h39310

Member for
7 years
Not seeking WWOOFers at this time--please check back
Hokkaido
Hokkaido
美瑛町
User ID
39310
Host
Username
h39310
上川郡
  • Vegetable Farm
  • Vegetable Gardens
  • Farm Inn, Backpackers Lodge, Etc.
  • Vegetable Farming
  • Walking to Enjoy Nature
  • General Japanese Family
One part of our work is organic
Not Applicable
We have an organic attitude of sorts, but we do not go out of our way to be organic or alternative, rather, we do what suits us at the time
あくまでも無理せず、楽しみながら、自分たちらしく、日々の生活の中で出来ることを実践しています。コンポストもその中に一つです。
We proceed this on our own way. We use a compost.
  • General diet including meat and fish
When we have a party or an event, we might drink with WWOOFers but these occasions are not so often
No, nobody smokes
  • In the mountains
  • Outside the town
  • On a hill
  • Quiet place
  • On a small street
Our home and our workplace are situated at the same place or very close to each other and so the atmosphere stated pertains to both our home and our workplace
Within 660 square meters
  • Two Story House
  • Typical Residential Home
10
30
10
-10
No
Yes
  • Dog
  • Cat
  • Almost All Year Round
  • 4 to 7 Days
  • A Few Weeks to a Few Months
  • Both Short Period and Long Period Welcome
  • The period will be determined depending on our workload
  • The first one week will be a trial period. If we feel that the WWOOFer is not suited to our place, the activities we do and the people we are, then we ask them to leave
  • If WWOOFers want to stay for a long period, after about a one week trial period, we decide if the WWOOFer is suited to our place and whether we will ask him or her to stay longer
Up to Two
5 to 20
  • 2 friend WWOOFers of the same gender
  • 2 friend WWOOFers of different gender
  • A couple who are WWOOFing together
  • A wife and husband couple
Depends on the situation
  • Any gender
  • WWOOFers of any age
  • We welcome all nationalities
  • WWOOFers do not need much physical strength but they should be able to do light activities
  • WWOOFers with absolutely no farming experience are welcome
  • WWOOFers who like nature
  • WWOOFers who are interested in environmental issues
  • General farming
  • Weeding
  • Gathering grass
  • Harvesting
  • Cleaning
  • Washing the dishes
We are trying to give WWOOFers 6 hours a day, however, it may increase or decrease depending on the activities we are doing
  • In a room in the house where the Host family live
  • Usually with the Host
Depends on the situation
No
  • Yes, but it is limited
Yes
It depends on the activities we are doing at our place at the time, however, we usually have time to communicate with WWOOFers
  • Yes, to a certain degree
  • Japanese
  • English
山の中の農家民泊的ペンションです。自宅で収穫した野菜をお出ししています。町には国内外からの人々に人気のスポットやイベントがたくさんあります。休日には散策が楽しめます。自転車をお貸ししますので、サイクリングもどうぞ!
This area has many sightseeing spots. They are very popular among people from both inside Japan and outside of the country. WWOOFers are able to enjoy taking a walk on their day-offs. You can use our bike.
Not seeking WWOOFers at this time--please check back
自然が豊かで、空気が美味しい場所で、気持ちの良い汗を流しませんか?
頑張り屋さんのウーファーをお待ちしています。
Please contact us if you are interested in living in a country side.
WWOOFers are able to enjoy the vegetables that we produce.
WWOOF Japan
WWOOF Japan LLP (Limited Liability Partnership)


Our Mission - About WWOOF - Become a WWOOFer - Contact Us