h44133

Member for
7 years
Not seeking WWOOFers at this time--please check back
Chubu
Yamanashi
Ichikawamisato-cho
User ID
44133
Host
Username
h44133
市川三郷町
  • Rice Farm
  • Orchard
  • Poultry Farm
  • Vegetable Gardens
  • Knowledge of General Farming
  • General Organic Farming
  • Non Agricultural Chemical Method of Farming
  • Non Chemical Fertilizer Method of Growing Foods
  • Natural Farming
  • Rice Farming
  • Vegetable Farming
  • Kaki (Persimmon) Orchard
  • Berry Orchard
  • Producing Honey
  • Production of Non Genetically Modified Foods
  • Living Self-Sufficiently
  • Using Your Own Seeds
  • Making Jam
  • Producing Miso
100% organic
No
We have an organic attitude of sorts, but we do not go out of our way to be organic or alternative, rather, we do what suits us at the time
家には鶏が6羽いるので卵は自給しています。
ウーファーの滞在する部屋はほとんどがリサイクルの材料で作りました。
We have six chickens and they provide us with enough eggs to eat. WWOOFers will be staying in a room made almost entirely from recycled materials.
  • We usually eat vegetables and rice but we have meat and fish if we are given it
  • We put great effort into how to cook and what to eat
  • We cook various international meals
  • Our own grown vegetables generally
  • We always cook homemade meals
When we have a party or an event, we might drink with WWOOFers but these occasions are not so often
Yes, at designated location
  • In a tiny village in a mountain area
  • Farming area
  • Near the mountains
  • Quiet place
  • On a small street
  • WWOOFers can walk here from the nearest public transportation, station / bus stop
Our home and our workplace are situated at different places and the atmosphere stated pertains to our home
Within 0.5 ha (50 a)
  • Large House
  • One Story House
  • Two Story House
13.8
26.6
16.5
8
Yes
  • Chickens for Eggs
Yes
  • Dog
  • Cat
  • April
  • May
  • June
  • July
  • October
  • November
  • December
  • 4 to 7 Days
  • 8 to 10 Days
  • A Few Weeks
  • The period will be determined depending on our workload
We welcome one WWOOFer at a time, and a few WWOOFers too can stay with us simultaneously
5 to 20
  • 2 friend WWOOFers of the same gender
  • 2 friend WWOOFers of different gender
  • A group of friends WWOOFing together
  • A couple who are WWOOFing together
  • A wife and husband couple
  • Siblings WWOOFing together
It is not possible
  • Any gender
  • In their 20s
  • In their 30s
  • In their 40s
  • In their 50s
  • We welcome all nationalities
  • WWOOFers who want to learn farming skills
  • WWOOFers who want to try organic farming
  • WWOOFers who are interested in farming
  • WWOOFers who are interested in food
  • WWOOFers who can cook
  • WWOOFers who can talk to people well and serve our customers and guests well
  • Cheerful WWOOFers
  • Honest WWOOFers
  • Responsible WWOOFers
  • WWOOFers who do not have any animal allergies
  • General farming
  • Weeding
  • Seeding
  • Planting seedlings in the ground
  • Harvesting
  • Planting rice plants
  • Reaping rice
  • Threshing
  • Thinning out seedlings
  • Managing vegetable / rice fields
  • Chopping wood
  • Taking dogs for a walk
  • Pruning trees
Usually 6 hours or less a day
  • In a house separate from the main house
  • In a traditional Japanese Tatami mat room
  • Using a Japanese futon
  • With the Host
We can cook for WWOOFers who are really light vegetarians, who can eat chickens, ham & sausages, eggs, dairy products
Yes, at a designated location
  • No
Yes
It depends on the activities we are doing at our place at the time, however, we usually have time to communicate with WWOOFers
  • No
  • Japanese
  • English
私はオーストラリア人で、日本人の妻の実家で彼女の両親と共に4人で暮らしています。ここは、山梨でも甲府の下に位置する農村です。田んぼは五反あり、不耕起の自然農でお米作りを始めて10年ほどたちます。お米は無農薬・無化学肥料で古代米中心に栽培しています。手作業でのお米作りは家族だけで行うには重労働で、手伝ってくれる方が必要です。特に、6月下旬から7月初旬は、苗床からの苗取りと苗を一本づつ手で植えるため一番忙しい時期です。お米のほかには、ブルーベリー、ラズベリー、いちごを栽培しているため収穫時は手伝いが必要です。
家は村の外れにあり、八ヶ岳や南アルプスを眺めながらウォーキングを楽しむことが出来ます。歩いて10分ほどのところには山梨でも人気の温泉があります。近所の方もフレンドリーなので農業のことなど話す機会もあると思います。家は大きな母屋と別邸と庭がありリラックスできる空間があります。
私の趣味はジャグリングで沢山道具を持っていつも練習しています。もしジャグリングに興味があれば一緒に練習しましょう。妻は茶道や着物が趣味で勉強しているので一緒に楽しむことが出来ます。
ペットは猫2匹、犬1匹、鶏6羽です。
WWOOFのホストになるのは初めてなので、一度に多くて2名のウーファーの受け入れから始めたいと思っています。WWOOFを通して新しい出会いが生まれることを楽しいにしています。
I am an Australian and my wife is Japanese, and we have been living at her family's farmhouse now for 10 years. It is a quiet village in Yamanashi, just outside Kofu. We have 5 rice fields where my wife's father has been harvesting rice without tilling the soil for 20 years. We grow heritage rice, without using any chemicals or chemical fertilizers.
We are using permaculture principles to redesign the area of the farm around our house, trying to incorporate the garden production and chicken run into the living area as smoothly as possible. Essentially that means trying to maximize the utility of every part of available space, with minimum external inputs and minimal wastage, while keeping it fun to use and be in at the same time.
The work may include tidying up fields, pruning trees, creating firewood, preparing nursery beds, planting seedlings, while the projects that we are working on may include fixing the chicken run, building a fence line, building raised beds, building a pergola, trellising raspberries etc. Of course, we can't do all of these things, but we will do some of them.
Unfortunately we cannot accept people for stays of less than 10days as we are only a small farm.
Because we live on the edge of town there are plenty of nice walks and we have a great view of the mountains. We are also only 10mins walk from one of the best hot springs in Yamanashi. We get along well with our neighbours so there is plenty of chances to meet some of the local people. Our farmhouse is quite big, so there is plenty of room to relax.
My hobby is juggling so if you want to learn or practice we have all the equipment that you need.

There are four humans, one dog, two cats and 6 chickens.
We are new to WWOOFing so we can only take a couple of WWOOFers at a time, until we see how things work, but we will be really grateful if you can come and help us out. Looking forward to meeting you!!
Not seeking WWOOFers at this time--please check back
WWOOF Japan
WWOOF Japan LLP (Limited Liability Partnership)


Our Mission - About WWOOF - Become a WWOOFer - Contact Us