h44613

Member for
5 years

Chubu

Nagano

Komoro city

小諸市

  • Orchard
  • Vegetable Gardens
  • Arts and Crafts Studio
  • Sightseeing Business
  • Farm Inn, Backpackers Lodge, Etc.
  • Eco-Goods Sales, Natural Goods Shop
  • Other

金継ぎ、金継ぎ教室

Repairing pottery and lessons of it

  • Other Orchard
  • Living Self-Sufficiently
  • Opportunities to Study Japanese
  • Picking Up Garbage
  • Hand-Made Goods
  • Slow Food
  • Making Jam
  • Producing Miso
  • Making Japanese Pickles
  • Traditional Local Japanese Cooking
  • How to Cook Generally
  • Selling Eco-Goods
  • Making Wooden Things
  • Building Houses, Fixing Houses
  • Snowboarding
  • Tea Ceremony
  • Japanese Calligraphy
  • Walking to Enjoy Nature
  • Mountain Climbing
  • Walking in the Bush
  • Hot Spring
  • General Japanese Family
  • Traditional Japanese Family

One part of our work is organic

No

We have an organic attitude of sorts, but we do not go out of our way to be organic or alternative, rather, we do what suits us at the time

食事は基本的に家で作って食べる。自家用の米と野菜を作っている。プルーンの果樹栽培をしている。タバコは家族全員吸わない。物を大切にしている。器の修理、金継を仕事にしている。テレビは見ません。

We cook almost everyday.
We grow vegitables and rice.
We have a prune farm and sell fresh prunes.
We don't smoke.
We don't watch TV.
One of my job is repairing potteries and I am a owner of a guesthouse.

  • General diet including meat and fish
  • We cook various international meals
  • Our own grown vegetables generally
  • We usually cook homemade meals

When we have a party or an event, we might drink with WWOOFers but these occasions are not so often

No, nobody smokes

  • In a tiny village in a mountain area
  • Farming area
  • Quiet place
  • On a small street

Our home and our workplace are situated at different places and the atmosphere stated pertains to our workplace

Within 0.5 ha (50 a)

  • Small House
  • Two Story House
  • A house that we use both as our home and as a shop, or office, etc.
  • Other

建物は3つあります。

We have 3 houses.

16℃

27℃

18℃

4℃

No

Yes

  • Cat

  • Almost All Year Round
  • February
  • March
  • April
  • May
  • June
  • July
  • August
  • September
  • October
  • November
  • December

  • 4 to 7 Days
  • 8 to 10 Days
  • A Few Weeks
  • The first 1 to 3 days will be a trial period. If we feel that the WWOOFer is not suited to our place, the activities we do and the people we are, then we ask them to leave
  • The first one week will be a trial period. If we feel that the WWOOFer is not suited to our place, the activities we do and the people we are, then we ask them to leave

Up to Two

5 to 20

  • 2 friend WWOOFers of the same gender
  • 2 friend WWOOFers of different gender
  • A group of friends WWOOFing together
  • A couple who are WWOOFing together
  • A wife and husband couple
  • Siblings WWOOFing together

It is not possible

  • We prefer female WWOOFers, if possible
  • Under 20
  • In their 20s
  • In their 30s
  • In their 40s
  • We welcome all nationalities
  • WWOOFers do not need much physical strength but they should be able to do light activities
  • WWOOFers who like nature
  • WWOOFers who are interested in environmental issues
  • WWOOFers who are interested in living in a rural area
  • WWOOFers who are interested in food
  • WWOOFers who can cook
  • WWOOFers who can cook meals by themselves at the Host
  • WWOOFers who like doing house chores, for example cooking, cleaning and washing
  • WWOOFers who can clean rooms
  • WWOOFers who like animals
  • WWOOFers who can talk to people well and serve our customers and guests well
  • WWOOFers who can do carpentry
  • Active WWOOFers
  • WWOOFers who have a happy smile
  • Honest WWOOFers
  • Responsible WWOOFers
  • WWOOFers who have aspirations
  • WWOOFers who can be patient
  • WWOOFers who can be cooperative
  • WWOOFers who can undertake activities without supervision
  • WWOOFers who are interested in producing quality outcomes
  • WWOOFers who can learn things with the Host together
  • WWOOFers who can get up early in the morning
  • WWOOFers who have no dislikes about eating and food
  • WWOOFers who do not dislike insects
  • WWOOFers who are interested in this culture
  • Healthy WWOOFers
  • WWOOFers who do not have any animal allergies
  • WWOOFers who have done WWOOFing before at different places

  • General farming
  • Weeding
  • Gathering grass
  • Planting seedlings in the ground
  • Harvesting
  • Watering
  • Planting rice plants
  • Reaping rice
  • Thinning out flowers / small fruits
  • Carrying logs
  • Shipping goods
  • Packing
  • Cleaning
  • Cooking
  • Washing the dishes
  • General housework
  • Making flower gardens
  • Maintaining tools & equipment
  • Repairing houses
  • Painting
  • Helping with office activities
  • Helping with shop activities
  • Taking dogs for a walk
  • Washing
  • General living and accommodation related activities
  • Pruning trees
  • Helping at events
  • Making handicrafts

Usually 6 hours or less a day

  • In a house separate from the main house
  • In a room in an office / a shop
  • Using a Japanese futon

  • Normally WWOOFers cook breakfast and dinner for themselves using ingredients we give them. We have lunch together
  • Normally WWOOFers fix breakfast for themselves using ingredients we give them. We have lunch and dinner together

We can cook for even Vegans

No

  • No

Yes

It depends on the activities we are doing at our place at the time, however, we usually have time to communicate with WWOOFers

  • No, WWOOFers do not need to speak Japanese if they speak English

  • Japanese
  • English

この度は、私達のプロフィールをご覧いただきありがとうございます。

私達は環境と人の心を大切にした生き方を心がけています。
沢山のホストさんがいらっしゃる中で、私達の活動はそれほどストイックではなく、入門的だと思います。
ホスト自身がかつてウーファーだったので、ウーファーさんの気持ちもおよそ分かります。
ウーファーさんには、できるだけ得意なことや好きな作業をしてもらい、楽しい時間を過ごしてもらいたいと思っていますので、どんなことが好きで、どんなことに興味があるのかを教えてください。
また、周りには魅力的な生き方・暮らし方をしている友達も沢山います。時にはそういった友人を招き一緒に食事をして、そこからの交流も広げていくことができます。

5年前に起業したばかりなので、まだまだ経験が足りないこともありますが、一緒に学びながら向上していけるウーファーさんだと助かります。
また、私達は社交的で国際交流も好きなので、色々なお話をしながら、お互いの将来のためになるような情報交換もしましょう。
臨機応変に対応していただけるとありがたいです。
一緒に楽しく活動しましょう。

【作業内容】
8月や年末年始は、宿泊施設の仕事が中心になります。
9月~10月は、果樹の仕事が中心になります。
その他の期間は、建物や庭の整備が中心となります。

We have some wwooff activities of fruits,accommodation,renovation,garden and so on.
I started my business 5 years ago so I haven't much experience to teach you.
I hope we will learn together though woofing.
I am positive,easy going,active and love international communication so talk a lot and exchange informations each other for our future.
Let's enjoy wwoofing together!
WE ARE ACCEPTING WWOOFers
私達ホストに興味をもっていただき、ありがとうございます!
2月~12月、受け入れします。
最長2週間、最短3日間の受け入れが可能です。
男性のみのウーファーさんの受け入れはできません。
新型コロナウィルスの影響により、到着日前日のPCR検査をお願いしております。
(首都圏では、PCR検査は手軽に3000円程度で受けられるようになっています。)
陰性の場合のみ、受け入れ致します。
ご協力よろしくお願いいたします。
Thank you so much for being interested in our place.
From February to December we welcome your help.
we can accept from 3 days to 2 weeks.
We are sorry but we won't accept only male wwoofer.
we will accept female wwoofers and couple wwoofers.
Please take a PCR test the day before your arrival because of the worry of COVID-19.
If you are negative,we can accept you.
Thank you.