h2944

Member for
13 years

Hokkaido

Hokkaido

Monbetsu-shi

紋別市

  • Dairy Farm
  • Nature Guide
  • A Sweets Producer
  • Other

酪農牧場を中心に体験工房(アイスクリーム、キャラメルジャム、プリンなど)も行っております。

Our main business is dairy and the relevant activities like making ice creams, jams, and puddings are available.

  • Natural Farming
  • Sustainable Farming
  • Dairy Farming on Hillsides
  • Keeping Cows in Open Pasture
  • Holding Courses for People to Experience Farming
  • Forestry and the Use of Timber
  • Making Jam
  • Walking to Enjoy Nature
  • Mountain Climbing
  • Traditional Japanese Family

70 to 90% organic

No

We have an organic attitude of sorts, but we do not go out of our way to be organic or alternative, rather, we do what suits us at the time

  • General diet including meat and fish
  • We sometimes cook Western types of food
  • Meal times are irregular
  • We always cook homemade meals
  • We may buy obento (lunch boxes) at convenience stores and supermarkets

We do not drink at all. However if WWOOFers want to drink, they can bring their own drink but it has to be a little amount and of course it must not interfere with WWOOFing

Yes, at designated location

  • In a tiny village in a mountain area
  • Farming area
  • Near the mountains
  • Near a river
  • Quiet place
  • On a small street

Our home and our workplace are situated at the same place or very close to each other and so the atmosphere stated pertains to both our home and our workplace

Within 5 ha

  • Typical Japanese Size
  • Two Story House

15℃

25℃

10℃

-10℃

Yes

  • Dairy Cows

Yes

  • Dog

  • All Year Round

  • 3 to 4 Weeks
  • Both Short Period and Long Period Welcome

Up to Five

20 to 50

  • 2 friend WWOOFers of the same gender
  • Siblings WWOOFing together

Depends on the situation

  • Any gender
  • Single WWOOFer
  • WWOOFers of any age
  • We welcome all nationalities
  • WWOOFers who have much physical strength
  • WWOOFers with absolutely no farming experience are welcome
  • WWOOFers who are interested in farming
  • WWOOFers who like nature
  • WWOOFers who are interested in living in a rural area
  • WWOOFers who can cook
  • WWOOFers who can clean rooms
  • WWOOFers who like animals
  • WWOOFers who can understand and deal with handicapped people
  • Active WWOOFers
  • Honest WWOOFers
  • WWOOFers who can undertake activities without supervision
  • Healthy WWOOFers
  • WWOOFers who do not have any animal allergies
  • WWOOFers who do not have allergy to eggs
  • WWOOFers who do not have dust allergy

  • General farming
  • Weeding
  • Seeding
  • Harvesting
  • Maintaining pasture
  • Managing vegetable / rice fields
  • Chopping wood
  • Moving dung
  • General animal care
  • Cleaning
  • Collecting garbage
  • Supporting camping grounds
  • Cooking
  • Washing the dishes
  • Helping farm / environmental experience courses
  • Computer related
  • Helping attending to customers in a shop
  • Making herbal products
  • Processing food

We are trying to give WWOOFers 6 hours a day, however, it may increase or decrease depending on the activities we are doing

  • In a room in the house where the Host family live
  • One room for two WWOOFers
  • Other

牧場式地内にあるトレーラーハウスを利用できます。

Visitors can stay at our mobile home in the ranch.

  • With the Host

Depends on the situation We give ingredients and WWOOFers cook meals themselves, so they can cook anything they like usually

Yes, at a designated location

  • Yes, after volunteering time

It depends on the activities we are doing at our place at the time, however, we usually have time to communicate with WWOOFers

  • WWOOFers do not need to speak Japanese now but they have to have a will to learn Japanese

  • Japanese
  • English

WE ARE ACCEPTING WWOOFers
コロナウィルスの蔓延が収束した後、受け入れを開始いたします。
We start to accept woofers' visits again after the spreading of COVID-19 would have diminished.