h34915

Member for
6 years

Kanto

Kanagawa

yokosuka

横須賀市

  • Vegetable Farm
  • General Farm (grow various kinds of plants)
  • Pig Farm
  • Poultry Farm
  • Forestry
  • Charcoal Producer
  • Temple-Style Cram School
  • Language School
  • Farm Restaurant, Farm Cafe
  • Farm Foods Processing Place
  • Other

発酵食品の製造販売
家や小屋のセルフビルド&リフォーム

  • Knowledge of General Farming
  • General Organic Farming
  • Non Agricultural Chemical Method of Farming
  • Non Chemical Fertilizer Method of Growing Foods
  • Natural Farming
  • Permaculture
  • Sustainable Farming
  • Diversified Farming with Some Livestock (Rotating Livestock and Crops to Produce Sustainability)
  • CSA, Community Supported Agriculture
  • Small Scale, Large Variety Farming
  • Rice Farming
  • Vegetable Farming
  • Berry Orchard
  • Other Orchard
  • Herb Growing
  • Flower Farming
  • Keeping Pigs in Open Pasture
  • Keeping Free-Range Chickens
  • Producing Honey
  • A Farm for Tourism
  • Living Self-Sufficiently
  • Holding Courses for People to Experience Farming
  • Courses or Lectures About Farming
  • Tips About Running a Farm
  • Using Your Own Seeds
  • Solar Power
  • Electric Cars
  • Off-grid House
  • Using no Electrical Appliances
  • Making Mountain Paths
  • Forestry and the Use of Timber
  • Peace in the World
  • Anti-Nuclear Power
  • Environmental Education
  • Picking Up Garbage
  • Outdoor Skills
  • Camping
  • Hand-Made Houses
  • Hand-Made Goods
  • Slow Food
  • Eating Brown Rice and Vegetables
  • Making Jam
  • Producing Miso
  • Producing Soya Sauce
  • Making Japanese Pickles
  • Baking Bread
  • Slaughtering Chickens for Meat for Human Consumption
  • Producing Processed Food
  • How to Cook Generally
  • Roadside Store Selling Food Directly to the Public
  • Producing Charcoal
  • Fasting
  • Steiner Method
  • Eurythmy
  • Japanese Calligraphy
  • Singing
  • Dance
  • Traditional Japanese Family

100% organic

Yes

北海道有機認証センター

We are alternative people, and live an organic mentality

食事は自分で生産した有機野菜を中心とした和食。肉はほとんど食べないが、友人が釣った近海ものの魚はたまに食べる。季節のものを食べ、無添加の良い調味料を使う。
テレビを見ない(新聞は読む)。日の出とともにおき、夜9時には寝る。
薬を飲まず、自己治癒力と食事で体調を整える。お金を極力使わない方法で生活する。

We basically eat Japanese meals using our organic vegetables. We rarely eat meat but sometimes we eat fish which our friends fish at the sea near the shore. We prefer seasonal and natural foods and use non-food additive seasoning. We don’t have TV (but we read newspaper every day for instance). We get up with sun rising and sleep at 9 p.m.. We try to keep our health with self-healing power and foods instead of chemical medicine. Our basic needs are mainly suppled by nature, farm, and local community. We try to reduce dependence on money.

  • We do not eat meat but we have meals with fish occasionally
  • Our own grown vegetables generally
  • We always cook homemade meals

When we have a party or an event, we might drink with WWOOFers but these occasions are not so often

No, nobody smokes

  • Mixed area of farming and residential houses
  • In a valley between mountains
  • Near a river
  • WWOOFers can walk here from the nearest public transportation, station / bus stop

Our home and our workplace are situated at the same place or very close to each other and so the atmosphere stated pertains to both our home and our workplace

Within 5 ha

  • Typical Japanese Size

20℃

30℃

20℃

10℃

Yes

  • Chickens for Eggs
  • Pigs

No

  • March
  • April
  • May
  • June
  • July
  • September
  • October
  • November
  • December

  • 4 to 7 Days
  • 8 to 10 Days
  • A Few Weeks
  • 3 to 4 Weeks

One Only

5 to 20

It is not possible

  • No conditions. If we do not have other WWOOFers or other WWOOFer reservations, we welcome all WWOOFers
  • We welcome all nationalities
  • WWOOFers who can look after children
  • Active WWOOFers
  • Cheerful WWOOFers
  • WWOOFers who have a happy smile
  • WWOOFers who can undertake activities without supervision
  • WWOOFers who can learn things with the Host together

  • General farming
  • Weeding
  • Gathering grass
  • Seeding
  • Planting seedlings in the ground
  • Harvesting
  • Wiping eggs
  • Planting rice plants
  • Reaping rice
  • Threshing
  • Thinning out seedlings
  • Producing fodder
  • Managing vegetable / rice fields
  • Chopping wood
  • Carrying logs
  • Cultivation of farm land
  • Feeding livestock
  • Moving dung
  • General animal care
  • Shipping goods
  • Packing
  • Cleaning
  • Collecting garbage
  • Producing charcoal
  • Supporting camping grounds
  • Cooking
  • Washing the dishes
  • General housework
  • Looking after children
  • Making flower gardens
  • Maintaining tools & equipment
  • Repairing houses
  • Painting
  • Computer related
  • Helping with office activities
  • Helping with shop activities
  • Helping attending to customers in a shop
  • Pruning trees
  • Making herbal products
  • Processing food
  • Helping at events
  • Other

We are trying to give WWOOFers 6 hours a day, however, it may increase or decrease depending on the activities we are doing

  • In a house separate from the main house
  • Using a bed
  • In a tiny room
  • One room for two WWOOFers
  • Other

  • Usually with the Host

We can cook for WWOOFers who can eat honey, Niboshi for Dashi but cannot eat meat, fish, eggs nor dairy products

Yes, at a designated location

  • No
  • Yes, but it is limited

Yes

At least one of our Host members has much time to communicate with WWOOFers

  • No, WWOOFers do not need to speak Japanese if they speak English

  • Japanese
  • English
  • Spanish

こちらにステイのリクエストをするときに、私たちが重視することは、何故他の農園でなくSHO Farmなのかという目的意識・モチベーションです。私たちは横須賀市で無農薬無化学肥料の農業をしています。家畜・養蜂・薪料理・農産加工品の製造販売もしていますが、野菜は多品目で季節のほとんどの野菜を生産しています。私、妻が中心となり数人のスタッフで運営しています。農業でビジネスとして成功するというよりも、自給的でシンプルな生活をすることを人生の目的としています。
食と農に関係することは何でも挑戦したいと思っています。家畜、加工品づくり、イベント、保育、建築、異文化交流などやりたいことはたくさんあります。農業に限らずどんな専門の方が来ても活躍できる場があると思います。私たち夫婦自身、ドイツ、フィリピン、ニュージーランドでWWOOFerとして働いた経験から、今度は自分たちがホストとしてたくさんの海外の人を迎え入れたいと思いました。どんな専門であれ、日本と農業に関心のある方であれば歓迎します。農業のこと、WWOOFerの国のことを意見交換できることをとても楽しみにしています。

We are organic farmers in Yokosuka, Kanagawa. We grow a lot of variety of seasonal vegetables. My family, I, my wife and my father, manage our farm. We don’t have employer.
Our aim is to achieve simple and self-contained life, rather than to get success on business.
We’d like to challenge everything related in agriculture and foods, for example, building a pizza oven, boring a well, breeding house animals, making processed foods, holding event and party, nursing, construction, cultural exchange.
I and my wife were WWOOFers in Germany, Philippine, New Zealand. Form this experience, we decided to become a WWOOF host and hope to host many foreign people. We are very welcome whoever has interest in Japan and agriculture. We are looking forward to discussing about agriculture and your country.
WE ARE ACCEPTING WWOOFers
積極的に農業に参画してくれる人を募集中です。
他の農家でなくなぜ私たちの農園にリクエストをするのかなどの動機をお願いします。
we need wwoofers who can stay more than several days.

we are waiting for WWOOFers who have a strong motivation of organic farming and zero waste (eco friendly)life style and tiny house life.
People who are self motivated, hard worker, open mind, love cooking are welcome.