h3359

Member for
20 years
Not seeking WWOOFers at this time--please check back
Kanto
Gunma
Tsumagoi-mura
User ID
3359
Host
Username
h3359
吾妻郡嬬恋村
  • Vegetable Farm
  • Sightseeing Business
  • Other
農業の作業が主です
  • Knowledge of General Farming
  • Opportunities to Study Japanese
  • Log Houses
  • Making Jam
  • Producing Miso
  • How to Cook Generally
  • Karaoke
  • Walking to Enjoy Nature
  • Hot Spring
  • General Japanese Family
One part of our work is organic
No
We have an organic attitude of sorts, but we do not go out of our way to be organic or alternative, rather, we do what suits us at the time
個室あり  テレビあり  たばこOK  
日本語の勉強できます
  • We have lots of meat and fish
  • General diet including meat and fish
  • We cook mainly Japanese meals
  • We always cook homemade meals
  • We may eat pre-made foods from supermakets and department stores
  • We may buy obento (lunch boxes) at convenience stores and supermarkets
We do not drink much. If WWOOFers want to drink, they can bring their own drink but it has to be a little amount and of course it must not interfere with WWOOFing
Yes, at designated location
  • Near the mountains
  • On a big street
  • WWOOFers can walk here from the nearest public transportation, station / bus stop
Our home and our workplace are situated at different places and the atmosphere stated pertains to our home
Within 660 square meters
  • Typical Japanese Size
  • Two Story House
  • Log House
10~18
18~25
10~18
4~-16
No
No
  • April
  • May
  • June
  • July
  • August
  • September
  • October
  • November
  • 8 to 10 Days
  • 3 to 4 Weeks
  • A Few Weeks to a Few Months
  • More Than a few Months
  • Both Short Period and Long Period Welcome
We welcome one WWOOFer at a time, and a few WWOOFers too can stay with us simultaneously
Up to Five
  • 2 friend WWOOFers of the same gender
  • A group of friends WWOOFing together
Depends on the situation
  • Any gender
  • We prefer female WWOOFers, if possible
  • Under 20
  • In their 20s
  • In their 30s
  • We prefer WWOOFers who can speak Japanese
  • We welcome all nationalities
  • WWOOFers do not need much physical strength but they should be able to do light activities
  • WWOOFers who are interested in farming
  • WWOOFers who like nature
  • WWOOFers who are interested in living in a rural area
  • WWOOFers who can clean rooms
  • WWOOFers who like animals
  • WWOOFers who can talk to people well and serve our customers and guests well
  • Cheerful WWOOFers
  • WWOOFers who like talking to people
  • WWOOFers who can be patient
  • WWOOFers who do not dislike insects
  • Healthy WWOOFers
  • General farming
  • Harvesting
  • Cleaning
  • Washing the dishes
  • General housework
  • Making flower gardens
  • Helping with shop activities
  • Helping attending to customers in a shop
We are trying to give WWOOFers 6 hours a day, however, it may increase or decrease depending on the activities we are doing
  • In a room in the house where the Host family live
  • In a traditional Japanese Tatami mat room
  • Using a Japanese futon
  • Using a bed
  • One room for one person
  • One room for two WWOOFers
  • Other
ログハウスの和室
  • Usually with the Host
Depends on the situation
Yes, at a designated location
  • Yes, after volunteering time
If we do not have any language barriers, we have time to communicate with WWOOFers
  • Yes, to a certain degree
  • WWOOFers do not need to speak Japanese now but they have to have a will to learn Japanese
  • Japanese
ウーファーさんからの連絡を待っています
Not seeking WWOOFers at this time--please check back
長期間お手伝いしてくれる人。最低でも1か月、日にちが長ければ長いほどお手伝いできる人を募集しています
We want person who can help us a long term (one month at least).
As long as you can.
WWOOF Japan
WWOOF Japan LLP (Limited Liability Partnership)


Our Mission - About WWOOF - Become a WWOOFer - Contact Us