h40401

Member for
7 years
Not seeking WWOOFers at this time--please check back
Chubu
Shizuoka
Hamamatsu Chuo-ku
User ID
40401
Host
Username
h40401
浜松市中央区
  • Rice Farm
  • Vegetable Gardens
  • Knowledge of General Farming
  • General Organic Farming
  • Non Agricultural Chemical Method of Farming
  • Non Chemical Fertilizer Method of Growing Foods
  • Small Scale, Large Variety Farming
  • Rice Farming
  • Vegetable Farming
  • Producing Honey
  • Tips About Running a Farm
  • Producing Processed Food
  • Roadside Store Selling Food Directly to the Public
  • Japanese Calligraphy
  • Fishing
  • General Japanese Family
About half organic
Yes
エコファーマー、静岡県認証
We are a typical household
なるべく物を長く使うようにしている。
着なくなった洋服は作業着にする。
我が家の食事で出るほとんどの野菜は無農薬自家栽培です。
地域のために田んぼアートやレンゲの田んぼの栽培をしています
We usually treat items better to use longer time.
When our cloths become older, we wear as farming cloth.
We eat lots of vegetable which are mostly organically grown by us.
  • We have lots of fish
  • General diet including meat and fish
  • We cook mainly Japanese meals
  • Our own grown vegetables generally
  • We usually cook homemade meals
We do not drink much. If WWOOFers want to drink, they can bring their own drink but it has to be a little amount and of course it must not interfere with WWOOFing
Yes, at designated location
  • Farming area
  • Mixed area of farming and residential houses
  • Near the sea
  • Near a lake
  • Near a river
  • Quiet place
  • WWOOFers can walk here from the nearest public transportation, station / bus stop
Our home and our workplace are situated at the same place or very close to each other and so the atmosphere stated pertains to both our home and our workplace
Within 100 ha
  • Typical Japanese Size
  • Two Story House
25
39
30
6
No
Yes
  • Dog
  • Other Pets
犬が2匹います
We have friendly small size 2 dogs inside & out side house.
  • January
  • February
  • March
  • April
  • June
  • July
  • October
  • November
  • December
  • 4 to 7 Days
  • For Short Stay Only
  • The period will be determined depending on our workload
One Only
Up to Five
It is not possible
  • No conditions. If we do not have other WWOOFers or other WWOOFer reservations, we welcome all WWOOFers
  • Single WWOOFer
  • WWOOFers of any age
  • We welcome all nationalities
  • WWOOFers who are interested in farming
  • WWOOFers who like nature
  • WWOOFers who are interested in environmental issues
  • Independent WWOOFers
  • WWOOFers who do not dislike insects
  • WWOOFers who can be fine with humid hot summer
  • General farming
  • Weeding
  • Gathering grass
  • Planting seedlings in the ground
  • Harvesting
  • Planting rice plants
  • Reaping rice
  • Managing vegetable / rice fields
  • Shipping goods
  • Packing
We are trying to give WWOOFers 6 hours a day, however, it may increase or decrease depending on the activities we are doing
  • In a room in the house where the Host family live
  • In a traditional Japanese Tatami mat room
  • Using a Japanese futon
  • One room for one person
  • With the Host
  • Usually with the Host
Depends on the situation
Yes, at a designated location
  • No
Yes
It depends on the activities we are doing at our place at the time, however, we usually have time to communicate with WWOOFers
  • WWOOFers do not need to speak Japanese now but they have to have a will to learn Japanese
  • Japanese
  • English
<<大切なお知らせ>>
*私たちは、ウーファーは一度に1人のみの受け入れが可能です。
*滞在期間はできたら5-7日くらいがよいです。
*滞在したい日から2週間前までにはご連絡ください。
*ウーファーは私たちの家にある客間に寝泊まりすることになります。
(ウーファーはキッチン、トイレ、お風呂は私たちと共有になります)
*中型の室内犬がよく客間を訪問しますので、お菓子などの食べ物は不在時はちゃんとしまっておいてください。
*基本的にウーファーは私たちホストと一緒に同じ食事をします。もし特別な食事制限がある場合は、要相談です。(料理の時間をずらしてもらうかもしれません)

私たちは、お米と野菜の生産で安全で安心、かつ食べておいしいものを作り、お客様に喜んでもらうことをもっとうにしています。お米は特別栽培米作りで、毎年農薬使用量を減らすように心がけています。野菜はほとんど無農薬で少量多品目生産し、おすそ分けと少し販売もしています。冬はサラダオニオンの収穫をメインにしています。ウーファーの方には、田んぼや畑での作業、細かい作業・・・機械作業以外の農業全般を担当してもらうことが多くなります。力仕事や土仕事、お米の出荷梱包作業もあるかもしれません
・最寄り駅はJR舞阪駅です。
・畑は、住宅と畑が混在した場所にあります。山奥ではありませんが、海に近い平地空が広く天気が良い日が多いです。
Thank you for reading our profile.
Please read carefully that following conditions below. I mentioned our conditions for WWOOFers.
*We can accept WWOOFer ONE person in one time.
*We prefer length of stay is 4~7days.
*Plase contact us at least 2 weeks before the day you wish to stay.
*WWOOFer will stay in our guest room. It is in our house.
(WWOOFer will share Kitchen, Toilet, Shower room with us.)
*One friendry midium size dog may visit gust room. You need to pack your foods properly.
*Basically, WWOOfer will eat the same meal with us. If you have special diet, it would be negotiable. (It may ask change cooking time.)
*Our location is near JR Maisaka Station.

Our motto is to make consumers happier by producing less agricultural chemicals and better tastes vegetables and rice. All rice are grown with specially less agricultural chemical (it calls TOKUBETSU SAIBAI MAI). Every year we try to reduce amount of chemical usage. We basically grow rice and white onions. We also grow many types and small quantity of organic style vegetables. In winter (from January), we are busy for harvesting white onions. We may ask you to support detailed work such as trimming onions after harvesting and packaging products. In other season, we may ask you to
help almost all farming task exept using machines.

Not seeking WWOOFers at this time--please check back
Our WWOOFER schedule got full until 15th April 2024.
When we get ready to accept wwoofer, I will announce here.
Thanks!
WWOOF Japan
WWOOF Japan LLP (Limited Liability Partnership)


Our Mission - About WWOOF - Become a WWOOFer - Contact Us