h34147

Member for
6 years

Hokkaido

Hokkaido

shibetu-shi

士別市

  • Dairy Farm

  • Tips About Running a Farm
  • Peace in the World
  • Opportunities to Study Japanese
  • Opportunities to Study Languages Other Than Japanese and English
  • Playing Musical Instruments
  • Producing Cheese
  • Baking Bread
  • Snowboarding
  • Skiing
  • Dance
  • Mountain Climbing
  • Fishing
  • Hot Spring
  • Riding a Horse

One part of our work is organic

No

We have an organic attitude of sorts, but we do not go out of our way to be organic or alternative, rather, we do what suits us at the time

ファーストフード店には行かない、テレビは見ない、タバコは吸わない。

We don't go fast food restaurant, don't watch TV, don't smoke.

  • General diet including meat and fish
  • We never eat fast food such as McDonald’s and KFC, etc.

When we have a party or an event, we might drink with WWOOFers but these occasions are not so often

No, nobody smokes

  • In the mountains
  • In a valley between mountains
  • Quiet place

Our home and our workplace are situated at the same place or very close to each other and so the atmosphere stated pertains to both our home and our workplace

Within 5 ha

  • Large House
  • More Than Three Story House
  • Typical Residential Home

15℃

25℃

15℃

-10℃

Yes

  • Dairy Cows

Yes

  • Dog
  • Cat

  • Almost All Year Round

  • Both Short Period and Long Period Welcome

Up to Two

5 to 20

  • 2 friend WWOOFers of the same gender
  • 2 friend WWOOFers of different gender
  • A group of friends WWOOFing together
  • A couple who are WWOOFing together
  • A wife and husband couple
  • Siblings WWOOFing together

Depends on the situation

  • We prefer female WWOOFers, if possible
  • Under 20
  • In their 20s
  • In their 30s
  • In their 40s
  • We welcome all nationalities
  • WWOOFers who can get up early in the morning
  • Healthy WWOOFers

  • General farming
  • Weeding
  • Harvesting
  • Feeding livestock
  • Cleaning
  • Cooking
  • Washing the dishes
  • General housework
  • Looking after children
  • Taking dogs for a walk
  • Shoveling snow

Usually 6 hours or less a day

  • In a room in the house where the Host family live
  • In a traditional Japanese Tatami mat room
  • Using a bed

  • With the Host

Depends on the situation

No

  • Yes, but it is limited

Yes

If we do not have any language barriers, we have time to communicate with WWOOFers

  • Yes, to a certain degree

  • Japanese
  • English

私達は仕事も遊びも一生懸命に頑張っています。仕事は牛舎の清掃作業、仔牛の哺乳、草刈り、畑作業、雪かき等となります。子どもに英語を教えてくれる方歓迎します。遊びは夏は釣りや周辺地域の観光、冬はスキーやスノーボードが出来ます。

We do our best both of working and playing. You can do cleaning in the cowshed, feeding for baby calf, mowing, working in the kitchen garden and raking away snow. We give a welcome to teach English for our child. You can go fishing, sightseeing in summer and skiing, snowboading in winter.
WE ARE IN URGENT NEED OF WWOOFers!
スキー、スノーボードシーズン到来!仔牛の哺乳や搾乳、牧場作業、子供と遊んでくれる方大募集しています。直前の問い合わせでも遠慮なくどうぞ。こちらは札幌から高速バスだと3000円以下で3時間程度で来ることが出来ます。よろしくお願いします。
Ski or Snowboard season will be coming!
I need your help for babycarf feeding,milking,dairyfarming,playing with my daughter,and so on. Please ask us,never mind just beffore.
It takes 3hours by bus from Sapporo to Shibetsu,and cost about 3000yen from Sapporo.