h41049

Member for
7 years
Kyushu/Okinawa
Kumamoto
KIKUCHI
User ID
41049
Host
Username
h41049
菊池市
  • General Farm (grow various kinds of plants)
  • Apiary
  • Dyeing Studio
  • Farm Foods Processing Place
  • Natural Therapies Place
  • Other
大工仕事
オーガニック朝市
eco house making
organic market organize
  • General Organic Farming
  • Natural Farming
  • Sustainable Farming
  • Companion Plants
  • Small Scale, Large Variety Farming
  • Rice Farming
  • Vegetable Farming
  • Herb Growing
  • Keeping Free-Range Chickens
  • Producing Honey
  • Production of Non Genetically Modified Foods
  • Living Self-Sufficiently
  • Tips About Running a Farm
  • Using Your Own Seeds
  • Solar Power
  • Off-grid House
  • Using Well Water
  • Peace in the World
  • International Support
  • Opportunities to Study Japanese
  • Hand-Made Houses
  • Hand-Made Goods
  • Hand-Made Soaps and Creams
  • Slow Food
  • Making Jam
  • Producing Miso
  • Making Japanese Pickles
  • Baking Bread Using Natural Yeast
  • Producing Processed Food
  • Traditional Local Japanese Cooking
  • How to Cook Generally
  • Holistic Remedies
  • Homeopathy
  • Aroma Therapy
  • Acupuncture and Moxibustion
  • Shiatsu, Acupressure, and Massage
  • Making Wooden Things
  • Building Houses, Fixing Houses
  • Dyeing Cloth
  • Making Seasonable Ornaments
  • Walking to Enjoy Nature
  • Fishing
  • Hot Spring
  • General Japanese Family
100% organic
No
We are alternative people, and live an organic mentality
薪ストーブで生活しています。 太陽光発電で電力を賄っています。 家にテレビはありません。 添加物を摂らないようにしています。 環境にやさしい洗剤を使用しています。
We try to do more natural and hearthy life style: to use soaps that good for the earth,offgrid life (wood stove,electricity self-generation,spring water,.,) no TV at home,no vaccine,no chemicals
  • We usually eat vegetables and rice but we have meat and fish if we are given it
  • We put great effort into how to cook and what to eat
  • We cook various international meals
  • Two big meals a day
  • Our own grown vegetables generally
  • We always cook homemade meals
  • We never eat pre-made foods from supermarkets and department stores
  • We never eat fast food such as McDonald’s and KFC, etc.
When we have a party or an event, we might drink with WWOOFers but these occasions are not so often
Yes, at designated location
  • In a tiny village in a mountain area
  • Farming area
  • Outside the town
  • Very quiet
Our home and our workplace are situated at the same place or very close to each other and so the atmosphere stated pertains to both our home and our workplace
Within 1ha (100 a)
  • Small House
  • Typical farm house
  • Home-Made House
  • Other
小さな家ですが、家族や友達とDIYで改築しながら住み心地の良い家にしようとしています。電気はソーラーで自家発電しています。
We living in a small house and enjoing to renovation our self.
We have a soler system to make electricity.
there is beautiful sunset
22
35
20
10
Yes
  • Chickens for Eggs
Yes
  • All Year Round
  • A Few Weeks to a Few Months
  • If WWOOFers want to stay for a long period, after about a one week trial period, we decide if the WWOOFer is suited to our place and whether we will ask him or her to stay longer
We welcome one WWOOFer at a time, and a few WWOOFers too can stay with us simultaneously
5 to 20
Depends on the situation
  • We prefer non Japanese WWOOFers
  • WWOOFers who can look after children
  • Active WWOOFers
  • Cheerful WWOOFers
  • WWOOFers who can be cooperative
  • WWOOFers who can get up early in the morning
  • Healthy WWOOFers
  • Other
畑や家にポジティブなバイブレーションを運んでくれる方、
朝市出店や来客が多いので、人と話しをするのが好きな方、
自分から進んでやることを探してくれる方
お掃除をすすんでしてくれる方
建築、設計などの経験者
移住、就農希望の方
・wwoofers who can bring good vibration to our field and home
・wwoofers who like talk with people because we often go to market to sale our products and have home party.
・wwoofers who have an interested to Living self sufficiently.
・wwoofers who had experience to build a house or designed a house.
・wwoofers who like cleaning.
  • General farming
  • Weeding
  • Seeding
  • Planting seedlings in the ground
  • Harvesting
  • Watering
  • Planting rice plants
  • Reaping rice
  • Threshing
  • Thinning out seedlings
  • Managing vegetable / rice fields
  • Thinning out flowers / small fruits
  • Chopping wood
  • Carrying logs
  • Cultivation of farm land
  • Feeding livestock
  • Maintaining forest in the mountains / bush
  • Cleaning
  • Collecting garbage
  • Cooking
  • Washing the dishes
  • General housework
  • Looking after children
  • Building houses
  • Repairing houses
  • Painting
  • Meeting / engaging with guests & customers
  • Helping attending to customers in a shop
  • Pruning trees
  • Making herbal products
  • Processing food
  • Helping at events
  • Making handicrafts
We are trying to give WWOOFers 6 hours a day, however, it may increase or decrease depending on the activities we are doing
  • In a room in the house where the Host family live
  • One room for two WWOOFers
  • Usually with the Host
Depends on the situation
Yes, at a designated location
  • No
Yes
At least one of our Host members has much time to communicate with WWOOFers
  • No, WWOOFers do not need to speak Japanese if they speak English
  • Japanese
  • English
  • Thai
家族5人でオーガニックのお野菜を年間100品目以上栽培しています。

毎月8のつく日はひとしずく朝市というオーガニック朝市に出店しています。https://www.facebook.com/hitoshizuku.kikuchi

家にはテレビなどはなく、子供(7歳、3歳、0歳児)もいるので夜は早く寝ます。
一日の農作業時間は短い方だと思います。
空き時間に自分でやりたい事を見つけ、楽しめる方、
子供が騒ぐこともあるかと思いますが、理解して可愛がって頂ける方、
人と話すのが好きな方に来て頂きたいです。

移住希望、新規就農希望の方にはおうちや畑探しのお手伝いもしています。新たに農的暮らしを始めようとする方の応援をしていきたいと思っています。お気軽にメッセージ下さい◎

FBページ https://www.facebook.com/友作農園-友作野菜-524216147632511/
Hi!!
We are a young family farmer in Kikuchi,Kumamoto. We living with almost self-sufficient so growing over 100 kinds of vegetables and herbs in organic way.

We make jams,soaps,oils,natural dye clothes etc with our crops.

We go to market to sell our vegetables and products in 8.18.28th in every month,also organizing the market.

We live in a small house with our three children who is 6years and 3years and 0years old .
they are so curious,lively,and of course so cute!

We do wwoofing because we hope to become friends with people from all over the world.so we want people who likes talking!
and also we love eating very much!!please cook us your favorite!

we are looking forward to meet you !

Our wwoofer made the video about their wwoofing days in this farm.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=08BPXQhrCH8&feature=youtu.be&fbclid=IwAR1VJKSwBnlD4Hl6Fdm8Mxm23R6Bi6NzjPFS2vCInst1iFMGmQBJrznYNnM

&check our FB page

https://www.facebook.com/友作農園-友作野菜-524216147632511/
WE ARE IN URGENT NEED OF WWOOFers!
こんにちは!
熊本県菊池市で自給自足をしている家族です。
今、空き家を改装してオーガニックリトリート施設を作っています。
大工仕事に興味がある方を募集しています。
お友達の大工さんは古材やリサイクルの材料で仕事をするとてもすてきな方で、わたしたちも一緒に学びながら作っていっているところです。
ぜひ一緒にお手伝いください◎ おいしいオーガニックごはんと、疲れたときには菊池温泉に浸かってひといきできます♨
Hello!

We looking for wwoofers who helps our carpenter work.

We renovating our second house to make " organic retreat accomodation" right now.
Our friend (carpenter) is a great parson who uses all recycling material. we learn from him and enjoy it!

We having nice organic food and onsen is great after work!

Feel free to ask any question !
We are looking forward to hear from you!
WWOOF Japan
WWOOF Japan LLP (Limited Liability Partnership)


Our Mission - About WWOOF - Become a WWOOFer - Contact Us