Member for
8 years
Mizunami city
User ID
  • Vegetable Farm
  • Orchard
  • Poultry Farm
  • Vegetable Gardens
  • Dyeing Studio
  • Building Studio
  • Farm Foods Processing Place
  • Knowledge of General Farming
  • Non Agricultural Chemical Method of Farming
  • Natural Farming
  • Permaculture
  • EM, Effective Microorganisms
  • Companion Plants
  • Small Scale, Large Variety Farming
  • Vegetable Farming
  • Peach Orchard
  • Pear Orchard
  • Citrus Orchard
  • Berry Orchard
  • Other Orchard
  • Herb Growing
  • Flower Farming
  • Keeping Free-Range Chickens
  • Living Self-Sufficiently
  • Holding Courses for People to Experience Farming
  • Tips About Running a Farm
  • Using Well Water
  • Making Mountain Paths
  • Eco-Tourism
  • Forestry and the Use of Timber
  • Peace in the World
  • Supporting Handicapped People
  • International Support
  • Opportunities to Study Japanese
  • Opportunities to Study English
  • Opportunities to Study Languages Other Than Japanese and English
  • An Educational Environment
  • Food and Farming Education
  • Playing Musical Instruments
  • Outdoor Skills
  • Camping
  • Hand-Made Houses
  • Vegan Food
  • Making Jam
  • Producing Miso
  • Making Japanese Pickles
  • Producing Processed Food
  • Traditional Local Japanese Cooking
  • How to Cook Generally
  • Roadside Store Selling Food Directly to the Public
  • Food Care
  • Aroma Therapy
  • Yoga
  • Making Wooden Things
  • Building Houses, Fixing Houses
  • Making Pottery
  • Dyeing Cloth
  • Making Vine Baskets
  • Skiing
  • Japanese Calligraphy
  • Playing Music with Local People
  • Playing Western Music
  • Singing
  • Karaoke
  • Japanese Manga, Animation
  • Traditional Japanese Garden Design
  • Walking to Enjoy Nature
  • Mountain Climbing
  • Walking in the Bush
  • Bird Watching
  • Fishing
  • Hot Spring
  • General Japanese Family
70 to 90% organic
We have an organic attitude of sorts, but we do not go out of our way to be organic or alternative, rather, we do what suits us at the time
we do our best to minimize the garbage we produce, we do not watch TV, we volunteer a lot, we do not smoke, we recycle as much as possible, etc.
  • General diet including meat and fish
  • We cook various international meals
  • We sometimes cook Asian types of food
  • We sometimes cook Western types of food
  • We usually cook homemade meals
  • We may eat pre-made foods from supermakets and department stores
When we have a party or an event, we might drink with WWOOFers but these occasions are not so often
No, nobody smokes
  • Rural area
  • In the mountains
  • In a tiny village in a mountain area
  • Outside the town
  • Near the mountains
  • In a valley between mountains
  • Near a river
  • Very quiet
  • On a small street
  • WWOOFers can walk here from the nearest public transportation, station / bus stop
Our home and our workplace are situated at different places and the atmosphere stated pertains to our workplace
Within 5 ha
  • Large House
  • One Story House
  • Ex-School Building
  • Other
We are renovating an old ceramic factory site.
  • Chickens for Eggs
  • Goats
  • Dog
  • Other Pets
There are a lot of wild animals such as rabbit, raccoon, boar, etc.
  • March
  • April
  • May
  • June
  • July
  • August
  • September
  • October
  • November
  • A Few Weeks
  • 3 to 4 Weeks
  • A Few Weeks to a Few Months
  • A Few Months
  • More Than a few Months
  • 6 Months to One Year
  • The first 1 to 3 days will be a trial period. If we feel that the WWOOFer is not suited to our place, the activities we do and the people we are, then we ask them to leave
We welcome one WWOOFer at a time, and a few WWOOFers too can stay with us simultaneously
5 to 20
It is possible
  • No conditions. If we do not have other WWOOFers or other WWOOFer reservations, we welcome all WWOOFers
  • Any gender
  • Any gender including LGBT, etc.
  • WWOOFers of any age
  • We welcome all nationalities
  • WWOOFers who have much physical strength
  • WWOOFers do not need much physical strength but they should be able to do light activities
  • WWOOFers with absolutely no farming experience are welcome
  • WWOOFers who want to learn farming skills
  • WWOOFers who are interested in farming
  • WWOOFers who like nature
  • WWOOFers who are interested in living in a rural area
  • WWOOFers who are interested in food
  • WWOOFers who can cook
  • WWOOFers who can cook meals by themselves at the Host
  • WWOOFers who like doing house chores, for example cooking, cleaning and washing
  • WWOOFers who can clean rooms
  • WWOOFers who like animals
  • WWOOFers who can do carpentry
  • Active WWOOFers
  • Honest WWOOFers
  • Responsible WWOOFers
  • Independent WWOOFers
  • WWOOFers who can be patient
  • WWOOFers who can be cooperative
  • WWOOFers who can undertake activities without supervision
  • WWOOFers who can learn things with the Host together
  • WWOOFers who do not dislike insects
  • WWOOFers who can be fine with humid hot summer
  • Healthy WWOOFers
  • WWOOFers who do not have any animal allergies
  • WWOOFers who do not have allergy to eggs
  • WWOOFers who do not have dust allergy
  • General farming
  • Weeding
  • Gathering grass
  • Seeding
  • Planting seedlings in the ground
  • Harvesting
  • Sifting soil
  • Sprinkling chicken droppings
  • Wiping eggs
  • Watering
  • Getting rid of rice husks
  • Thinning out seedlings
  • Maintaining pasture
  • Managing vegetable / rice fields
  • Thinning out flowers / small fruits
  • Chopping wood
  • Carrying logs
  • Cultivation of farm land
  • Feeding livestock
  • Moving dung
  • General animal care
  • Maintaining forest in the mountains / bush
  • Cleaning
  • Cooking
  • Washing the dishes
  • General housework
  • Making flower gardens
  • Maintaining tools & equipment
  • Building houses
  • Repairing houses
  • Painting
  • Helping farm / environmental experience courses
  • Pruning trees
  • Making herbal products
  • Processing food
  • Making bread
We are trying to give WWOOFers 6 hours a day, however, it may increase or decrease depending on the activities we are doing
  • In a house separate from the main house
  • In a WWOOFer & worker house (building)
  • In a tent or a teepee
  • In a trailer (caravan)
  • Using a Japanese futon
  • Using a bed
  • Usually with the Host
  • With other WWOOFers, trainees, etc.
  • Normally WWOOFers fix breakfast for themselves using ingredients we give them. We have lunch and dinner together
  • Other
We are glad to share & cook together with wwoofers as long as we can. Occationally we ask wwoofers to prepare own meals when we are away home.
We can cook for even Vegans
  • Yes, but it is limited
It depends on the activities we are doing at our place at the time, however, we usually have time to communicate with WWOOFers
  • No, WWOOFers do not need to speak Japanese if they speak English
  • No
  • Japanese
  • English
  • Italian
  • Korea
  • Malay
  • Other
indonesian:advanced(bahasa indonesia:lancar)

Hi! We are looking for wwoofers, staying at least 1 week. Also long-term wwoofers over 3 months welcome!
We have vege garden and orchard, 3 min away by car(10 min on foot) from our main house. Wwoofers have an independent own accomodation. Located in a quiet place, country side. There are a lot places to see around for your day off, such as Onsen(hot spring bath), old town nearby. We need your help at our farm, renovating on farm house. I can speak some English, no difficulties to communicate. If you would like to learn Japanese, happy to help you.
If you are interested with us, please feel free to contact and ask more details!
WWOOF Japan LLP (Limited Liability Partnership)

Our Mission - About WWOOF - Become a WWOOFer - Contact Us