h3121

Member for
14 years

Kanto

Chiba

Narita city (It is about 70 min from Tokyo station by highway bus.

成田市

  • Vegetable Farm
  • Other

自給自足を心がけ、お米、野菜を始めとし、味噌醤油、小麦粉、菜種油、ソバなど何でもやってみよう!と頑張っている。
 直売所などもやっています。

  • Knowledge of General Farming
  • General Organic Farming
  • Non Agricultural Chemical Method of Farming
  • Non Chemical Fertilizer Method of Growing Foods
  • Aigamo Method (Duck Method)
  • Sustainable Farming
  • Rice Farming
  • Vegetable Farming
  • Production of Non Genetically Modified Foods
  • Living Self-Sufficiently
  • Peace in the World
  • Playing Musical Instruments
  • Producing Miso
  • Producing Soya Sauce
  • Baking Bread Using Natural Yeast
  • Making Soba (Buckwheat Noodles)
  • Making Soba noodles
  • Making Japanese Rice Wine (Sake)
  • Roadside Store Selling Food Directly to the Public
  • Selling Natural Food
  • Building Houses, Fixing Houses
  • Playing Music with Local People
  • Singing
  • Traditional Japanese Family
  • Traditional Japanese Family Style of 3 or 4 Generations Living Together

100% organic

No

We have an organic attitude of sorts, but we do not go out of our way to be organic or alternative, rather, we do what suits us at the time

伝統的生活の復活、維持に興味あり

  • We usually eat vegetables and rice but we have meat and fish if we are given it
  • Meal times are irregular
  • Our own grown vegetables generally
  • We usually cook homemade meals
  • We never eat fast food such as McDonald’s and KFC, etc.

We drink and if WWOOFers like drinking, we may have opportunities to drink sometimes

Yes

  • Farming area
  • On a big street

Our home and our workplace are situated at different places and the atmosphere stated pertains to our home

Within 0.5 ha (50 a)

  • Typical Japanese Size
  • One Story House
  • Typical farm house
  • Log House

No

Yes

  • Cat
  • Other Pets

金魚

  • Almost All Year Round

  • Both Short Period and Long Period Welcome

Up to Five

20 to 50

Depends on the situation

  • No conditions. If we do not have other WWOOFers or other WWOOFer reservations, we welcome all WWOOFers
  • We prefer WWOOFers who can speak Japanese
  • WWOOFers who want to try organic farming
  • WWOOFers who are interested in farming
  • WWOOFers who like nature
  • WWOOFers who are interested in environmental issues
  • WWOOFers who are interested in living in a rural area
  • WWOOFers who are interested in food
  • WWOOFers who can cook
  • WWOOFers who can cook meals by themselves at the Host
  • WWOOFers who can learn things with the Host together
  • WWOOFers who are interested in this culture
  • WWOOFers who like pop music
  • Other

大地自然に感謝できる人。有機農業や無農薬農業は生き方の問題だと思います。そういうことを語り合える縁を持ちたい。

  • General farming
  • Weeding
  • Gathering grass
  • Seeding
  • Planting seedlings in the ground
  • Harvesting
  • Sprinkling chicken droppings
  • Watering
  • Planting rice plants
  • Reaping rice
  • Thinning out seedlings
  • Managing vegetable / rice fields
  • Shipping goods
  • Packing
  • Cleaning
  • Collecting garbage
  • Cooking
  • Washing the dishes
  • General housework
  • Looking after children
  • Helping children study
  • Washing

We are trying to give WWOOFers 6 hours a day, however, it may increase or decrease depending on the activities we are doing

  • In a house separate from the main house
  • In a WWOOFer & worker house (building)
  • Using a Japanese futon
  • One big room for several WWOOFers
  • Other

おかげさま工房と名付け自前の杉を使いほとんど自作の宿舎兼集会場所となっています。そこに中2階の宿泊場とシャワールームがあります。

  • With other WWOOFers, trainees, etc.
  • Normally WWOOFers cook food for themselves using ingredients we give
  • Other

希望があれば、申し出下さい。

Depends on the situation We give ingredients and WWOOFers cook meals themselves, so they can cook anything they like usually

Yes

  • Yes, but it is limited

If we do not have any language barriers, we have time to communicate with WWOOFers

  • Yes
  • Yes, to a certain degree

  • Japanese
  • English

農業と自然に感謝する生き方を求めたい。
基本的には自給自足することが大切のように思う。
かって、ガンジーが機械文明は破滅への道だからなるべくならそういう方向に向かなければいいのだが、そういう道ならなるべくゆっくりと進んだ方がいい。と。
 現代は、破滅に向かっているように思えます。友人が食べ物の有機だけでなく人間の有機栽培?が必要ではないのか、と言う問いかけがありましたが、案外、当たらずとも遠からずのように思えます。
 一緒になって自然に巡り会い、農を通してこれからの時代を語り合いたいと思います。

WE ARE ACCEPTING WWOOFers
冬期はゆっくり仕事です。サニーレタスの収穫やら田んぼの管理仕事などです。コロナ騒ぎで大変な時節ですが、自然の環境の中でリラックスして交流しましょう。3月に入るとジャガイモ植えなどが始まります。