h36477

Member for
6 years

Chugoku

Yamaguchi

Yamaguchi city

山口市

  • Center for the Environment
  • Other

開拓

pioneer

  • Building Houses, Fixing Houses
  • Walking to Enjoy Nature

One part of our work is organic

No

We have an organic attitude of sorts, but we do not go out of our way to be organic or alternative, rather, we do what suits us at the time

デスクトップコンピューターしかない為、返信に時間を要することがあります。通常、朝と夜の二回、確認しています。
生活全般的に豪華でなくても満足しています。

We have a desk top computer to connect web information, checking morning and evening as usual, it might take sometime to reply for your mail.

  • We may eat pre-made foods from supermakets and department stores
  • We may buy obento (lunch boxes) at convenience stores and supermarkets
  • We may eat fast food such as McDonald’s and KFC, etc.

When we have a party or an event, we might drink with WWOOFers but these occasions are not so often

No, nobody smokes

  • Rural area
  • Near a river
  • WWOOFers can walk here from the nearest public transportation, station / bus stop

Our home and our workplace are situated at the same place or very close to each other and so the atmosphere stated pertains to both our home and our workplace

Within 10 ha

  • Typical Japanese Size
  • Typical farm house
  • Home-Made House

13

35

17

Yes

  • Chickens for Eggs
  • Chickens for Meat

Yes

  • Dog

  • Almost All Year Round

  • 3 to 4 Weeks
  • A Few Weeks to a Few Months
  • A Few Months
  • More Than a few Months
  • 6 Months to One Year

We welcome one WWOOFer at a time, and a few WWOOFers too can stay with us simultaneously

20 to 50

It is possible

  • No conditions. If we do not have other WWOOFers or other WWOOFer reservations, we welcome all WWOOFers
  • WWOOFers who like nature
  • WWOOFers who are interested in environmental issues
  • WWOOFers who are interested in living in a rural area

  • Weeding
  • Gathering grass
  • Chopping wood
  • Carrying logs
  • Feeding livestock
  • Maintaining forest in the mountains / bush
  • Cleaning
  • Collecting garbage
  • Supporting environmental activities
  • Washing the dishes
  • General housework
  • Building houses
  • Repairing houses
  • Other

let's make the plan to share the time together with everyone's inspiration.

let's make the plan to share the time together with everyone's inspiration.

Usually 6 hours or less a day

  • In a room in the house where the Host family live
  • In a traditional Japanese Tatami mat room
  • Using a Japanese futon
  • One room for one person
  • One room for two WWOOFers
  • Other

IMPORTANT NOTE: The accommodation is quite basic, the building was renovated/built by us, so be prepared for "camping" style sleeping but indoors/

  • Usually with the Host
  • With other WWOOFers, trainees, etc.
  • Normally WWOOFers cook food for themselves using ingredients we give

We give ingredients and WWOOFers cook meals themselves, so they can cook anything they like usually

Yes, at a designated location

  • Yes, but it is limited

Yes

It depends on the activities we are doing at our place at the time, however, we usually have time to communicate with WWOOFers

  • No, WWOOFers do not need to speak Japanese if they speak English

  • Japanese
  • English

私たちは、農家体験ができる民宿、ニワトリ、鴨など、動物との生活やお茶畑、ナッツ園、醸造用ぶどう作り、果樹園の開設、キャンプ場・市民農園など、ボランティアの手を借りながら、約5年前から自分たちで少しずつ開拓してきました。
今後は農地の管理のほか、農産加工品場・農家民宿の改装などに力を入れる予定です。

We are a young family living in a traditional Japanese farm house. we have some chickens out the back of our house.
We are happy living a simple life with all the bare necessities and are interested in and working on communal, sharing projects.
Our town is surrounded by mountains and fields, with a little stream and a river nearby, and lots of nature.
We are looking forward to meeting you and spending a good time together!

ARRIVING - To get here please come to the train station, then you can call us using the pay phone there - it will cost maybe 10yen per every 6sec, and we will come to pick you up. Our mobile is 080-6269-4159. Or if you are happy to walk about 20 minutes, we will give you the address - let us know .
WE ARE ACCEPTING WWOOFers
共働事業者・コミュニティ入植希望者・生活体験など随時受け入れしています。

12/21〜1/4は受け入れ中止してます。
We accept new woofers all year round, except from 21st Dec to 4th January, because we are on holidays then :) If you come before that you can also stay in this period though.