h33955

Member for
6 years

Hokkaido

Hokkaido

Obihiro city

帯広市

  • Vegetable Farm
  • Natural Foods Shop

  • Natural Farming
  • CSA, Community Supported Agriculture
  • Vegetable Farming
  • Holding Courses for People to Experience Farming
  • Lectures or Classes for Learning About Nature
  • Producing Miso
  • Producing Processed Food
  • Playing Music with Local People
  • Bird Watching
  • Hot Spring

100% organic

Yes

MOA自然栽培生産者

We are alternative people, and live an organic mentality

オーガニックショップを併設したカフェを営業し自家用の自然栽培で行うオーガニック菜園で採れた野菜を自給自足的に利用している。
また、街中の古い家屋を取得してオフグリットな電気の自給にリユース、シェアを多用したエコゲストハウスを運営。
街中で閉校になった中学校の跡地で自然栽培を家庭菜園で学ぶ講座も主催。今年で6年を迎えます。

I'm managing the cafe which juxtaposed an organic shop.
The vegetables gathered at the organic vegetable garden, it's for private use with a cafe, it's being used.
An old house in the town is acquired, that's corrected and a used guest house is also managed.
The life which is an ecology by an off grid can be sensed.
The lecture from which natural cultivation is learned by a kitchen garden at the site in the junior high school which became closure at downtown is also sponsored at an educational part.
This lecture will be the 6th year this year.

  • We usually eat vegetables and rice but we have meat and fish if we are given it
  • We cook mainly Japanese meals
  • We usually cook homemade meals
  • We never buy obento (lunch boxes) at convenience stores and supermarkets

When we have a party or an event, we might drink with WWOOFers but these occasions are not so often

No, nobody smokes

  • Outside the town
  • In the town
  • In a shopping district
  • Comparatively lively
  • On a small street
  • WWOOFers can walk here from the nearest public transportation, station / bus stop

Our home and our workplace are situated at different places and the atmosphere stated pertains to our home

Within 0.5 ha (50 a)

  • Small House
  • Two Story House
  • A house that we use both as our home and as a shop, or office, etc.
  • Typical Residential Home

10℃

20℃

10℃

マイナス8℃

No

No

  • All Year Round

  • A Few Weeks to a Few Months
  • 6 Months to One Year
  • The period will be determined depending on our workload
  • If WWOOFers want to stay for a long period, after about a one week trial period, we decide if the WWOOFer is suited to our place and whether we will ask him or her to stay longer

Up to Three

5 to 20

  • 2 friend WWOOFers of the same gender
  • 2 friend WWOOFers of different gender
  • A group of friends WWOOFing together

Depends on the situation

  • No conditions. If we do not have other WWOOFers or other WWOOFer reservations, we welcome all WWOOFers
  • Any gender
  • WWOOFers of any age
  • We welcome all nationalities
  • WWOOFers do not need much physical strength but they should be able to do light activities
  • WWOOFers with absolutely no farming experience are welcome
  • WWOOFers who like nature
  • WWOOFers who are interested in environmental issues
  • WWOOFers who are interested in food
  • WWOOFers who can cook
  • WWOOFers who like doing house chores, for example cooking, cleaning and washing
  • WWOOFers who can clean rooms
  • WWOOFers who like outdoor sports
  • WWOOFers who can talk to people well and serve our customers and guests well
  • Cheerful WWOOFers
  • WWOOFers who have a happy smile
  • Independent WWOOFers
  • WWOOFers who are interested in producing quality outcomes
  • WWOOFers who can learn things with the Host together
  • WWOOFers who can get up early in the morning
  • WWOOFers who have a will to learn the native language(s)
  • WWOOFers who are interested in this culture
  • WWOOFers who like a life not using electricity
  • Healthy WWOOFers

  • General farming
  • Seeding
  • Planting seedlings in the ground
  • Harvesting
  • Thinning out seedlings
  • Managing vegetable / rice fields
  • Carrying logs
  • Shipping goods
  • Supporting deliveries
  • Cleaning
  • Cooking
  • General housework
  • Repairing houses
  • Helping farm / environmental experience courses
  • Helping with shop activities
  • Meeting / engaging with guests & customers
  • Helping attending to customers in a shop
  • Processing food
  • Helping at events

Usually 6 hours or less a day

  • In a house separate from the main house
  • In a room in an office / a shop
  • Using a Japanese futon
  • Using a bed
  • In a tiny room

  • Usually with the Host

Depends on the situation

Yes, at a designated location

  • Yes, but it is limited

Yes

It depends on the activities we are doing at our place at the time, however, we usually have time to communicate with WWOOFers

  • WWOOFers do not need to speak Japanese now but they have to have a will to learn Japanese

  • Japanese
  • English

自分は高校を卒業してから都会の東京で30年以上過ごして農村地帯の地元に戻ってきました。
環境が破壊された都会の生活で地元の自然の素晴らしさと自給する農業の大切さを知り、大規模生産の農業で経済的に成長した地元の農業にも疑問を感じました。
そこで50才後の余生は地元に戻り、殆ど数が少ない有機農業を広めていき自然環境に優しい街づくりに貢献したいと思いオーガニックショップとカフェ、そして野菜の生産できる農地を取得しました。
日本の食糧庫と言われる十勝がオーガニック王国になると、石油や薬品を多用する日本の農業も変わると確信しています。

One has had time for more than 30 years by Tokyo in the city and has returned to the localness of rural area after oneself finishes a high school.
The environment was a life in the destroyed city, and I knew natural wonderful of the localness and importance of the self-sufficient agriculture and also felt a doubt in the local agriculture which grew economically by agriculture of a large scale production.
So I returned to localness my remaining years after 50 years old, and I'd like to be spreading almost few organic agriculture and contribute to community building gentle with a natural environment, and an organic shop, a cafe and the farmland where you can produce vegetables were acquired.
When Tokachi called a Japanese food storage will be an organic kingdom, I'm convinced that the Japanese agriculture by which petroleum and medicine are used also changes.
WE ARE IN URGENT NEED OF WWOOFers!
5月から畑の作業がスタートしますのでレストランと合わせ常時2名の滞在がベストです。
レストランのお手伝いは特に長期のwwooferさん希望です。
We will start work of the field from May, so staying with two people at all times is the best as we go with the restaurant.
Since the work of the restaurant requires experience, wwoofer who can stay for a long time wishes.