h30820

Member for
9 years
Not seeking WWOOFers at this time--please check back
Hokkaido
Hokkaido
Chitose city
User ID
30820
Host
Username
h30820
千歳市
  • Vegetable Farm
  • Poultry Farm
  • Non Agricultural Chemical Method of Farming
  • Non Chemical Fertilizer Method of Growing Foods
  • Natural Farming
  • Companion Plants
  • Small Scale, Large Variety Farming
  • Rice Farming
  • Vegetable Farming
  • Herb Growing
  • Keeping Free-Range Chickens
  • Using Your Own Seeds
  • Lectures or Classes for Learning About Nature
  • Picking Up Garbage
  • Producing Miso
  • Making Soba noodles
  • Hot Spring
100% organic
Yes
MOA自然農法
We have an organic attitude of sorts, but we do not go out of our way to be organic or alternative, rather, we do what suits us at the time
ファーストフード店はいかない
煙草は吸わない 
食品添加物の多いものはなるべく使わない
ペットボトルのお茶や炭酸飲料などもほとんど買わない
  • General diet including meat and fish
  • We cook mainly Japanese meals
  • We usually cook homemade meals
When we have a party or an event, we might drink with WWOOFers but these occasions are not so often
No, nobody smokes
  • In the mountains
  • Farming area
  • Outside the town
  • Near the mountains
  • In a valley between mountains
  • Very quiet
  • On a small street
Our home and our workplace are situated at the same place or very close to each other and so the atmosphere stated pertains to both our home and our workplace
Within 5 ha
  • Typical Japanese Size
  • Two Story House
  • Other
古い民家です。2階をセルフビルドで改装中です。そこが 宿泊する場所になります。(まだ未完成です)
15℃
28℃
20℃
-18℃
Yes
  • Chickens for Eggs
Yes
  • Dog
  • March
  • April
  • May
  • June
  • July
  • August
  • September
  • October
  • November
  • 4 to 7 Days
  • 8 to 10 Days
  • A Few Weeks
  • 3 to 4 Weeks
  • A Few Weeks to a Few Months
  • A Few Months
  • More Than a few Months
  • 6 Months to One Year
  • Both Short Period and Long Period Welcome
  • If WWOOFers want to stay for a long period, after about a one week trial period, we decide if the WWOOFer is suited to our place and whether we will ask him or her to stay longer
We welcome one WWOOFer at a time, and a few WWOOFers too can stay with us simultaneously
5 to 20
  • 2 friend WWOOFers of the same gender
  • A group of friends WWOOFing together
  • A couple who are WWOOFing together
  • A wife and husband couple
Depends on the situation
  • Any gender
  • We prefer male WWOOFers, if possible
  • WWOOFers of any age
  • We prefer Japanese WWOOFers
  • We prefer WWOOFers who can speak Japanese
  • WWOOFers who have much physical strength
  • WWOOFers with absolutely no farming experience are welcome
  • WWOOFers who are interested in farming
  • WWOOFers who like nature
  • WWOOFers who are interested in living in a rural area
  • WWOOFers who are interested in food
  • WWOOFers who can cook
  • WWOOFers who like doing house chores, for example cooking, cleaning and washing
  • WWOOFers who can clean rooms
  • WWOOFers who like animals
  • WWOOFers who are interested in doing the same activities as our trainees and our staff
  • Cheerful WWOOFers
  • Honest WWOOFers
  • Responsible WWOOFers
  • Independent WWOOFers
  • WWOOFers who can be cooperative
  • WWOOFers who can undertake activities without supervision
  • WWOOFers who can get up early in the morning
  • WWOOFers who have no dislikes about eating and food
  • WWOOFers who do not dislike insects
  • WWOOFers who do not have any animal allergies
  • WWOOFers who do not have allergy to eggs
  • WWOOFers who do not have dust allergy
  • Other
自然栽培のため いろいろな虫や生き物がいます。虫が平気な人だといいな~と思います。
  • General farming
  • Weeding
  • Gathering grass
  • Seeding
  • Planting seedlings in the ground
  • Harvesting
  • Sifting soil
  • Watering
  • Planting rice plants
  • Reaping rice
  • Threshing
  • Thinning out seedlings
  • Chopping wood
  • Carrying logs
  • Cleaning
  • Collecting garbage
  • Cooking
  • Painting
  • Helping farm / environmental experience courses
  • Taking dogs for a walk
  • General living and accommodation related activities
  • Processing food
  • Helping at events
  • Other
We are trying to give WWOOFers 6 hours a day, however, it may increase or decrease depending on the activities we are doing
  • In a room in the house where the Host family live
  • In a traditional Japanese Tatami mat room
  • Using a Japanese futon
  • One room for one person
  • One room for two WWOOFers
  • One big room for several WWOOFers
  • Other
グリーンツーリズムなどの受け入れと重なった場合、同室になる可能性もあります
  • Usually with the Host
  • With other WWOOFers, trainees, etc.
  • Other
月曜と木曜は出荷作業があり朝はじぶんで用意して食べてもらうこともあるかもしれません。
Ask us when contacting us
No
  • No
Yes
It depends on the activities we are doing at our place at the time, however, we usually have time to communicate with WWOOFers
  • Yes
  • Japanese
無肥料・無農薬の自然栽培で農業を始めて10年目のかけだしです。予定通りにいかずに苦労もいっぱいありますが、食べた人が元気に健康になることを願って頑張っています。お金中心の社会から 援け合い、分かち合う社会へと 価値観を変えていけるような場所づくりをめざしています。 いじめや、競争に負けて自殺しちゃうことのないように もっと、自分の価値に気付き 生き生きと生きる人を増やしたいと思っています
食べ物や、自然や、人と人との出会いを通じて共存、共栄が目標です。
Not seeking WWOOFers at this time--please check back
千歳空港から車で15分で しかも 自然豊かな環境です。
自然栽培で安全な野菜と、自然養鶏で自由な鶏が産んでくれる美味しいたまごがあります。
リピーターも多く 全世界のたくさんの家族に支えられている感じで嬉しいです。
ゆっくりたくさん滞在できる方 大歓迎です。 また 不登校や 生き方について悩んでいるひとも 1人より2人、2人より3人、3人より・・・みんなで考えたらきっといい方法見つかると思います。
今の社会の常識はもしかしたら違うかもしれない。
地球に住む生き物として、人として、同じ地球(ほし)に暮らす家族としての生き方ってできないだろうか?

一緒に野菜を作る仲間を募集中です。


 いろんな人が集まる場所です。 きっと いい出会いもあると思います。


英語は わからないので 日本語できるひとが希望です。
Surrounded by nature, but only twenty minutes from Chitose Airport!
We grow vegetables naturally without fertilizers or chemicals and keep chickens for eggs.
WWOOFers often visit multiple times. It's a wonderful feeling to be supported by so many people all over the world—they are like family to us.
We would most grateful if you could stay with us for ten days or more. We cannot speak English at all, but anyone willing to speak Japanese is welcome.
Let's farm together! 宜しくお願いします!
WWOOF Japan
WWOOF Japan LLP (Limited Liability Partnership)


Our Mission - About WWOOF - Become a WWOOFer - Contact Us