h45801

Member for
3 years

Kyushu/Okinawa

Kumamoto

minamiaso-mura

南阿蘇村

  • Vegetable Gardens
  • Forestry
  • Gallery

  • General Organic Farming
  • Non Agricultural Chemical Method of Farming
  • Non Chemical Fertilizer Method of Growing Foods
  • Vegetable Farming
  • Production of Non Genetically Modified Foods
  • Living Self-Sufficiently
  • Using Your Own Seeds
  • Forestry and the Use of Timber
  • Peace in the World
  • Opportunities to Study Japanese
  • Environmental Education
  • Infant and Child Minding
  • Hand-Made Houses
  • Producing Miso
  • Making Japanese Pickles
  • Baking Bread Using Natural Yeast
  • Traditional Local Japanese Cooking
  • Holistic Remedies
  • Making Seasonable Ornaments
  • Singing
  • Walking to Enjoy Nature
  • Mountain Climbing
  • Walking in the Bush
  • General Japanese Family
  • Traditional Japanese Family

100% organic

Not Applicable

We have an organic attitude of sorts, but we do not go out of our way to be organic or alternative, rather, we do what suits us at the time

自然農法を基調に家庭菜園をしており、食事や保存食はできる限り手作りしています
子どもたちと自然の中で遊び、自然の営みや恵みを心と体で感じながら暮らしを紡いでいくことを大切にしています
絵を描いたり、モノづくりをすることが好きです。


反原発運動や平和活動にかかわっている知人も多く、ピースウォークなどに参加することもあります

We grow vegetables in our farm,and cook meals as possible .we make miso,tukemono .dried vegetables.
we do not watch TV
we do not smoke
We love to handmade
We grow little children at home ,they play in bush,farm,and help housework.
We have friends who join antinuclear power movement,peacemovement.We sometimes join them.

  • General diet including meat and fish
  • We usually eat vegetables and rice but we have meat and fish if we are given it
  • We cook various international meals
  • We usually cook homemade meals
  • We may eat pre-made foods from supermakets and department stores
  • We never eat fast food such as McDonald’s and KFC, etc.

We do not drink at all. However if WWOOFers want to drink, they can bring their own drink but it has to be a little amount and of course it must not interfere with WWOOFing

No, nobody smokes

  • In a tiny village in a mountain area
  • Farming area
  • Near the mountains
  • Very quiet
  • On a small street

Our home and our workplace are situated at the same place or very close to each other and so the atmosphere stated pertains to both our home and our workplace

Within 100 ha

  • Typical Japanese Size
  • One Story House
  • Traditional farm house
  • Other

五右衛門風呂

goemonburo

15

25

14

4

No

Yes

  • Dog
  • Cat

  • Almost All Year Round
  • March
  • April
  • May
  • June
  • July
  • August
  • September
  • October
  • November

  • A Few Days
  • 4 to 7 Days
  • 8 to 10 Days
  • The first 1 to 3 days will be a trial period. If we feel that the WWOOFer is not suited to our place, the activities we do and the people we are, then we ask them to leave

One Only

Up to Five

  • 2 friend WWOOFers of the same gender
  • 2 friend WWOOFers of different gender
  • A group of friends WWOOFing together
  • A couple who are WWOOFing together
  • A wife and husband couple
  • A wife and husband and their child(ren)
  • A mother or a father and their child(ren)
  • Siblings WWOOFing together

Depends on the situation

  • No conditions. If we do not have other WWOOFers or other WWOOFer reservations, we welcome all WWOOFers
  • Any gender
  • Single WWOOFer
  • WWOOFers of any age
  • We welcome all nationalities
  • WWOOFers do not need much physical strength but they should be able to do light activities
  • WWOOFers with absolutely no farming experience are welcome
  • WWOOFers who are interested in farming
  • WWOOFers who like nature
  • WWOOFers who are interested in environmental issues
  • WWOOFers who are interested in living in a rural area
  • WWOOFers who are interested in food
  • WWOOFers who can cook
  • WWOOFers who like doing house chores, for example cooking, cleaning and washing
  • WWOOFers who can look after children
  • WWOOFers who like animals
  • WWOOFers who are interested in producing quality outcomes
  • WWOOFers who can learn things with the Host together
  • WWOOFers who do not dislike insects
  • WWOOFers who can be fine with humid hot summer
  • WWOOFers who are interested in this culture
  • Healthy WWOOFers
  • WWOOFers who do not have any animal allergies
  • WWOOFers who do not have dust allergy

  • General farming
  • Weeding
  • Gathering grass
  • Seeding
  • Planting seedlings in the ground
  • Harvesting
  • Threshing
  • Managing vegetable / rice fields
  • Chopping wood
  • Carrying logs
  • Cleaning
  • Cooking
  • Washing the dishes
  • General housework
  • Looking after children
  • Making flower gardens
  • Building houses
  • Repairing houses
  • Taking dogs for a walk

Usually 6 hours or less a day

  • In a room in the house where the Host family live
  • In a traditional Japanese Tatami mat room
  • Using a Japanese futon
  • Other

個室を用意できません

we can not set up private room.

  • With the Host

Depends on the situation We can cook for WWOOFers who can eat chicken, fish, eggs and dairy products but cannot eat red meat We can cook for WWOOFers who are really light vegetarians, who can eat chickens, ham & sausages, eggs, dairy products

Yes, at a designated location

  • Yes, after volunteering time

Yes

It depends on the activities we are doing at our place at the time, however, we usually have time to communicate with WWOOFers

  • WWOOFers do not need to speak Japanese now but they have to have a will to learn Japanese

  • Japanese
  • English

私たちには7人の子どもがいます
子どもたちと一緒に、日々の暮らしを過ごし、自然の中で存分に過ごすことを大切にしています。
就学前の子どもたちは家で過ごしているので、子どもたちと一緒に過ごすことが好きな方を希望します。子どもたちと家で工作したり、歌ったり、畑で作業したり、もりを散歩するのが好きな方、ぜひいらしてください。
古い平屋の民家で子どもたちと一緒に生活するので、少しくらい散らかっていても気にしない、いつも傍らに子どもたちがいることが苦痛でない方でないと合わないとおもいます。
子どもたちと一緒に、自然に抱かれた暮らしの中でいのちの恵みを受けとり、日々の生活を通して地球にありがとうを伝えていくことが私たちのライフワークだと思っています。
父ちゃんは林業家で、平日は森で仕事しており、週末は畑仕事や大工仕事をしています。本業は整体師でしたが今はすっかり百姓です。
仕事の内容によっては、林業の現場に行くことも可能かと思います。

母ちゃんは子どもたちと畑仕事や家事をしています。絵を描くことが好きで、日々の暮らしを絵本にすることが夢です
滞在中は主に母親と子供たちと過ごすことになると思います

七世代先の未来を見据えて
地球にやさしい暮らしを紡ぐ知恵やスキルを、分かち合い、学びあえますように

お会いできることを楽しみにしています。

We have 6children
little children pass time with their mother at home,farm,bush.
tyay like handcraft,art,pray in the bush,tehy love autdoor.
Our family join forestkindergarten.
children and their mother spend time with members of kindergaeten about 2 dais on a week.

To pray much time in nature ,receive natural gifts and send thanks to nature ,lean about the way to live in nature are our life work
So please share us your skill,life style,culture.
We hope to grow life style that kindly for earth with you.
Children's fathey is forestry,so, he spend time in forests on week dayas,and on weekend,he take care his farm or carpentry.
You spend most of the time with children and their mother .
(Depens on a kind of work ,you are able to join forestry )
We expect you to take care vegetavels,pray with children, and help housework .
Please tell children your specil ability,hobbies.

Thank you
WE ARE ACCEPTING WWOOFers