h36977

Member for
5 years
Not seeking WWOOFers at this time--please check back

Chugoku

Okayama

Kibichuo-cho

吉備中央町

  • Vegetable Farm
  • Dairy Farm
  • Farm Foods Processing Place
  • Other

教育ファーム登録をしていて、年に数回団体(主に学校)の受け入れをしています。
夏にはとうもろこしの販売をしていて、お客様が沢山いらっしゃいます。トウモロコシ狩りもやってます
冬は希望があればキムチ教室もやっています

  • Knowledge of General Farming
  • Aigamo Method (Duck Method)
  • Diversified Farming with Some Livestock (Rotating Livestock and Crops to Produce Sustainability)
  • Rice Farming
  • Holding Courses for People to Experience Farming
  • Using Well Water
  • Opportunities to Study Japanese
  • Food and Farming Education
  • Making Japanese Pickles
  • Roadside Store Selling Food Directly to the Public
  • Food Care
  • Tai Chi
  • Walking to Enjoy Nature
  • Hot Spring
  • General Japanese Family

One part of our work is organic

No

We are a typical household

  • General diet including meat and fish
  • We usually cook homemade meals
  • We may eat pre-made foods from supermakets and department stores
  • We may buy obento (lunch boxes) at convenience stores and supermarkets

We drink and if WWOOFers like drinking, we may have opportunities to drink sometimes

Yes, at designated location

  • In a tiny village in a mountain area
  • Farming area
  • Mixed area of farming and residential houses
  • Quiet place
  • On a small street

Our home and our workplace are situated at the same place or very close to each other and so the atmosphere stated pertains to both our home and our workplace

Within 5 ha

  • Large House
  • One Story House
  • Typical farm house

20度

30度

20度

5度

Yes

  • Dairy Cows

Yes

  • Cat

  • All Year Round

  • Both Short Period and Long Period Welcome
  • If WWOOFers want to stay for a long period, after about a one week trial period, we decide if the WWOOFer is suited to our place and whether we will ask him or her to stay longer

Up to Three

5 to 20

  • 2 friend WWOOFers of the same gender
  • 2 friend WWOOFers of different gender
  • A group of friends WWOOFing together
  • A couple who are WWOOFing together
  • A wife and husband couple
  • A wife and husband and their child(ren)
  • A mother or a father and their child(ren)
  • Siblings WWOOFing together

Depends on the situation

  • Any gender
  • WWOOFers of any age
  • We welcome all nationalities
  • Healthy WWOOFers
  • WWOOFers who do not have any animal allergies
  • WWOOFers who do not have allergy to eggs
  • WWOOFers who do not have dust allergy

  • General farming
  • Weeding
  • Seeding
  • Harvesting
  • Planting rice plants
  • Reaping rice
  • Thinning out seedlings
  • Shipping goods
  • Supporting deliveries
  • Cooking
  • Washing the dishes
  • Helping attending to customers in a shop
  • Pruning trees
  • Processing food
  • Other

We are trying to give WWOOFers 6 hours a day, however, it may increase or decrease depending on the activities we are doing

  • In a room in the house where the Host family live
  • In a house separate from the main house
  • In a traditional Japanese Tatami mat room
  • Using a Japanese futon
  • Using a bed
  • One room for one person
  • One room for two WWOOFers
  • One big room for several WWOOFers
  • Other

1つは別棟の独立した家屋です。大きな家ではありませんが、風呂、トイレ、台所、洗濯機、冷蔵庫もあり、普通に生活できます。
複数組が重なった場合は、自宅に隣接した作業場の2階の部屋を使ってもらいます。そこはベッドもあります。お風呂や洗濯機は家族と一緒になります。

One is small independent house, with bath , toilet, kitchen.
If plural wwoofer will come,the others use another room of second floor of workplace. There is bed, but they will use our bath.

  • Usually with the Host
  • With other WWOOFers, trainees, etc.

We can cook for WWOOFers who can eat honey, Niboshi for Dashi but cannot eat meat, fish, eggs nor dairy products We can cook for WWOOFers who can eat eggs and dairy products but cannot eat meat or fish We can cook for WWOOFers who can eat fish, eggs and dairy products but cannot eat meat

Yes, at a designated location

  • Yes, but it is limited

No

If we do not have any language barriers, we have time to communicate with WWOOFers

  • WWOOFers do not need to speak Japanese now but they have to have a will to learn Japanese

  • Japanese
  • English
  • Korea

有機ではありませんが、作ったものは孫たちの口に入るので、最低限の農薬に抑えています。ずっと酪農をしてきましたが、消費者の顔が見えないのが面白くなくて、牧草の代わりにとうもろこしを作り始めました。とうもろこしの収穫時期には大勢の方がとうもろこしを求めて直接我が家へ来られます。農家に来てもらうことで、少しは消費者と農業との距離を縮める働きができているのではと思っています。大根、白菜などの冬野菜も、市場へは出荷せず、直売所や道の駅へ持って行ったり、お店と直接取引をしたりしています。
教育ファームでもあるので、牧場体験の受け入れもしています。他に農作業体験、キムチ作り教室なども希望があればやっています。
安全でおいしい野菜作りという点ではこだわっていますが、その他は一般家庭並です。「田舎の暮らしを体験してみたい」くらいのウーファーさんがちょうどいいのではないかと感じます。
食事は基本、手作りですが、忙しくて食事まで手が回らないこともあるので、その時にはお弁当を買うこともあります。

Our farm isn't organic,but as we and our children and our grandchildren eat our vegetable,we use minimum pesticide.We have been dairy farmer for longtime,but it's not interesting that we couldn't see consumer's face,we began to grow sweet corn instead of grass for cow. Many people come to our farm to buy corn in Summer.We think that visiting to farm is effective to shorten the distance between farm and consumer.
We are particular about growing safe and tasty vegetable, but the other is as same as normal family. Then, the wwoofer who wants to experience the Japanese country life will conform to us.
Meal is ,basic, handmade.Sometimes we have no time to cook ,we buy box lunch.
Not seeking WWOOFers at this time--please check back
今はトウモロコシの種蒔きをしています。ゴールデンウィーク明けまではwwooferさんがいます。その後のお手伝いをしてもらえたら大変助かります
Now,we are seeding of sweet corn.
French wwoofer will help us till early May.
So after that we want help.