h29860

Member for
7 years

Kanto

Chiba

Tateyama

館山

  • Vegetable Gardens
  • Nature School
  • Music School
  • Other

Community Cafe (eventualy), Center for music & art.

  • Non Chemical Fertilizer Method of Growing Foods
  • Permaculture
  • Vegetable Farming
  • Herb Growing
  • Composting Toilet
  • Forestry and the Use of Timber
  • International Support
  • Opportunities to Study Languages Other Than Japanese and English
  • Lectures or Classes for Learning About Nature
  • Music Concerts
  • Playing Musical Instruments
  • Lectures
  • Log Houses
  • Eating Brown Rice and Vegetables
  • Making Jam
  • Producing Miso
  • Making Japanese Pickles
  • Baking Bread
  • Holistic Remedies
  • Flower Essence
  • Playing Music with Local People
  • Playing Western Music
  • Playing Western Traditional Music
  • Singing
  • Walking to Enjoy Nature
  • Swimming in the Ocean (In Season)
  • Dance
  • Bird Watching
  • Hot Spring

We are alternative people, and live an organic mentality

生ゴミはコンポストにいき、堆肥となります。コンポストトイレもあります。生命の循環するライフスタイルを意識しています。

Kitchen Garbege goes to compost. We have one compost tilet, too.
life is circulating system.

  • General diet including meat and fish
  • We usually cook homemade meals

When we have a party or an event, we might drink with WWOOFers but these occasions are not so often

No, nobody smokes

  • Near the sea
  • Quiet place
  • WWOOFers can walk here from the nearest public transportation, station / bus stop

Our home and our workplace are situated at different places and the atmosphere stated pertains to our home

Within 0.5 ha (50 a)

  • Typical Japanese Size
  • Other

敷地内にいくつか家があります(離れ)

We have a separated house.

15

25

15

5

No

Yes

  • Cat

  • Almost All Year Round
  • March
  • June
  • July
  • August
  • September
  • December

  • 4 to 7 Days
  • 8 to 10 Days
  • A Few Weeks
  • 3 to 4 Weeks
  • A Few Weeks to a Few Months

We welcome one WWOOFer at a time, and a few WWOOFers too can stay with us simultaneously

5 to 20

Depends on the situation

  • No conditions. If we do not have other WWOOFers or other WWOOFer reservations, we welcome all WWOOFers
  • We welcome all nationalities
  • WWOOFers do not need much physical strength but they should be able to do light activities
  • WWOOFers who like nature
  • WWOOFers who can cook
  • WWOOFers who like doing house chores, for example cooking, cleaning and washing
  • WWOOFers who can clean rooms
  • WWOOFers who can talk to people well and serve our customers and guests well
  • WWOOFers who can do carpentry
  • Honest WWOOFers
  • Responsible WWOOFers
  • Independent WWOOFers
  • WWOOFers who can be cooperative
  • WWOOFers who can get up early in the morning
  • WWOOFers who are interested in this culture
  • Healthy WWOOFers
  • Other

デザイン(服、アート、ガーデン、グラフィックなどジャンルは何でも可)のできる人
音楽のできる人
料理の得意な人
大工仕事のできる人
木を切ることのできる人
ビデオ撮りやビデオ編集のできる人

WWOOFers who can design (graphic design, costume design, garden design.. etc)
WWOOFers who can play music.
WWOOFers who like Jazz, Latin music, world music.
WWOOFers who can cook.
WWOOFers who can edit video.
WWOOFers who can cut tree, or garden mentenance.
WWOOFers who can create some kind of energy system.

  • Weeding
  • Gathering grass
  • Seeding
  • Planting seedlings in the ground
  • Watering
  • Threshing
  • Chopping wood
  • Cleaning
  • Cooking
  • Making flower gardens
  • Painting
  • Helping with shop activities
  • Meeting / engaging with guests & customers
  • Pruning trees
  • Making herbal products
  • Helping at events
  • Other

Cafe, Garden, Event Support, Carpentry etc.

Cafe, Garden, Event Support, Carpentry etc.

Usually 6 hours or less a day

  • In a house separate from the main house
  • In a WWOOFer & worker house (building)
  • In a traditional Japanese Tatami mat room
  • Using a Japanese futon

  • Usually with the Host
  • With other WWOOFers, trainees, etc.
  • Other

ホストがいるときは、ホストといっしょ。いないときは自炊。

When host is there, eat together. When host is not there, cook by themselves

Ask us when contacting us

Yes, at a designated location

  • Yes, but it is limited

Yes

If we do not have any language barriers, we have time to communicate with WWOOFers

  • WWOOFers do not need to speak Japanese now but they have to have a will to learn Japanese
  • No, WWOOFers do not need to speak Japanese if they speak English

  • Japanese
  • English
  • Spanish
  • French

自然や音楽など、調和をベースにした考え方での生活をしています。自然から謙虚に学び、自然とともに生きていくという気持ちのある人が向いていると思います。また「音楽」は重要な活動の一つです。

We are based on harmonious life with nature and music. The person who love nature and music will be suitable here.
WE ARE ACCEPTING WWOOFers
料理、園芸、アート、音楽、ビデオ編集、大工仕事など得意分野のある人歓迎。詳しいプロフィールと顔が判別できる写真が載っていない方はお受けできませんので、リクエストのメール送る前にご確認くださいね。
Music Lover welcome. Anyone who are willing to garden work, house keeping, Kitchen, and help for event. The place is in front of the seashore. You can see Mt. Fuji over the sea. Before applying, please make sure put your photo on your profile. *We don't reply for the application without your photo, or with photo which is too small face to find out, or with sunglasses. (Even in group, need each person's photos.) and please write the period you want to stay (approximate date). We have seasonal work, so it depends on the period whether we can accept or not.