h3944

Member for
18 years
Tohoku
Fukushima
Sukagawa-shi
User ID
3944
Host
Username
h3944
須賀川市 
  • Pottery Studio
  • Zen
  • Making Pottery
  • Hot Spring
Not applicable
We have an organic attitude of sorts, but we do not go out of our way to be organic or alternative, rather, we do what suits us at the time
  • We usually eat vegetables and rice but we have meat and fish if we are given it
  • We cook mainly Japanese meals
  • We usually cook homemade meals
When we have a party or an event, we might drink with WWOOFers but these occasions are not so often
No, nobody smokes
  • In the mountains
  • In a tiny village in a mountain area
  • Very quiet
Our home and our workplace are situated at the same place or very close to each other and so the atmosphere stated pertains to both our home and our workplace
Within 1ha (100 a)
  • Typical Japanese Size
  • Two Story House
  • Other
板張りと漆喰
15
27
17
5
No
No
  • Almost All Year Round
  • A Few Weeks
  • 3 to 4 Weeks
  • The period will be determined depending on our workload
One Only
Up to Five
It is not possible
  • No conditions. If we do not have other WWOOFers or other WWOOFer reservations, we welcome all WWOOFers
  • Any gender
  • We welcome all nationalities
  • WWOOFers who like nature
  • Honest WWOOFers
  • Responsible WWOOFers
  • Independent WWOOFers
  • WWOOFers who have aspirations
  • WWOOFers who can be patient
  • WWOOFers who can be cooperative
  • WWOOFers who are interested in producing quality outcomes
  • WWOOFers who have no dislikes about eating and food
  • WWOOFers who are interested in this culture
  • WWOOFers who like classical music
  • WWOOFers who like pop music
  • WWOOFers who like local folk music
  • Chopping wood
  • Carrying logs
  • Cleaning
  • Cooking
  • Washing the dishes
  • Shoveling snow
We are trying to give WWOOFers 6 hours a day, however, it may increase or decrease depending on the activities we are doing
  • In a house separate from the main house
  • In a traditional Japanese Tatami mat room
  • Using a Japanese futon
  • With the Host
It is not possible
No
  • Yes, but it is limited
Yes
At least one of our Host members has much time to communicate with WWOOFers
  • WWOOFers do not need to speak Japanese now but they have to have a will to learn Japanese
  • Japanese
  • English
私の所は、通年まき割りが中心ですが、自国に帰られてからも、WWOOFerの皆さんと連絡を取り合っています。様々な体験を通して「今」という、かけがえのない瞬間を大切に生きて行く事にお互い気づいて行けたらいいですね.演奏はできませんが、とにかく音楽が好きなので、ジャンルを問わず千枚程CDがあります。World musicも大好きです。
WE ARE ACCEPTING WWOOFers
冬の間は薪割りの仕事が雪で出来ないのですが毎年5月頃から受け入れてます。よろしくお願いします。
We fire our wood-fired kiln every spring. and we are preparing the firewood to use when firing the kiln next spring. I would like to have you help me for two weeks from the end of this month or the beginning of October. Since it is broken by machine, it does not use much force.
It is very nice little village in the mountains.
WWOOF Japan
WWOOF Japan LLP (Limited Liability Partnership)


Our Mission - About WWOOF - Become a WWOOFer - Contact Us