h40175

Member for
7 years
Not seeking WWOOFers at this time--please check back
Tohoku
Iwate
kamaishi-shi
User ID
40175
Host
Username
h40175
釜石市
  • General Farm (grow various kinds of plants)
  • Vegetable Gardens
  • Fishery
  • Forestry
  • Nature Guide
  • Outdoor Sports
  • Nature School
  • Temple-Style Cram School
  • Language School
  • Ecotourism
  • Sightseeing Business
  • Yoga Studio
  • Center for the Environment
  • Knowledge of General Farming
  • Non Agricultural Chemical Method of Farming
  • Non Chemical Fertilizer Method of Growing Foods
  • Sustainable Farming
  • Rice Farming
  • Vegetable Farming
  • Eco-Farming
  • Living Self-Sufficiently
  • Tips About Running a Farm
  • Biogas
  • Solar Power
  • Using Wind to Generate Power
  • Electric Cars
  • Using no Electrical Appliances
  • Using no Gas to Heat and Cook
  • Composting Toilet
  • Eco-Tourism
  • Fishery
  • Peace in the World
  • Opportunities to Study Japanese
  • Lectures or Classes for Learning About Nature
  • Environmental Education
  • Lectures
  • Picking Up Garbage
  • Outdoor Skills
  • Camping
  • Hand-Made Houses
  • Producing Miso
  • Producing Soya Sauce
  • Baking Bread
  • Making Soba (Buckwheat Noodles)
  • Making Soba noodles
  • Yoga
  • Making Wooden Things
  • Building Houses, Fixing Houses
  • Dyeing Cloth
  • Canoeing, Kayaking
  • Ainu Culture
  • Ainu Language
  • Playing Local Folk Music
  • Walking to Enjoy Nature
  • Swimming in the Ocean (In Season)
  • Mountain Climbing
  • Walking in the Bush
  • Fishing
  • Hot Spring
No
We have an organic attitude of sorts, but we do not go out of our way to be organic or alternative, rather, we do what suits us at the time
東北の被災地で支援活動や復興のボランティア活動をしている、菜の花を栽培して菜種油を作っている。タバコは吸わない、テレビは見ない、利用できるものは長く使用している、物をリサイクルしている。エネルギー自給自足できるエコハウスを作っておりカフェにする予定。山や海が近いので山やシーカヤックなどアウトドアをしてます。そのエコハウスで各種ワークショップやイベントをやっている。生産したものを県内の露店マーケットなどで販売などもします。
I volunteer and provide support for the revival of the northeastern stricken area by cultivating rapeseed flowers (Brassica napus) and making rapeseed oil. We don't watch TV, and we do not smoke. We try to use everything for as long as possible and recycle what cannot be reused anymore. I am making a self-sufficient eco-house, which will be opened as a cafe. Since the nearby region has many mountains and access to the sea, I do many outdoor activities, such as trekking and kayaking in the sea. I also do various workshops and events in the eco-house, and sell my products in the prefecture's regional fresh market.
  • General diet including meat and fish
  • Macrobiotic food
  • Meal times are irregular
  • We usually cook homemade meals
We do not drink at all. However if WWOOFers want to drink, they can bring their own drink but it has to be a little amount and of course it must not interfere with WWOOFing
No, nobody smokes
  • In the mountains
  • In a tiny village in a mountain area
  • Farming area
  • Outside the town
  • Near the sea
  • Near the mountains
  • In a valley between mountains
  • Near a river
  • Quiet place
  • WWOOFers can walk here from the nearest public transportation, station / bus stop
Our home and our workplace are situated at different places and the atmosphere stated pertains to our workplace
Within 5 ha
  • Typical Japanese Size
  • Two Story House
  • Home-Made House
  • Typical Residential Home
  • Other
住まいとなる家は複数あるのと、作業場は点在してあります。
エコハウスは改装中でトイレと風呂がまだできていません。
簡易トイレは外にあります。
We have several house and the workshops.The eco house is under renovation and the toilet and bath are not completed yet.There is a portable toilet outside.
20
30
20
10
Yes
  • Other
時期によってヤギがいることがあります。
There may be a goat by time.
No
  • Almost All Year Round
  • March
  • April
  • May
  • June
  • July
  • August
  • September
  • October
  • November
  • December
  • A Few Weeks
  • A Few Weeks to a Few Months
  • Both Short Period and Long Period Welcome
  • The period will be determined depending on our workload
  • The first one week will be a trial period. If we feel that the WWOOFer is not suited to our place, the activities we do and the people we are, then we ask them to leave
  • If WWOOFers want to stay for a long period, after about a one week trial period, we decide if the WWOOFer is suited to our place and whether we will ask him or her to stay longer
We welcome one WWOOFer at a time, and a few WWOOFers too can stay with us simultaneously
5 to 20
  • A group of friends WWOOFing together
Depends on the situation
  • No conditions. If we do not have other WWOOFers or other WWOOFer reservations, we welcome all WWOOFers
  • Any gender
  • In their 20s
  • In their 30s
  • In their 40s
  • In their 50s
  • We prefer non Japanese WWOOFers
  • We welcome all nationalities
  • WWOOFers with absolutely no farming experience are welcome
  • WWOOFers who are interested in farming
  • WWOOFers who like nature
  • WWOOFers who are interested in environmental issues
  • WWOOFers who are interested in living in a rural area
  • WWOOFers who can cook
  • WWOOFers who can do carpentry
  • Active WWOOFers
  • Cheerful WWOOFers
  • Honest WWOOFers
  • Responsible WWOOFers
  • Independent WWOOFers
  • WWOOFers who can be cooperative
  • WWOOFers who can undertake activities without supervision
  • WWOOFers who are interested in producing quality outcomes
  • WWOOFers who can learn things with the Host together
  • WWOOFers who have no dislikes about eating and food
  • WWOOFers who can drive manual & automatic cars
  • WWOOFers who have a will to learn the native language(s)
  • WWOOFers who are interested in this culture
  • WWOOFers who like a life not using electricity
  • Healthy WWOOFers
  • WWOOFers who do not mind to go to a public bathhouse as we do not have a private bathroom
  • General farming
  • Weeding
  • Seeding
  • Harvesting
  • Planting rice plants
  • Reaping rice
  • Threshing
  • Getting rid of rice husks
  • Thinning out seedlings
  • Managing vegetable / rice fields
  • Chopping wood
  • Supporting deliveries
  • Collecting garbage
  • Supporting environmental activities
  • Washing the dishes
  • General housework
  • Making flower gardens
  • Making iron pots
  • Building houses
  • Repairing houses
  • Painting
  • Helping farm / environmental experience courses
  • Collecting info on seeds & recording
  • Helping outdoor sports activities
  • Helping to prepare a new shop
  • Helping at events
We are trying to give WWOOFers 6 hours a day, however, it may increase or decrease depending on the activities we are doing
  • In a room in the house where the Host family live
  • In a tent or a teepee
  • Using a Japanese futon
  • One big room for several WWOOFers
  • Other
ボランティアが来た時には相部屋になることもある。
When a volunteer came, you may share the room.
  • With the Host
  • Usually with the Host
  • Normally WWOOFers fix breakfast for themselves using ingredients we give them. We have lunch and dinner together
  • Other
基本的に一緒に生活しますが、忙しい時は一人で作って食事してもらうことがあるかもしれません。
Basically I will live together, but when I am busy, you may have to make meals by yourself.
Depends on the situation Ask us when contacting us
No
  • No
Yes
It depends on the activities we are doing at our place at the time, however, we usually have time to communicate with WWOOFers
  • Yes, to a certain degree
  • WWOOFers do not need to speak Japanese now but they have to have a will to learn Japanese
  • Japanese
  • English
  • Spanish
  • Italian
  • French
  • Russian
  • Other
語学力がそんなにあるわけではないですが、140カ国以上を旅をしたことがあるので対応はどんな方でもだいたい可能だと思います。またバイクと車で地球一周の旅をしています。
Even though I cannot speak English really well, everyone is welcome. I have traveled to more than 140 countries around the world, both by cars and motorcycles, and for that reason I can do my best to communicate with anyone.
東日本大地震をきっかけに東北で震災ボランティアを始めたことがきっかけで岩手で住むようになりました。ガソリンスタンドに寄らないでも走るエコカーを自作、被災地でエコハウスを作り、農業をやり、漁業、林業などの手伝い、コンサートやイベントなどのサポートなどをしています。私のエコハウスでは、電力を自分で作り、車の燃料も自分で作り自給自足しています。

地球の未来を考え、暮らし方やエネルギー、環境を模索しています。自然を大切に豊かな暮らしを作っていきたいと思います。お金に振り回されず、地球と共に暖かい生活を目指したいと思いますので、旅が好きで、人が好き、自然に関心にある方は大歓迎です。
I decided to live in Iwate after volunteering for the earthquake disaster relief program post-Great East Japan Earthquake in Tohoku. I created, by myself, an eco-car that does not require stopping at any gas station; currently I am building an eco-house at a stricken area, organising events such as concerts, providing support to nearby fisheries and forestry-related companies, and doing agricultural work in the area. In my eco-house, I have a full self-sufficient lifestyle by making both my own electricity and my own car fuel.

I think about Earth's future, its environment, and how we should explore its energy for our sustainable living; in fact, it's my greatest wish to make a fulfilling living by tending to nature. As my goal is to help support planet Earth with kindness and responsibility - and without being motivated by money - we welcome those who like traveling, those who like being around people and those who have an interest in nature.
Not seeking WWOOFers at this time--please check back
私たちは東北岩手の三陸海岸に面する比較的温暖な地域(岩手県釜石市)で畑や田んぼ、エコハウス作り、自然再生エネルギーを活用してシンプルで持続可能な生活を目指しています。作業は主に農業や林業、カフェオープンの準備で大工仕事等のお手伝いをお願いします。受け入れ期間は10月希望です。

環境は山と川、そして海はリアス式海岸に面して四季を感じることができる素晴らしいロケーションに囲まれています。 また、私たちは食とエネルギー自給に力を入れています。家の電気や車の燃料も自分たちでエネルギーを作り 太陽光発電用のパネルの拡張をし、タイニィハウスやシェアハウスを作っているところです。 長期滞在できる方は、トレッキングやシーカヤックなども楽む機会があり、自然豊かな場所で色々な体験をすることができます。自然やモノを大切にし、気持ち良い生き方を目指し、エネルギーと食の自給を楽しみながら共に家族のように暮らしたい方をお待ちしています。
We aim to create a peaceful and sustainable life in a relatively warm area (Kamaishi City, Iwate Prefecture) facing the Sanriku Coast in Tohoku Iwate, making fields, rice fields, eco-houses and utilizing natural renewable energy. The work is mainly agriculture, preparing for the opening of the cafe, and please help with carpentry. (I would like someone with experience in DIY as much as possible.)

We are looking for wwoofers. The acceptance period is hope October.

Both the mountain and the river are surrounded by a wonderful location where you can feel the four seasons facing Ria's coast in the environment. Also, we are making energy for ourselves and household electricity and car fuel. We are also expanding the panels for photovoltaic power generation and making Tiny House and share-house. For long-term residents, you can spend time with local people, enjoy trekking and sea kayaking. I am looking for a person who can make new future together and enjoy it. Let's all come and enjoy the splendor of the area together.
WWOOF Japan
WWOOF Japan LLP (Limited Liability Partnership)


Our Mission - About WWOOF - Become a WWOOFer - Contact Us