Member for
7 years



Hitachi-Ōmiya City


  • Vegetable Gardens

  • Supporting Handicapped People
  • Opportunities to Study Japanese
  • Traditional Local Japanese Cooking
  • Making Wooden Things
  • Walking to Enjoy Nature

Not applicable

We do not consider issues in terms of whether they are organic, alternative, etc.



We offer homestay possibilities for international students and visitors to Japan. Volunteering mainly is in and around our house.

I don't own a car these days, so I only use public transport and walk.
I don't eat fast food restaurants.
Watch TV as little as possible. ・・・(Allocate that time to reading)
I don't smoke... (I don't understand what it means to smoke).
I want things to last as long as possible...
Use electricity, gas, and gasoline as little as possible. ・・・
I'm not picky about anything...
Avoid things that are bad for your body (e.g., insecticides, especially spray insecticides that are applied to the skin).

  • General diet including meat and fish
  • We cook mainly Japanese meals
  • We usually cook homemade meals
  • We may eat pre-made foods from supermakets and department stores
  • We never eat fast food such as McDonald’s and KFC, etc.

When we have a party or an event, we might drink with WWOOFers but these occasions are not so often

No, nobody smokes

  • Outside the town
  • Quiet place

Our home and our workplace are situated at the same place or very close to each other and so the atmosphere stated pertains to both our home and our workplace

  • Typical Japanese Size







  • All Year Round

  • One Night
  • A Few Days
  • 4 to 7 Days
  • 8 to 10 Days
  • A Few Weeks
  • 3 to 4 Weeks
  • Both Short Period and Long Period Welcome

Up to Four

5 to 20

Depends on the situation

  • No conditions. If we do not have other WWOOFers or other WWOOFer reservations, we welcome all WWOOFers
  • Any gender
  • Not single WWOOFer
  • A wife & husband couple, or a couple
  • WWOOFers of any age
  • WWOOFers who like nature
  • WWOOFers who like doing house chores, for example cooking, cleaning and washing
  • WWOOFers who can clean rooms
  • WWOOFers who can understand and deal with handicapped people
  • WWOOFers who can use computers
  • Active WWOOFers
  • Cheerful WWOOFers
  • WWOOFers who can be patient
  • WWOOFers who can be cooperative

  • Weeding
  • Gathering grass
  • Cleaning
  • Cooking
  • Washing the dishes
  • General housework
  • Repairing houses
  • Computer related
  • Supporting handicapped people

We are trying to give WWOOFers 6 hours a day, however, it may increase or decrease depending on the activities we are doing

  • In a room in the house where the Host family live
  • In a traditional Japanese Tatami mat room
  • Using a Japanese futon

  • Usually with the Host
  • With other WWOOFers, trainees, etc.

Ask us when contacting us

Yes, at a designated location

  • No


At least one of our Host members has much time to communicate with WWOOFers

  • Yes, to a certain degree

  • Japanese


私は木を主体とした家を建てたり、リフォームしたりしていました(大小合わせて10軒の家を建てました)。 以前にも展示用の木工作品を制作したことがあります。


常陸大宮では草刈りが終わったところを開墾して畑にしたいと思っています。また, 今はテラスも作り終わって、さて2代目の囲炉裏でも作ろうかなと思案しています。


また、家の内外で手伝う仕事もあります。 特に掃除、草むしりなどのガーデニング作業、そして時々買い物や料理をすることもあります(料理は今でも得意です!)。


All woofers. Hello.

I used to build and renovate wooden houses (I have built 10 houses both large and small). I have made woodwork for exhibition before.
I myself am partially handicapped due to vision problems.

I also have my own house in Izu, Shizuoka Prefecture, and I go back and forth between Izu and Hitachi Omiya.
Depending on the timing, you may need help in Hitachi Omiya (Ibaraki Prefecture) or Izu (Shizuoka Prefecture).

In Hitachi Omiya, I would like to clear the land where the mowing is over and turn it into a field. Also, now that the terrace has been finished, I'm thinking about making the second hearth.

In Izu, there are full-fledged woodworking machines, so if you like that kind of thing, please come to Izu.

Also, there is some work in helping in and around the house. Particularly cleaning, gardening work like weeding and sometimes shopping and cooking (I am still good with cooking though!).

So far, about 30 woofers have come to Izu and Hitachiomiya, and they are all really nice people.
We have a policy of not refusing as much as possible to people who visit us in such a way, and we ask everyone to come.
I hope you have a good relationship.
I would be happy if you could come and visit me.
thank you all
Depending on the timing, I might require help in Hitachi-Ōmiya (Ibaraki Prefecture) or in Izu (Shizuoka Prefecture).