h45645

Member for
4 years

Hokkaido

Hokkaido

Niseko

ニセコ町

  • Vegetable Gardens
  • Pottery Studio
  • Farm Inn, Backpackers Lodge, Etc.
  • Camping Place
  • Other

現在、貸しコテージ業とグランピング(キャンプ場)運営を行っております。主な作業内容はコテージ、グランピングエリアの管理、清掃。また、庭の手入れなどを行います。また、今度はグランピングを他拠点で展開する予定でそれに向けてた大工仕事、整地作業なども予定しております。主に、大工仕事、家具制作、庭作業、家庭菜園を行います。仕事がない日にはWWOOFERとキャンプなどをしたいと思っています。

今年の(2018)春から、近隣の街の余市でもキャンプ場運営を検討しており、それに向けた作業も予定しており、ニセコと余市の2拠点での仕事が可能です。

From this spring I am planning to expand my camping ground in Niseko and Yoichi so there will be some landscaping work and wood craft work around spring and summer. In addition to that, I am interested in indoor farming so that I can grow vegetables all year around.
Besides doing normal gardening, I am planning to try vertical farming method and some urban style farming.
I am very interested in to meeting people with fresh ideas and motivation.
I will sometime take wwoofers for camping around Hokkaido with me.

Our main business is renting out log house cottages for guest we well as camping ground. Cottages are run by my mother Mari. And camping area is run by Yohei who is the son of Mari. We live in the same property, but separate house. Yohei is planning to build another camping area in other town called Yoichi which is near sea. Sometime Yohei will go Yoichi during a week and do some work with local partner who is also WWOOF host, so you can work in two different location if you want.

  • Non Agricultural Chemical Method of Farming
  • Vegetable Farming
  • Herb Growing
  • Flower Farming
  • Living Self-Sufficiently
  • Composting Toilet
  • Making Mountain Paths
  • Forestry and the Use of Timber
  • Outdoor Skills
  • Camping
  • Hand-Made Houses
  • Log Houses
  • Hand-Made Goods
  • Making Wooden Things
  • Building Houses, Fixing Houses
  • Making Pottery
  • Snowboarding
  • Skiing
  • Japanese Manga, Animation
  • Making Websites
  • Swimming in the Ocean (In Season)
  • Mountain Climbing
  • Walking in the Bush
  • Hot Spring

We have an organic attitude of sorts, but we do not go out of our way to be organic or alternative, rather, we do what suits us at the time

テレビは見てません。タバコは吸いません。なるべくものを大切に長く使っています。廃材などの木材は一度綺麗にしてから家具に利用したり、家の内装に使っています。

We do not watch TV in our dairy life. We usually read book or have conversation with guests. We love to share travel experience, cultural difference, ideas about life, universe, nature and so on.
We try to use things as long as possible. We also try to recycle old things by making them clean again and use it for furniture and so on.

We have gardens around our property. We enjoy growing herbs and flowers.
We also grow some vegetables as well.
I am interested in indoor farming as it has some potential for the future agriculture. I am planning to start doing some my personal research about indoor farming at home. If you have any knowledge and ideas about indoor farming, I am very happy to meet you.

  • General diet including meat and fish
  • We put great effort into how to cook and what to eat
  • We cook mainly Japanese meals
  • We cook various international meals
  • We usually cook homemade meals

We drink and if WWOOFers like drinking, we may have opportunities to drink sometimes

No, nobody smokes

  • Farming area
  • Outside the town
  • Near the mountains
  • Quiet place
  • On a big street

Our home and our workplace are situated at the same place or very close to each other and so the atmosphere stated pertains to both our home and our workplace

Within 1ha (100 a)

  • Typical Japanese Size
  • Two Story House
  • Log House
  • Home-Made House
  • Other

ログハウスが4棟あります。その他に物置用の小屋が3棟あります。

We have 4 log house in our property and 3 normal wood house.
We use log house for guest cabin and other house as a working space and storage.

15

25

15

0

No

No

  • Almost All Year Round

  • 3 to 4 Weeks

Up to Two

5 to 20

  • 2 friend WWOOFers of the same gender

It is not possible

  • Any gender
  • Single WWOOFer
  • In their 20s
  • In their 30s
  • In their 40s
  • We prefer non Japanese WWOOFers
  • We welcome all nationalities
  • WWOOFers do not need much physical strength but they should be able to do light activities
  • WWOOFers with absolutely no farming experience are welcome
  • WWOOFers who are interested in farming
  • WWOOFers who like nature
  • WWOOFers who are interested in environmental issues
  • WWOOFers who are interested in living in a rural area
  • WWOOFers who can cook
  • WWOOFers who can cook meals by themselves at the Host
  • WWOOFers who like doing house chores, for example cooking, cleaning and washing
  • WWOOFers who can clean rooms
  • WWOOFers who like outdoor sports
  • Active WWOOFers
  • Cheerful WWOOFers
  • WWOOFers who do not dislike insects
  • WWOOFers who are interested in this culture
  • Healthy WWOOFers
  • Other

We are easy going family. We welcome those who love nature, culture, arts, outdoors, and conversation.

  • Weeding
  • Gathering grass
  • Seeding
  • Watering
  • Thinning out flowers / small fruits
  • Chopping wood
  • Carrying logs
  • Maintaining forest in the mountains / bush
  • Cleaning
  • Collecting garbage
  • Supporting camping grounds
  • Cooking
  • Washing the dishes
  • General housework
  • Making flower gardens
  • Maintaining tools & equipment
  • Building houses
  • Repairing houses
  • Painting
  • Shoveling snow
  • Other

Since we have many houses we often do maintenance for those house as well as outside maintenance such as cutting bushes. We also make small furnitures and do gardening. WWOOFER can experience many kinds of work in our place.

Since we have many houses we often do maintenance for those house as well as outside maintenance such as cutting bushes. We also make small furnitures and do gardening. WWOOFER can experience many kinds of work in our place.

Usually 6 hours or less a day

  • In a room in the house where the Host family live
  • In a tent or a teepee
  • Other

In summer season, you can stay in big tent with bed inside. Since I run glamping style camping area, you can stay in one of those. I also sleep in a tent in summer season. You can choose either one of the room inside our house and also tent. You can decide at the arrival after you look our property.

  • Usually with the Host
  • Other

We mainly eat together with all family member. Sometime we cook together.

Ask us when contacting us

Yes, at a designated location

  • No

Yes

At least one of our Host members has much time to communicate with WWOOFers

  • No, WWOOFers do not need to speak Japanese if they speak English

  • Japanese
  • English

私たちは家族経営のコテージ業とキャンプ場運営を行っております。家の敷地内でハーブガーデンと家庭菜園を行っております。時間があるときは湖や海へ遊びにいきます。敷地内でもいろいろなアウトドアができます。
冬はスキーや、スノーボードができます。私たちもスキーをよくします。

私自身、カナダと韓国でWWOOFの経験があります。今はホストとしていろいろな方と交流をして、自分も旅をしている体験をさせてもらっています。

We are family runs accommodation in Niseko Hokkaido Japan. We have 4 log house cabins and camping grounds. We have garden which has many herbs and vegetables. We love outdoors so whenever we have time we go nearby sea, lake, river and mountains for some activities.
In winter, we go skiing very often.
WE ARE ACCEPTING WWOOFers
春からキャンプ場の拡張に向けた作業とガーデニングがメイン作業となります。休みの日はウーフの方と近場でキャンプをしたいです。また、室内型農業に向けた取り組みも始めようと考えています。ご興味があればぜひ起こしください。
また、私はカナダと韓国でウーフ経験があります。ウーフを通していろいろな方と繋がりたいと思っています。
Hello, We are looking for someone who can come and help us for July.
Please let us know if you are interested and I will answer your questions if you have.

We are family runs small log house cabin accommodation in Niseko. We are open minded easy going family.

From this spring I am planning to expand my camping area as well as expanding gardening area from this spring. When we are not busy, I will take you to camping around Niseko such as nearby beach and lakes. I am also planning to start indoor farming. At the moment, I am doing very small indoor plantation. So the next step will be creating more adequate scale of plantation system at inside a shipping container. I am doing my own research so it is a slow progress. If you have come knowledge, I am very happy.
In addition to that, I am going to make new camping area at other town which is close to ocean. I will travel to the town twice a week this spring. I will take wwoofers with me. So you can work two different locations if you work with me.
Our family member consists of my mother, me (Yohei) , and two of my younger brother. My mother mostly runs our log house cabins at home. I take care of outside maintenance, as well as my own camping ground.
My sister`s family is also wwoof host in the same town, and they visit us often.
We are easy going family so If you are interested please message us.
Also I want to learn how to play guitar, if you can play please lesson me :)

Our schedule of this year.
In May, We will make new compost toilet and wood balcony for camping area. Also we will plant flowers, herbs, and some vegetables in our garden.

In June, keeping garden clean and sometime few wood works.
Also I will go to my other camping area in Yoichi town to check the area.


In July and August. We will mostly keep the cottages and camping area cleaning. Also some gardening and farming.