h45279

Member for
4 years

Chugoku

Yamaguchi

SUOOSHIMA ISLAND

周防大島町(周防大島)

  • Rice Farm
  • Grain Farm
  • Vegetable Gardens
  • Yoga Studio
  • Other

ラジオ番組制作

radio producer

  • Non Agricultural Chemical Method of Farming
  • Non Chemical Fertilizer Method of Growing Foods
  • Natural Farming
  • Rice Farming
  • Living Self-Sufficiently
  • Opportunities to Study Japanese
  • Eating Brown Rice and Vegetables
  • Producing Miso
  • Yoga
  • Radio DJ
  • Walking in the Bush

100% organic

No

We have an organic attitude of sorts, but we do not go out of our way to be organic or alternative, rather, we do what suits us at the time

自家栽培米(玄米)を中心とした食生活

We generally eat home grown rice, and other local, organic foods. But, we do occasionally eat non organic food as well.

  • General diet including meat and fish
  • We usually cook homemade meals

When we have a party or an event, we might drink with WWOOFers but these occasions are not so often

No, nobody smokes

  • Near the sea
  • Near the mountains
  • Quiet place
  • On a small street

Our home and our workplace are situated at the same place or very close to each other and so the atmosphere stated pertains to both our home and our workplace

Within 1ha (100 a)

  • Large House
  • Two Story House

15

30

15

5

Yes

  • Chickens for Eggs

No

  • Almost All Year Round

  • 4 to 7 Days
  • A Few Weeks
  • The first one week will be a trial period. If we feel that the WWOOFer is not suited to our place, the activities we do and the people we are, then we ask them to leave

Up to Three

5 to 20

  • A wife and husband and their child(ren)
  • A mother or a father and their child(ren)

It is possible

  • Any gender
  • Single WWOOFer
  • WWOOFers with their child(ren)
  • Under 20
  • In their 20s
  • In their 30s
  • In their 40s
  • We prefer WWOOFers who can speak Japanese
  • We welcome all nationalities
  • WWOOFers with absolutely no farming experience are welcome
  • WWOOFers who want to try organic farming
  • WWOOFers who are interested in farming
  • WWOOFers who like nature
  • WWOOFers who are interested in environmental issues
  • WWOOFers who are interested in living in a rural area
  • WWOOFers who are interested in food
  • WWOOFers who can cook
  • WWOOFers who can look after children
  • WWOOFers who can do carpentry
  • WWOOFers who can learn things with the Host together
  • WWOOFers who have a will to learn the native language(s)
  • Other

子どもが好きな人

People who enjoy spending time with kids. We have 2 children, 7 and 10 years old.

  • General farming
  • Weeding
  • Seeding
  • Planting seedlings in the ground
  • Harvesting
  • Planting rice plants
  • Reaping rice
  • Threshing
  • Thinning out seedlings
  • Producing fodder
  • Chopping wood
  • Shipping goods
  • Packing
  • Maintaining forest in the mountains / bush
  • Cooking
  • Helping children study
  • Making a bath using wood for fuel
  • Repairing houses
  • Painting
  • Repapering paper sliding doors

We are trying to give WWOOFers 6 hours a day, however, it may increase or decrease depending on the activities we are doing

  • In a room in the house where the Host family live
  • In a traditional Japanese Tatami mat room
  • Using a Japanese futon
  • One big room for several WWOOFers

  • Usually with the Host

We can cook for WWOOFers who can eat eggs and dairy products but cannot eat meat or fish

No

  • Yes, but it is limited

Yes

It depends on the activities we are doing at our place at the time, however, we usually have time to communicate with WWOOFers

  • WWOOFers do not need to speak Japanese now but they have to have a will to learn Japanese

  • Japanese
  • English
  • French
  • Korea

無農薬・無化学肥料栽培でお米を作っています。不耕起栽培の田もあります。自家栽培米(主に玄米)と野菜を中心とした食事、海と山に囲まれた暮らしをしています。
自家栽培の小麦粉(強力・全粒粉)もありますので、パンを焼くのが得意な人は是非!教えてください!

We live in a beautiful area right by the sea, and surrounded by mountains! We farm rice and other vegetables without the use of any chemicals. We love culture sharing over home grown rice.
WE ARE ACCEPTING WWOOFers
金曜日、または土曜日から滞在がはじまるスケジュールだとうれしいです。水曜日、または木曜日は、こどもたちが通うオルタナティブスクールで一緒に過ごして欲しいと思っています。どちらか一日を休日とします。

自宅の一部を改装して店舗をつくる予定です。大工仕事、内装に興味のある人、得意な人、助けに来てください。その間も農作業や近隣のマルシェへの出店などがあります。

小学生のこどもが居るので楽しく遊んでくれる人、大歓迎です。
We are sorry that we are not able to accept WWOOFers now.We do though want to have WWOOFers after this coronavirus outbreak settles down. Please contact us again in a few months, if you are still WWOOFing in Japan.


We are glad if you can start working from Friday or Saturday.On Wednesday or Thursday, you visit our children's school(Alternative School) and play with kids.Then, either one, it will be a day-off.

Anyone who is interested in carpentry, and interior renovation, we would love your help! We are planning on remodeling a room in our house, to open a cafe.

We also need help on the farm, and at the local market. We have two kids, so people who enjoy spending time with children are preferred.

Let us know if you are interested!