People to Experience Farming
  • Forestry and the Use of Timber
  • Opportunities to Study Japanese
  • Environmental Education
  • Food and Farming Education
  • Slaughtering Chickens for Meat for Human Consumption
  • Making Udon Noodles
  • Making Wooden Things
  • Building Houses, Fixing Houses
  • General Japanese Family

We are alternative people, and live an organic mentality


No TV. Using a wood stove for heating and cooking during winter time. No smoking. Not much electronic appliance. Participating community activities constantly and providing experiential learning program to local children. Eating what we grow as much as possible. Eating meats seldom time in a month.

  • We usually eat vegetables and rice but we have meat and fish if we are given it
  • We sometimes cook Asian types of food
  • Two big meals a day
  • We always cook homemade meals
  • We never eat pre-made foods from supermarkets and department stores
  • We never buy obento (lunch boxes) at convenience stores and supermarkets
  • We never eat fast food such as McDonald’s and KFC, etc.

We do not drink at all. However if WWOOFers want to drink, they can bring their own drink but it has to be a little amount and of course it must not interfere with WWOOFing

No, nobody smokes

  • In a tiny village in a mountain area
  • Near the sea
  • In a valley between mountains
  • Very quiet
  • On a small street

Our home and our workplace are situated at the same place or very close to each other and so the atmosphere stated pertains to both our home and our workplace

Within 1ha (100 a)

  • Typical Japanese Size
  • Two Story House






  • Chickens for Eggs
  • Chickens for Meat
  • Other


Helping our friend who have goats to feed them.


  • March
  • April
  • May
  • June
  • July
  • August
  • September
  • October
  • November
  • December

  • One Night
  • A Few Days
  • 4 to 7 Days
  • 8 to 10 Days
  • The period will be determined depending on our workload
  • If WWOOFers want to stay for a long period, after about a one week trial period, we decide if the WWOOFer is suited to our place and whether we will ask him or her to stay longer

One Only

5 to 20

  • A group of friends WWOOFing together
  • A couple who are WWOOFing together
  • A wife and husband couple

It is possible

  • WWOOFers do not need much physical strength but they should be able to do light activities
  • WWOOFers who are interested in farming
  • WWOOFers who like nature
  • WWOOFers who are interested in environmental issues
  • WWOOFers who are interested in living in a rural area
  • WWOOFers who are interested in food
  • WWOOFers who can cook
  • WWOOFers who can cook meals by themselves at the Host
  • WWOOFers who like doing house chores, for example cooking, cleaning and washing
  • WWOOFers who can clean rooms
  • WWOOFers who like animals
  • Active WWOOFers
  • Independent WWOOFers
  • WWOOFers who have aspirations
  • WWOOFers who can be patient
  • WWOOFers who can be cooperative
  • WWOOFers who can undertake activities without supervision
  • WWOOFers who can learn things with the Host together
  • WWOOFers who can get up early in the morning
  • WWOOFers who do not dislike insects
  • WWOOFers who can be fine with humid hot summer
  • WWOOFers who do not have any animal allergies
  • WWOOFers who do not have allergy to eggs
  • WWOOFers who do not have dust allergy
  • Other


Those who don't care a messy house

  • General farming
  • Weeding
  • Gathering grass
  • Seeding
  • Planting seedlings in the ground
  • Harvesting
  • Sifting soil
  • Sprinkling chicken droppings
  • Wiping eggs
  • Watering
  • Managing vegetable / rice fields
  • Chopping wood
  • Carrying logs
  • Feeding livestock
  • Moving dung
  • Maintaining forest in the mountains / bush
  • Cleaning
  • Cooking
  • Washing the dishes
  • General housework
  • Building houses
  • Repairing houses
  • Helping farm / environmental experience courses
  • Helping at events
  • Other

Supporting grass cutting and tree trimming

Supporting grass cutting and tree trimming

Usually 6 hours or less a day

  • In a room in the house where the Host family live
  • In a traditional Japanese Tatami mat room
  • Using a Japanese futon
  • One room for one person
  • Other

  • Usually with the Host
  • Other


We might ask you to cook by yourself depending on the situation

We can cook for even Vegans


  • No


At least one of our Host members has much time to communicate with WWOOFers

  • No, WWOOFers do not need to speak Japanese if they speak English

  • Japanese
  • English
  • Spanish
  • German


With our vision of creating a sustainable community, we are working on not only farming, but also making of a space for learning and experience. We think that we will ask to help renovating a old Japanese house in order to create community space for this local area.
We used to travel around the world and be involved in the international collaboration-related works. After the Great East Japan Earthquake, we worked at the relief agencies for three years to help the people who are affected by the disaster. Our vision and activities are all connected to these past experiences. We are looking forward to meeting WWOOfers who can join us to make rural areas in Japan more sustainable together.
Not seeking WWOOFers at this time--please check back
We don't accept WWOOFer in Winter.
We restart to accept WWOOFer from June.